Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 71 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Microfiber it is not.
 from Washington, DC,  Jun 8, 2011

As others have said, it was thin, especially the shams. This is a cheap, low-threat count cotton blend NOT microfiber, not even close. There was softness or smoothness. The description got one thing right, it is lightweight...and that is because the material is so flimsy. The button closure don't hold well, and the duvet slides around. The description and photo makes it look as if you are getting luxury and comfort, but instead you ripped off.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Substandard
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap material
 from Los Angeles, CA,  May 17, 2011

This duvet set was okay. The material was very thin and would often slide out of place. The pillow shams are so see-thru that you can read the pillow brand through them. After a couple of months of use, I don't use them anymore. What a waste.....

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Okay
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
microfiber
 Dec 13, 2010

This product did not seem to be microfiber. It is a cotton-poly blend that did not have the tradtitional suede-like feel of microfiber.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
piece of junk
 from massachusetts,  Feb 5, 2011

This was the worst thing I think I ever bought. It came ripped and fell apart after the first washing, its in the TRASH

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Duvet Set
 from California,  Dec 24, 2010

Great product, timely service and shipping .. I would recommend this product to anyone..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Duvet Set
 from Rehoboth, Massachusetts,  Dec 14, 2010

I am very happy with my purchase. The quality is excellent and I didn't have to pay an arm and a leg as I would have, if I made my purchase at a Mall Store.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but not as expected
 from NJ,  Dec 10, 2010

Maybe I misunderstood what "microfiber" means because I was expecting something more like a microsuede feel. But this is just like any plain cotton duvet set - not thicker or any different feel. I'm still using it - the ivory color is bright and pretty, but giving three stars because the description does not appear accurate. Guess I was expecting too much at this price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent, not great
 from Columbus, OH,  Dec 9, 2010

I bought this for my guest room, so it doesn't need to be super luxurious. Though I was expecting something a bit softer. I have many microfiber blankets at home and thought this would be more like those. However, the size is perfect and it washed up great. It was even wrinkle-free when I pulled it out of the dryer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Wilmington, DE,  Jan 3, 2013

For the price, this duvet and pillow sham are quality products. I've washed and used the duvet over my down comforter and love the feel of the microfiber. No complaints here.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
watch your cat
 from San Francisco,  Sep 14, 2012

The microfiber is beautiful and soft. BUT if you have a cat BEWARE. Cat fur sticks like glue to the material

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very soft material
 Dec 10, 2010

The duvet is beautiful but didn't look right in my bedroom so I sent it to my daughter in KY. It did have a slight stain about 7 inches long on one side. I'm assuming it will wash out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
duvet set
 from 45 yrs old,  Dec 7, 2010

great price and $1 shipping ! looks nice and easy to wash...no wrinkles. very happy with my purchase and would recommend this to others.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT Micro Fiber!
 from Port Saint Lucie,  Dec 11, 2014

I am returning both sets as it is ''Winter 2014'' with exceptionally cold weather why I ordered Micro Fiber for warmth whereas these sets are a silky polyester incorrectly described as Micro Fiber. As advertised they have a button closure, are machine washable, and the colors are exactly as shown.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not too fancy, but it works.
 from Florida,  Nov 10, 2014

If you're looking for an inexpensive duvet cover thats easy to wash and care for then I would recommend this product. If you're looking for something thats going to last you a very long time, I would not recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
microfiber duvet cover with shams
 from 30265,  Jul 17, 2014

I bought this for my guest room in a twin size. I already had one set for the second twin. This one is better. It looks much neater since it is wrinkle free.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice linen
 from WA,  Feb 18, 2013

like a lot stable color and is comfortable to sleep in it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just about Perfect
 from St. Louis, MO,  Jan 24, 2013

I didn't want to spend a lot on a duvet for my sons room knowing our huge yellow Lab would be on it with him most of the time, so I went to my favorite place for a bargain--OV! And There is was a reasonable priced duvet that all but matched our dog! Plus it was washable and hand sturdy micro-fibre too. Could not beat it. If that wasn't perfect enough, it arrived within a week! There is one probablem. We can't get the dog off the bed with out a "cookie" and two person push!! Gotta love him!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable but too big
 from Everett, Wa.,  Jan 13, 2013

Ordered a queen but it could possibly fit a king comforter. There was a lot of extra cover on the edges and makes it look sloppy. But it's a great addition to an "OK" down comforter. It real makes a difference in the winter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Set
 from Albany, NY,  Jan 8, 2013

Excellent product, made the bedroom look new, I bought one set in red and one in ivory, make sure you wash them first (and separately) otherwise they bleed a little on pillows and mattress. Otherwise a fantastic purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Totally worth the price
 from Clinton Twp MI,  Dec 20, 2012

Super soft, durable, and worth the price. I liked it so much I bought another one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 71 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought