Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 176 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Neat and Tidy
 from Rotterdam Junction, New York,  Sep 14, 2006

Trying to stay with neutral colors and not get too fussy was why I chose the micro fiber comforter. To my surprise, it was much nicer than the picture showed. The quality is just wonderful and the price was right. This was my first time shopping with Overstock.com and can honestly say it was a very pleasant experience. The shipping took only a few days and came very well packaged. Will be putting you on my favorites list for future purchases. Thanks again

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product, material is a little strange
 from Newmarket NH,  Sep 19, 2006

Good price, good quality but was not exactly what I was looking for. The comforter is good, color is great, but the material is very nylon feeling. It is slippery and it reminds me of a sleeping bag. It is warm and definitely serves its purpose but if I could have seen it in the store I wouldn't have chosen it because it is so "sleeping bag" like. However, now that I have it I do like it. Im not sure how long I will keep it but because it was such a good price I wouldn't be heartbroken if I covered it later on. Again, it is functional but I would prefer a differnent cotton/higher thread count material which I didn't investigate before my purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Cleveland Ohio USA,  Jan 30, 2006

I love this comforter, it's so very soft and comfortable. The color (Sage)is also so pretty. It looks great with white sheets, which I also bought from Overstock. Did I mention it's machine washable? LOVE IT!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great deal for the money.
 from Florida,  Sep 15, 2011

I would buy this item again. The color and texture are very good. It washed very nicely and continues to look new.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Dreamy
 from TX,  Jul 23, 2009

This comforter is so soft and warm. It is very pretty on the bed. It is pretty much wrinkle free. I ordered a King size for a Queen size bed, and I am happy with the fit. Oueen size would have been too small for my bed. The price is very reasonable. I would definitely buy this item again. I will order more colors. Thanks for such a great product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not sized correctly
 from grand rapids, mi,  May 21, 2009

I like this comforter. It's really soft and lightweight. However, I have a queen sized bed. I ordered a king comforter because I like my comforters to be oversized. The king comforter is too short on the sides for my queen bed. I couldn't imagine trying to put it on a king sized bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
even more comfortable the second time around
 from New Jersey,  May 12, 2007

This is my second microsoft alternative comforter. I love the featherweight and the durability. My 4 dogs are unfortunately allowed to share our bed, so not only did the original stand up to repeated washings but it still looks like new. Then why did I buy another, and the same color? So that there was no down time. I also love the way the fabric resists stains and can be spot washed with ease. The light weight, silky fabruc, served me well as I recuperated from surgery since I could tolerate no extra pressure on me. A great buy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
After a year of use...
 from Portland, OR,  Sep 11, 2006

I really love this comforter set that I have had over a year now. After many washes, the baffle box still keeps the fluff distributed properly and the fabric still feels as silky as it did on day 1. On one of my most recent washes, however, the comforter did come out torn near the side, though I still use this as my main comforter set due to the fact it still feells comfortable and I can hide the damage. I should also mention that I sleep with an extra blanket each night due to the fact that this is not the warmest comforter and that the twin/queen is a bit short for my taste on my queen sized mattress. The product's color is true to the image provided and the big shams are a nice bonus. This comforter set would probably be most appropriate for adolescents/young adults on their first queen sized bed due to the quality, price, and look of the set. I have no regrets purchasing this product and am considering buying another for either myself or as a gift.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Alternative Down So what Feathers?
 from Northwest Rockies,  May 16, 2006

The one reviewer not happy with this item must have got it mixed up with a down product. This does not have feathers to shed? Not that I know of. Microsuede means a variety of things and very fine is silkier than some making it more slippery. Over all this is a good product and it's not down it's FEATHERLESS.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the money
 from Amesbury, MA,  Dec 28, 2011

For the low cost I paid for it I got a good value. The comforter is as described. It's nice and soft and washed well. The color is a blue grey.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love Them!
 from North Carolina,  Dec 9, 2011

We have bought several of these Microfiber Comforters......they are so soft, lightweight, yet warm. Everyone in my family has at least one!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very light weight - but fragile
 from Ohio,  Nov 26, 2011

I can't recommend it as it's corners shredded in the wash. That said - it's a nice light weight comforter. It won't keep you warm all by itself where I live late Fall through Winter.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
luxurious
 from TN,  Oct 4, 2011

I bought this as a back-up comforter in case house guests came. Forget the company, I put this on my bed! It is a beautiful, bluish-gray color, piped in satin, very tasteful, very warm. I love this comforter and can't believe the deal I got on it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? better than picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. superior
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It doesn't get better
 from Columbia MD,  Nov 2, 2007

These blankets are so wonderful. I bought some last Christmas for my sons. They wash like a dream and are great through all of the seasons. The fabric holds it's color and out of the dryer they look the same as the first day we had them. Wonderful, and you can't beat the price. I only wish they came in more colors!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY DISSAPOINTED
 from Cape Cod, Ma.,  Oct 14, 2007

I ordered the king size Comforter for my queen bed, it would have worked out very well except for the very strong mildew odor. I did try to wash the Shams and could not get the odor out. My husband thought I was keeping it and he took the box and packaging to the recycle center. I knew I could return it with the special slip but I had to pay almost $6.00 for the box to return it. Needless to say that was such a waste of money. I have ordered from Overstock before and have been pleased with everything. I am ordering another Comforter (different style) and will hope for the best..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Louisiana,  Sep 17, 2007

This is my second purchase. Colors are pretty...I wish they made darker ones though. You will need to wash it before using and it will not be so stiff. It is very soft and warm but it doesn't smother you! I love these blankets, they don't pile like regular cotton blankets do. I have to wash mine ALL the time because of kids/babies and they hold up very well!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The perfect comforter
 from Florida, FL,  Jul 16, 2007

If you are looking for a comforter that is light weight but will still keep you warm stop your search now because you have found it. This comforter is perfect for all seasons, but if you are looking to buy the comforter for your queen sized bed I would recommend purchasing the king. I love this product and it really helps me fall asleep quickly because of the comfort level. If you have a sleeping problem this is the comforter for you!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sizing issue
 from Wyoming,  Mar 25, 2007

I bought this comforter in a king size, and it is too short in the width, the length is good however....i like it , I just wish it would fit the bed

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't Wash this!
 from New Orleans, LA,  Jun 25, 2006

I was a little disappointed when the product arrived and had a very silky feeling/appearance as opposed to the what the pictures look like, but I thought I'd keep it since it was such a great price. Unfortunately, when I washed it (according to the instructions on the tag), it came out spotted and ripped. If you like this product, just be sure not to wash it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Lake Tahoe,  Jan 30, 2006

Pleasantly surprised especially considering the low price. I ordered the King size and was pleased with the color, fabric, satin piping, shams etc.Nice item.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 176 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top