Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 1765 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 89 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Bought Again
 from South Florida,  Jul 11, 2007

Perfect blanket for hot weather and for those who don't like heavy covers. Add the satin binding on all sides and this blanket is perfect for South Florida weather all year round - never too warm, keeps the warmth in when you need it, and is incredibly light weight. It washes good, dries quickly, and has held up well through many washings. I'm always skeptical about buying when I haven't actually seen the product but in this case I was pleasantly surprised. I bought one last year and just again for a wedding shower gift. For the price it was perfect for what I was looking for.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic blankets
 from Ohio,  Mar 4, 2007

I bought 4 of these blankets about 1 1/2 years ago. These are the best blankets I have ever owned! They're great in the summer, they're great in the winter. Very soft and comfortable and they wash great (believe me after 1 1/2 years they have seen quite a few washings). They still look like they did when I bought them. If you're thinking about buying them go ahead, you won't regret it. They're fantastic!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Down Alternative
 from Laguna Beach CA,  Jul 6, 2007

I purchased this very comfortable and good-looking down alternative blanket in king size and chose the rich chocolate brown color. It has a silky soft feeling and the hem is banded on all four sides. It looks and feels very luxurious, is very light-weight, so is a perfect blanket for warm summer nights. The down alternative material is held in place in squares stitched on both sides of the blanket. Best of all, it is machine washable and dryable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Deliciously soft!
 from Valdosta GA,  Aug 30, 2006

We purchased the microfiber down alternative blanket for our daughter to take to UGA for her dorm room. What a delight when the blanket arrived promptly and was a such a beautiful, soft fabric that we could hardly believe the value! It is the perfect weight for our warm southern clilmate and has already proven to be snuggly, soft, and right at home in the dorm.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beauty and Comfort
 from Shalersvillle, Oh,  Oct 13, 2006

This is my second time purchasing this beautiful blanket. We have five in our home now. It has the perfect weight for any season, now that we've hit the frost season I've been pleasantly surprised that we've all slept in comfort. I know when winter hits I'll just have two of these gems on my bed. The texture of the blanket is a soothing sheer feeling on the skin, yet keeps you warm on cool nights. The best part is that the quality and appearance are quite striking. The sage color is gorgeous and the brown and khaki aren't far behind. I actually use it to make the beds and prefer the look over a rather expensive bed ensemble that I thought I loved. Don't hesitate to grab this up...before I do.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Summer Blanket
 from Fairfield County, Connecticut,  Aug 9, 2006

I ordered the pink king size blanket and was very pleasantly surprised. It is very nice looking and is the perfect weight for the summer months. I can also pull it up and use it to make the bed and it looks great!!! Don't hesitate to buy one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
microfiber down alternative blanket
 from Fall River, WI,  Dec 16, 2008

A nice blanket but not nearly as warm as I expected and need for our cold winters. Will be a good one for the warmer seasons.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Recommendation - Down Alternative Blanket
 from FL,  May 20, 2007

This is the perfect blanket for Florida or any other southern state. I love the down alternative because you don't get little picky feathers sticking through as you do with down. This blanket is lightweight yet warm when it needs to be. The covering is so soft and comfortable and the binding is well sewn. I loved this so much I ordered a second one for my guest bedroom and donated my fleece blankets. You will not be disappointed if you buy this blanket.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Best Blanket EVER!
 from Stoughton, MA,  Sep 15, 2006

I love this blanket so much! I bought one a while ago in the Sage color, and found myself fighting with my boyfriend over it... So I just bought another, in the light blue. They are the most comfortable and sunggily blankets I own, and they get even softer every time you wash ithem. The only complaint I have about this blanket is the fact that the colors described are WAY OFF... However, they are much prettier than what they look like online. The pastel colors are darker but still subtle. I plan on buying more of these for people as X-Mas presents!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the money
 from Missoula, MT,  Nov 5, 2010

I bought this for my daughter's bed for winter. It is lightweight yet keeps her warm. We are using this under her decorative bedspread so it's an added layer of warmth. It's not bulky like a down comfortor. I believe it was money well spent.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blanket
 from Michigan,  Dec 23, 2009

This blanket is beautiful and very warm for our cold, damp Michigan winters.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!
 from west orange, nj,  Dec 3, 2008

I bought this blanket because my husband sweats at night - even when it's 10 degrees out, so the expensive down comforter we bought got put on our guest bed. This is a great lightweight blanket, but it tends to fall off the bed throughout the night because it is on the slippery side. We bought the "sage", but it is more like a minty green. It washes really well, and we have used it for a few years now. Since I tend to be cold, I use an additional blanket on my side when it gets really cold out. Overall, a great blanket for someone who is allergic to down, and wants a nice alternative to a heavy down comforter.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
soft and comfy!
 from Orlanndo FL,  Aug 6, 2013

I love my new blanket. It is a very ample size, and love the binding. It's light weight, doesn't weigh you down. Fabric is very soft. Fabric shows no sign my cat needs his nails clipped, as he grabs it when he jumps on the bed!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So light
 from Lutherville, MD,  Nov 5, 2012

No weight, washes well, very warm so far. Had a queen and was hoping this king would be the same, and it is

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Woven Microfiber Down Alternative Polyest Blanket
 from Northern KY,  Oct 31, 2012

Very comfortable, breathes, the perfect blanket in all seasons. Easily paired with a heavier quilt for winter months. I need to order another one!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Flagstaff, AZ,  Nov 11, 2010

We needed a blanket that wasn't too heavy since my husband always sweats at nights...this one is great with another thinner blanket for the winter.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Review of blanket
 from Hershey, PA,  Jul 10, 2008

We usually use a down alternative blanket as a comforter in the middle ot the summer. However, the fabric on this blanket is really cheap looking, so we are going to have to return it. I think it would be great for someone looking for a blanket to be used UNDER a bedspread.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable & quality blanket.
 from Golden Isles of Georgia,  Jul 1, 2013

This was a super light, warm and comfortable blanket. The color was as advertised and the size was good. I have washed it numerous times with no broken threads or lumping. Quality and a good buy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's ok
 Jul 9, 2008

This blanket is soft enough to keep, but I had hoped it would be a little softer--the fabric doesn't have a high-quality feel to it. The green isn't as bright as it is in the photo. My 3-yr-old loves it and cuddles up in it a lot.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
soft but not warm!
 from San Diego, CA,  Mar 26, 2008

I read reviews saying this blanket is good as a replacement for a down comforter, but not true! I live in San Diego, and it doesn' t get that cold here. We used a light down comforter for 10+ years, and thought this was a good alternative when it had to be replaced. But!! It definitely does not keep you as warm, it's very thin. Great color, easy to wash, and very soft. But, you'll need a second blanket/comforter in winter if you're used to Down...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 1765 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 89 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top