Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-37 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Softest best blanket ever!
 from Ponte Vedra Beach, FL,  Dec 3, 2011

I had read some reviews on this MicroCotton Blanket that weren't all that great when it came to washing/drying (lots of dryer lint, took a long time to dry, etc.) I had zero problems washing and drying the blanket and there was not an excess of lint either. This blanket works great when it's warm out (I live in north Florida) and we have recently had some 40 degree nights and the blanket was perfect then too. It's very large on my king size bed, but not ridiculously large. I will probably buy two more for my teenagers when I can purchase their bed size. Loved it!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cotton
 from ca,  Nov 1, 2011

Very soft, I am not sure what micro cotton is but it is very plush, thin, well made

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice, made in india
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for sumer nights
 from Jacksonville, FL,  May 29, 2011

This is the second blanket like this that I bought. I bought one for my daughter who lives in New York and she told me it was very comfortable for those hot summer nights in New York city and that it was very easy for her to wash. I bought one for myself and have had it on my Scandanavian platform bed and it not only looks beautiful it's very comfortable.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic blanket
 from Rock Hill, SC,  Mar 30, 2011

I just bought 2 for future use. I bought one several years ago and love it!! You can wash and dry and it comes out perfect. No shedding!! When I bought the first one, I called a friend and she bought one right away. Love it love it

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warm and Snuggly
 from Atlanta, GA,  Feb 17, 2011

I love this blanket. Top of the line quality. This blanket looks, feels and once washed, still looks and feels like a top of the line blanket. Not only would I recommend it to a friend, I would buy it again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Microcotton blanket
 from Conroe, TX,  Jan 18, 2011

Perfect weight, this blanket is a great extra layer. I live in Texas so I use it under a quilt in the winter. It's also not undersized and fits my thick mattress, too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great blanket
 from Maryland,  Nov 19, 2010

This blanket (king size) is great; perfect weight and feels nice and smooth.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from VirginiA,  Sep 2, 2010

Loved this blanket...great feel and really warm and cozy! We got this for the Winnebago and just love it!...I will order more for the house. Great quality for a pretty decent price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great blanket!
 from Boston, MA,  Jun 29, 2010

Great, durable blanket that does not snag or create lint. Good weight for late spring/early summer. A little too heavy for July and August, but it will do. This banket is well worth the money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
meh
 Jun 13, 2010

It is not as light as a micro cotton weave would suggest. Its very standard cotton and thin, yet dense and heavy. I double it over and it is adequately warm under a comforter for 60 degrees F. It's an alternative to the typical hotel-stye waffle weave, which may hold warmth a little more than this one. Manufactured in India with simple cotton fibers. I think Overstock is making a pretty profit. But the item is a nice step up from their other options here.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Blanket
 from Bozeman, Montana,  Apr 28, 2010

Excellent blanket - very substantial and soft. Well worth the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent blanket
 from Springfield MO,  Apr 21, 2010

Very pleased with purchase. High quality blanket, perfect weight for spring and summer. Generous size. Ordered queen size and it drapes with plenty of length over the sides. I've washed once - no shrinkage, lint, or snags.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice blanket
 from Fairfax, VA,  Apr 15, 2010

This blanket is a nice mid weigt cotton blanket, tight weave, well made. I ordered the Hemp color which I am not too happy with - it's more a mix of sand and pea soup color. Not so pretty. I wish I had ordered the white but other than that a nice blanket. I would have given a 5 star but the colors are off.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful blanket!
 from San Jose, CA,  Mar 27, 2010

I wasn't sure what I was going to be getting but I wanted a tv blanket. Something I could hang out in while watching tv but be completely covered by. This blanket really is great. I love it! It's lightweight yet warm. And I think it's going to be great during the summer as well as the winter for casual use. Just what I wanted!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FANTASTIC BUY
 from Richmond, VA,  Mar 3, 2010

I was skeptical of this blanket at first because of the price, but it is the softest and most quality blanket I have ever had. It is thick & goes perfectly under our down comforter. It is SOOO worth the $$!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
color
 Feb 19, 2010

Overall it seems like a great quality blanket but the sky color is actually green. Its a nice gray green but if you hate green like me don't be fooled by the color title "sky."

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality
 Jun 30, 2010

Comfy and warm enough for the colder summer nights

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-37 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Premier Comfort Liquid Cotton Blanket
Today $37.99
Compare $56.99
Save 33%
(96)
Nourison Hand-tufted Contours Green Rug (7'3 x 9'3)
Sale $286.44
Was $336.99
Compare $482.00
Save 41%
Back to top