Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 774 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 39 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Quilt
 from Palm Springs, California,  Nov 10, 2010

For the first time when ordering from Overstock I was disappointed in the order. The quilt was a little skimpy and not quite the color I expected. So if you are ordering for a queen bed, order the king. The king was too small for the king size bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Scratchy Fabric
 from Georgetown, IL,  Dec 24, 2010

This is not the soft microfiber indicated in the description. It is scratchy and collects lint, hair, etc that does not remove easily with a lint brush.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Waste of money
 from New York, NY,  Aug 17, 2010

Does not resemble picture at all. I ordered the chocolate color and it is more of a washed out light brown not even close to what the color swatch is in picture. The comforter is very thin and runs small for a full/queen size. This is truly a waste of money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color is terrible.
 from NC,  Sep 9, 2011

The color is an ugly dark red. Not at all like the picture. I'm very disappointed. But this is the first time Overstock.com ever let me down.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It didn't. I was expecting RED. This is an ugly off color burgandy red.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's ok.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not very accurate on the color.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Comforter!!
 from Plantation, Florida,  Oct 12, 2010

I have been looking for a black king size comforetr for 2 years now that was not too costly. Whe I went on Overstock.com I took a chance and for $**** bought it. It is soft and well made. I am really enjoying it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The material feels like a really cheap nylon/polyester, but weight and size are very nice. The color and fabric of the shams is COMPLETELY different than that of the comforter (the comforter is like a grey ivory and the shams are a darker manila color). I know it's a bargain priced item, but I would have expected at least the same fabric! Don't waste your time or effort (having to return it) on this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Ivory in picture is no where near reality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love That Red
 from Denver, Colorado,  Jul 29, 2011

It's a little to thin i was expecting a fuller fill to it like a down comforter is just a little less. It will do for the summer but come winter time i will have to find something a bit thicker. so if your looking for a year round blanket this is not the one for you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched great!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Its pretty soft and well stiched
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I think instead of saying down alternative it should just say Red Microfiber comforter. Down alternitive is much different than this. But it is Soft!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Came from Anna's Linens
 from Bakersfield, CA,  Oct 27, 2010

Nothing good about this comforter. For the price, I am very disappointed. It is thin, nothing about it seems very high quality, and the cover isn't micro-fiber at all. Fine print on the label says it was made for Anna's Linens. I have been to Anna's before, and wasn't impressed with any of their junk. It's going back.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bad comforter
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Jun 13, 2011

It's very scratchy and collects lint and everything else way too easy and using a lint brush pretty much does little to nothing at all, and when I washed it in COLD it started falling apart, I do not recommend!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flimsy
 from NJ,  Dec 10, 2011

This comforter is flimsy and not microfiber as listed. It was much lighter than it appears in the picture. I took a chance on the color, but was not expecting cotton instead of microfiber.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as advertised
 from Gulf,  May 10, 2011

The item information called this a MICROSUEDE blanket. The item is not microSUEDE, it's microFIBER. BIg difference there! Highly dissatisfied, to put it mildly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
Response from Overstock.com
     By Review Response Team
We appreciate you taking the time to write this review. We apologize for any confusion with the description of the product. This product has always been advertised as microfiber and not microsuede.
 
 
Rating
Not recommended
 from Cape Coral, Fl.,  Apr 7, 2011

I guess I could or should not expect more for the price but this set looks nothing like the photograph. The shams are so thin you can see through them and the stitching looks like it will come apart after the first wash. Not happy.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very skimpy and thin
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? no
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
what you see is what you get
 from Idaho,  May 22, 2012

Nice looking comforter, colors are true (we ordered red and blue). Price is certainly right. Filling is reasonably thick. Unfortunately we had to send them both back. It's always hard to tell this from a picture, but the actual fabric itself is pretty thin. Our two large dogs would rip it through the first time they jumped on the bed. Great product if you don't have animals or busy small children playing on it! I'd definitely recommend it otherwise.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
"DOWN RIGHT COMFORTABLE
 from Euless, Texas,  Nov 22, 2011

I purchased this comforter for my winter bedding along with some pillows to add a touch of color. The comforter fits like a glove and the color was perfect. It is made very well and no stitching was missed. Sometimes the manufacturers get too close to the edge and the stitching comes undone...not with this comforter. It looks good and makes the bedroom very inviting.. I will be back for more bedding at Overstock.com

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice light weight set
 from Napa Valley,  Nov 19, 2011

This set is pretty much for looks only. Don't buy to keep warm. Also be aware that the pillow sham is a pillow case only. The color we selected was accurately depicted. Overall, it is nice for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
microfiber down alternative
 from Illinois,  Jun 30, 2013

Ths is a great comforter fits nice stays warm in winter and cool in summer keeps it shape. Will buy again

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nothing down about this comforter
 from indianapolis,  Sep 26, 2012

This is supose to be down alternative which means fluufy and soft its absolutely thin and not fluffy and the fabric seems very thin and cheap. I think it was a complete rip off

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comforter color did not match the image.
 from St. Louis, MO,  Sep 14, 2012

The product is fine but the color stated red and it is really burgandy. If you don't mind the color not matching the image, it's a great value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT as described
 from Colorado,  Jun 11, 2012

This is not made out of microfiber! Its some kind of polyester blend and not at all like described. Pass on this, it's not worth the money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Microfiber down alternative Comforter
 from Bend, Oregon,  May 23, 2012

New item but much thinner than advertised. Could barely call this a comforter. Not much filling in this comforter. Size strange-could barely cover my king sized bed. Not at all what I expected. This is the first time I've been dissatisfied with an overstock.com item.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 774 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 39 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top