For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Slight Quality Issue, but Overall: Great
 from New Orleans, LA,  Feb 4, 2011

For the most part, I really love this blanket. I paid about $90 for it. While this isn't one of those "steals" that you can sometimes find on Overstock, I don't feel as if I overpaid either. I ordered a king size in white. Cons: The blanket arrived with two or three significant pulls in the weave. This didn't concern me too much, as I am using the blanket between my sheet and coverlet, and it cannot be seen. However, if you plan to use the blanket on the sofa or at the foot of the bed, the pulls are bad enough to warrant returning the blanket. Pros: The texture and weight of this blanket are exactly what I was looking for. While the blanket is relatively thin, it is a heavy-weight, soft fabric with a tight weave. It's not one of those blankets that you can see through when held up to the light. The blanket is heavy enough that is stays put on my bed. Additionally, the texture of the blanket actually helps to keep my coverlet from sliding off the bed. It makes making the bed so much easier in the morning because all of the blankets are still aligned the way they are supposed to be. Finally, I love this blanket because it is actually big enough for a king size bed. There was enough fabric to tuck the blanket under the mattress, and there is enough length for me to pull the blanket over my ears to sleep.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Blanket
 from Alpharetta Georgia,  May 21, 2011

This is an excellent blanket. I thought it was pricey but now that I have it I love it. The weave is very tight and does not snag. My Jack Russel Terrier sleeps on the bed, on top of this blanket and even with longs nails she can't snag it. Perfectly lightweight for summer months yet very warming if needed.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
micro cotton blanket
 from Camden, Maine,  Jul 21, 2011

We needed a summer blanket and wanted one that didn't stretch....most are very loose weaves. This blanket is very lightweight,but very tightly woven. The added benefit is it appears enough like a bedspread that it does double duty as one. I have yet to wash it...will stick with cold water to keep the lovely color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The blanket is extremely well constucted.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was understated
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these blankets
 from Corona, CA,  Jul 8, 2011

I can't begin to tell you how wonderful it is to have a blanket that covers the width of a queen size bed by more than 2 or 3 inches and has plenty of length to tuck well under mattress and still leave adequate coverage in length to cover the shoulders of most adults. I am 5ft7in and don't like to sleep with my toes crumpled up at the foot of the bed with the covers pulled tight over them. These blankets have plenty of length to allow me to get away from foot of bed and still have shoulder coverage. I am ecstatic

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes though would have liked more choices
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy!
 from Texas,  Jan 19, 2011

I love this blanket. It is lightweight, but warm, soft and cozy. I will be using it year round. Fits beautifully on the bed. Easy to care for, too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One of the Best Summer Blankets!
 from Sunny, Beachside, Southern California,  Sep 6, 2011

I've been searching for a comfortable summer blanket for some time. I'm glad I came upon this one on Overstock.com. It's been warm enough but breathes. The weave is sturdy and doesn't loosen... And it washes just fine without a whole pile of lint waiting for me in the dryer. Would I recommend this? Absolutely. I'm looking forward to this blanket being around for many of summers to come!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent Colour Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This blanket is fantastic
 from Corona, CA,  Jul 8, 2011

The blanket actually fits a queen size bed with 8 to 10 inches overhang on each side - my previous blanket only had 2 inches overhang and so up a creek when as an adult you are under the cover. This blanket is soft to the touch, light weight and covers well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The blanket actually fits a queen size bed with 8 to 10 inches overhang on each side - my previous blanket only had 2 inches overhang and so up a creek when as an adult you are under the cover.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was right on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Favorite Blanket
 from austin texas,  Jul 20, 2011

Good blanket--feels soft, holds it shape. I will buy some more if additional colors become available.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good color match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This blanket is really perfect.
 from Upstate New York,  Jul 5, 2011

I reallly like this blanket, its light weight and a bit oversize is perfect for my bed. I use this with another light weight cotton blanket and it keeps us warm without the weight and bulk of a regular comforter. I only wish it had been a little more blue and less grey. It is a good summer blanket.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was a little darker than I thought, but still nice.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality i s very good, light weight but keeps you warm on those cool summer nights.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what we were looking for
 from Central Connecticut,  Jun 9, 2011

VERY happy with this blanket. Lightweight with a nice weave, we wanted a lighter blanket to go with good sheets and a bedspread as opposed to a heavier comforter for a change. The overall feeling is of going to a good hotel, with quality bed linens. Nice comfort level without overheating.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best blanket
 Dec 7, 2010

LOVE this blanket. Heavy but not suffocating. High quality but reasonable price. Nice texture, soothing colors. Shoud have bought more of them!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Prompt Delivery
 Nov 16, 2010

Product arrived and its exactly as described on the web. Very good quality for the price and keeps us very warm at night. will highly recommend to friends

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fabulous find
 Jul 14, 2010

This blanket is heavy-weight enough to exude quality yet light-weight enough to be ultra comfortable. It lays nicely on the bed which makes for a beautiful presentation. Everytime I get another bed I come back to this site to order another one! (I get a king size for a queen bed to be sure there is enough blanket for 2 people)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MicroCotton Blanket
 from Oklahoma,  Jul 14, 2010

Love the blanket. Bought a queen-size ivory blanket 3 weeks ago and liked it so much bought a king-size blanket last week. Not wild about the taupe color but thought the value was great so settled for second choice on color.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Blanket
 from Maryland,  Jun 16, 2010

I was looking for a light weight spring/summer/fall blanket and this one is perfect! The material and weave are excellent and look great on the bed. I choose the ivory and the color was perfect. The size is 90 X 96 which is ideal for my oversized queen mattress. Definately worth spending a little extra money for a high quality product. I will order an extra for the spare bedroom! Blanket arrived 3 days after ordering with regular shipping

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PERFECT BLANKET
 from Michigan,  Jun 5, 2010

I purchased this blanket as a replacement for my every day use. The weight is just right for summer/spring/fall use. I wanted a blanket that wouldn't snag as I have two cats that often sleep in the bed. It has washed and dried beautifully. It is soft and extremely comfortable. The cats have not snagged it. I ordered the ivory in a king size. The color is true to description and the size is plenty long for my pillow top mattress. I'm so glad I took a chance ordering this blamket. You will not be disappointed!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great blanket
 from San Diego, CA,  Oct 13, 2013

Thick, tight weave, holds shape, no snags since I've had (about a year), warm. 100% cotton makes a huge difference

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and holding up really well!
 from Spokane, WA,  Mar 4, 2013

This blanket is very high quality and is wearing and washing very well. I'd recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as pictured
 from Rexburg, ID,  Dec 19, 2012

I bought a King MicroCotton Blanket a couple years ago I have really liked, and when I saw the photo for this it looked like what I had purchased previously. I was extremely disappointed when I received it and it DID NOT look like the picture. The picture shows more of a check or square woven pattern which is what I wanted. The blanket I got has more of a diagonal pattern going through it. However, I kept it because I liked the feel of it. It did wash up well and it fit my bed well (even long enough to tuck in after washing and drying on a King size bed), but there is a snag it my blanket that I think it may have had out of the package. My other blanket I purchased previously still has no snags. I like the way it feels on the bed and it fits well, it just didn't look like I was hoping it would and it has the snag I don't like.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for!
 from Berthoud, CO,  Oct 8, 2012

As others have said, this blanket has a nice tight weave, yet is not really heavy. I bought another on Overstock for less money and though it did have a tight weave it was SUPER heavy. This is just the right weight for what I wanted, a blanket for use over a sheet in the summer and with a comforter in the winter. As someone else mentioned, I did have one quality issue with a snag in one spot, but definitely not worth returning it for and since it will mostly be under a comforter it was not a concern. It is very soft and big enough for my king bed. No issues washing or drying, overall I'm very happy with this blanket.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top