Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 84 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Microfiber it is not.
 from Washington, DC,  Jun 8, 2011

As others have said, it was thin, especially the shams. This is a cheap, low-threat count cotton blend NOT microfiber, not even close. There was softness or smoothness. The description got one thing right, it is lightweight...and that is because the material is so flimsy. The button closure don't hold well, and the duvet slides around. The description and photo makes it look as if you are getting luxury and comfort, but instead you ripped off.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Substandard
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap material
 from Los Angeles, CA,  May 17, 2011

This duvet set was okay. The material was very thin and would often slide out of place. The pillow shams are so see-thru that you can read the pillow brand through them. After a couple of months of use, I don't use them anymore. What a waste.....

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Okay
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
microfiber
 Dec 13, 2010

This product did not seem to be microfiber. It is a cotton-poly blend that did not have the tradtitional suede-like feel of microfiber.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
piece of junk
 from massachusetts,  Feb 5, 2011

This was the worst thing I think I ever bought. It came ripped and fell apart after the first washing, its in the TRASH

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Duvet Set
 from California,  Dec 24, 2010

Great product, timely service and shipping .. I would recommend this product to anyone..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Duvet Set
 from Rehoboth, Massachusetts,  Dec 14, 2010

I am very happy with my purchase. The quality is excellent and I didn't have to pay an arm and a leg as I would have, if I made my purchase at a Mall Store.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but not as expected
 from NJ,  Dec 10, 2010

Maybe I misunderstood what "microfiber" means because I was expecting something more like a microsuede feel. But this is just like any plain cotton duvet set - not thicker or any different feel. I'm still using it - the ivory color is bright and pretty, but giving three stars because the description does not appear accurate. Guess I was expecting too much at this price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent, not great
 from Columbus, OH,  Dec 9, 2010

I bought this for my guest room, so it doesn't need to be super luxurious. Though I was expecting something a bit softer. I have many microfiber blankets at home and thought this would be more like those. However, the size is perfect and it washed up great. It was even wrinkle-free when I pulled it out of the dryer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Wilmington, DE,  Jan 3, 2013

For the price, this duvet and pillow sham are quality products. I've washed and used the duvet over my down comforter and love the feel of the microfiber. No complaints here.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
watch your cat
 from San Francisco,  Sep 14, 2012

The microfiber is beautiful and soft. BUT if you have a cat BEWARE. Cat fur sticks like glue to the material

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very soft material
 Dec 10, 2010

The duvet is beautiful but didn't look right in my bedroom so I sent it to my daughter in KY. It did have a slight stain about 7 inches long on one side. I'm assuming it will wash out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
duvet set
 from 45 yrs old,  Dec 7, 2010

great price and $1 shipping ! looks nice and easy to wash...no wrinkles. very happy with my purchase and would recommend this to others.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok
 Aug 6, 2015

not the greatest quality, lots of loose threads

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fail
 Jul 24, 2015

the fabric is flimsy and runs like a nylon. It's black, but you can see right through it so that color is not going to hold up on a white comforter. It also seemed a bit stretchy - not a good idea all around for a duvet cover as it will be hard to keep it in place. Worse, with the running and all there's no way- my kittehs would destroy in a day. I sent it back If you just need a cheap cover, it's probably fine

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
baby robin
 May 27, 2015

gave as a gift.. received well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Duvet Cover Set
 May 14, 2015

The Duvet cover and shams are very soft and a nice white. It is a little thinner which is perfect for spring and summer

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I purchased this duvet cover and shams in King Size, gold, for a down comforter to use on top of the Madison Park Sequoia coverlet set. They look great together. The fabric on this cover is soft but with a very polished finish and it launders well. I honestly didn't expect much for this price, but was so happy with the actual product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Bought this to go with my sons new bedroom decor and it was the perfect tan with the navy accents I chose. It was a great cost and washed well. I have had no problem with this duvet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Duvet Cover
 Apr 21, 2015

I ordered these duvet covers mainly because of the price. Love the colors and the microfiber is perfect for our lifestyle. Only issue is securing the bottom of the down comforter inside the cover. There really aren't any corners on the edge with the button closure, so by the end of the week the comforter starts slipping out. That is the only reason I give it 4 stars instead of five. The price was right in my budget and they wash great. I have had them for a couple of months and have washed them at least once a week. I would recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
duvet
 Apr 21, 2015

I bought this to cover a down comforter and i use it as a blanket on my bed i like it for that mot dure if i would use it as my main comforter

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 84 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought