Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 355 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 18 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Oh my goodness!
 from New Jersey,  Mar 16, 2010

I washed my lovely, soft plush blanket for the first time this morning. It was a joy sleeping in it and I was very, vey pleased. HOWEVER, upon washing it in the delicate cycle and drying it on delicate I was sooo angry I threw the blanket in the incinerator. Never in my life have I seen such piling and it was on both sides of the blanket. How a product this inferior is allowed to be sold is beyond me. Not all "bargains" are. And, this definately was NOT. The blanket looks beautiful and the price was more then reasonable but it is garbage. Had I read the reviews from other customers I would not have wasted my hard-earned money. This is the first product I have bought from overstock.com that was no good so I am not going to judge the seller just the manufacturer of this poor quality item. Bottom line, do not throw your money away.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lint galore after one washing
 from Arlington, VA,  Oct 24, 2010

I purchased this blanket a few months ago for our guest room. At first glance, the blanket is very soft and lovely, but once I washed it, the lint is overwhelming and impossible to manage. I washed it a second time to see if I could remove the lint but the blanket sheds lint non-stop. We can no longer use the blanket, due to the mess that it is causing with lint everywhere. I strongly recommend that you do not purchase this product. No one should have to go through this experience.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DON'T BUY THIS
 from Burbank, CA,  Oct 30, 2009

I purchased a white blanket and it felt so soft. I washed the the blanket and the nightmare began. All these lint balls were ALL OVER the blanket, bed, and cloths. Only one side was lint free. Only the fuzz soft side was plagued by lint balls EVERYWHERE! Only an idiot would buy this product after this review. There is another review of this product with a similar complaint of lint-balls on OCT 26,2009. If I would have read that review before I would have never purchased it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fuzz balls
 from New Lenox, IL,  Oct 26, 2009

After following washing and drying instructions carefully, blanket was full of fuzzy balls and shed fabric everywhere. Would definately suggest not purchasing this blanket.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Micro- plush
 from Grayling, MI,  Dec 21, 2009

The Micro-plush blanket I received was of good quality. Very soft, and keeps us warm. Right weight for a winter blanket on the bed. The color was the same on the computer screen as in person. Very happy with the purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fur Balls Galore
 from Jupiter Florida,  Jun 19, 2009

Bought three of them and returned them all! When you wash them they get fur balls all over them and they get all over everything else. I gave up after washing and drying them 3 times!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too much lint
 from Live Oak, FL,  Dec 5, 2009

The quality of this blanket is very soft and plush but the problem with the lint that came off of it was terrible. I washed it twice as directed but there was still lint all over my sheets, pillowcases and anything that came into contact with the blanket. Now it is hard to even get the lint off of the sheets after washing them twice. I have ordered many things from Overstock over the years and have always been very satisfied but this is the first item I have ever had a problem with. Think twice before you order this blanket!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
UNHAPPY
 from MIAMI, FL.,  Feb 15, 2011

I PURCHASED (2) OF THESE BLANKETS. ONE IN TAN AND THE OTHER IN LIME GREEN. THEY ARE BOTH THE MOST COMFORTABLE BLANKETS I HAVE EVER HAD. EXCEPT THE LIME GREEN BLANKET SHEDS FUZ LIKE CRAZY. IT'S ALL OVER THE HOUSE, ALL OVER THE BED AND MY CLOTHES, ALL IN MY HAIR ETC. I'VE WASHED IT 3 TIMES AND IT'S STILL SHEDDING. WHAT IS STRANGE IS THE TAN ONE DOESN'T. IT'S GREAT BECAUSE IT KEEPS ME WARM WHEN IT'S COLD AND COOL WHEN IT'S HOT. IT'S SO COZY BUT I JUST CAN'T STAND THE SHEDDING. LOVE IT BUT HATE IT!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible
 Mar 6, 2011

This is the worst fleece blanket I have ever purchased. The first time I washed and dried this blanket per the instructions on the tag, it had developed a massive number of fuzz balls. Its garbage now. A total waste of money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DO NOT BUY
 Jan 9, 2011

I wish I read the reviews before I purchased this. It SOUNDED good but when I received it, the blanket looked so THIN and transparent, it felt like it would rip like paper. One side of the blanket looks decent and soft and the other side looks all pilly, like a cheap, bad sweater. Steer clear of this piece of junk. I picked up a MUCH nicer blanket - King size, thick, soft and plush at **** for less than *** instead! Now I am returning this for a refund.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TOO BAD!!!
 from New York, NY,  Apr 1, 2011

Well...I should have read the reviews more carefully...shame on me! The blanket is soft indeed, BUT the "fleece balls" that come off of it are UNREAL!! WHAT A MESS! I too, tried to take it in stride and wash..and wash..and wash..it to no avail! Will be returning it tomorrow...if you're thinking of purchasing this...PLEASE READ THE REVIEWS BELOW!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worst item ever purchased
 from Orangeburg, SC,  Feb 14, 2011

I have purchased many items over the past few years and I have usually been very satisfied and sometime more than very satisfied. This particular blanket sheds and leaves lint balls everywhere. I have tried washing it several times and that seems to only make it shed more. I wished I had returned it right away.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sheds horribly
 from Glen Rose, TX,  Jan 14, 2011

Most things I get from overstock are great, but unfortanetly that is not the case here. I bought this for my teenagers room and he doesn't even like it. It leaves little black balls EVERYWHERE. I have washed it now twice and it is still peeling. I would not recommend this blanket. I am going to look for something else to replace it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
blanket
 from long island new york,  Dec 15, 2010

I loved this blanket so much bought 2 more...It is so warm and the color and quality was great Very happy with this product

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fuzzies! Beware!
 from Phillipsburg,NJ,  Nov 12, 2010

I was and still am so very disappointed with this blanket. (The only nice thing I can say about it is that it is soft. The color is very pretty but it is not a true chocolate color, in my opinion, it is more of a mocha caramel color.) The blanket is quite thin and for $**** I do not feel it is a bargain at all. The absolute worst thing about this blanket is after only washing it one time it got fuzz balls all over it. I had washed and dried the blanket again and still the blanket is just covered with fuzz balls!! The fuzz balls on this blanket is so bad that I have not even been able to use it because it would get all over everything. I wish I had never purchased this blanket. BEWARE OF THE FUZZIES! I WOULD "NOT" RECOMMEND THIS TO A STRANGER NEVER MIND MY FRIEND.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Micro-Plush Fleece Blanket
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 13, 2010

The blanket is soft and true to size and the navy blue color was close to the photo online. However, the blanket continues to shed even after 5 washings (the color held up fine). My son is using this at school and says that he wakes up with 'fur' in his mouth and his clothes and sheets are fuzzy. I purchased an average blanket at an average price and got an average result. Love shopping at Overstock and rarely have a problem with service or merchandise.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awsome!
 from Montana,  Nov 16, 2009

LOVE LOVE LOVE this blanket, got a king sized to go on my queen, the softest blanket ever, nice quality!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Micro-fleece blanket
 from Palatine, IL,  Jun 3, 2009

We like the way the blanket looks and feels, but it left little round fuzzballs all over the sheets. Then I washed those sheets with another set of sheets and now they're all over THOSE sheets. Even after a 2nd separate rinse & dry, then a steam refresher in the dryer I'm still lint brushing the WHOLE sheet. Pain!! I'm going to wash the blanket separately a few times and hopefully the fuzz will lessen but not get "thin".

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Its a good blanket
 from HOUSTON TEXAS,  May 25, 2012

#1 I've owned this blanket since 2009. I worked overseas in Iraq for 6 years since 2005. I got tired of using cruddy hand me down blanket/comforters that get washed and passed around at the camps i worked at so i had this twin blanket in the fern color shipped out to me. That was a great decision then. It's soft kept me warm and in the summer it didn't feel too hot and i love the green color. Its not something too flashy. I had the blanket laundered out there many times. What kind of lint is everyone talking about? I never had that issue. I dragged this blanket to all the camps I worked at. When it was time for me to leave Iraq, I thought this blanket is still good and I love this darn thing. Man I tossed it in a footie with my other things and sent it home. Even though I have a full size bed now instead of a twin, I'm still using this blanket. I put it on the bed side ways with sheets folded over it. Its very soft. It goes on very well over my bed. I don't like big poofy billowy kind of comforter/down bedding. I like nice thin neat bedding. To me this is an all year blanket. So unless the product has changed, I don't see how people can complain about this blanket. Maybe that's a competitor talking noise. Maybe its people who don't know how to operate a washing machine? The only reason why I wrote this review was because my experience with this blanket is nothing like what these people describe and its the same story for the last 4 or 5 reviews which again, either the product change or there's just a lot of whiners out there... In fact, I'm going to go ahead and buy a full size fern blanket for my full size bed. I'll put another review in then. Lets see how bad this lint issue is...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shedding like crazy
 from SF Bay area,  Jan 29, 2012

Our bedroom is full of bunnies, it's a soft blanket but doesn't stop shedding. Made a huge mess in both rooms we have placed it in.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 355 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 18 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Solid Microplush Blanket
Today $22.99
Compare $34.99
Save 34%
(42)
Nautica Microfleece Anti-pill Blanket
Sale $31.49
Was $34.99
Premier Comfort MicroLight Blanket
Today $29.99
Compare $32.03
Save 6%
(29)
Microtec Plush Blanket
Today $31.99
Compare $37.11
Save 14%
(80)
Back to top