Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 663 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Horrible
 from Watertown, NY,  Mar 15, 2013

In my 35 years, this is one of the worse purchases I have ever made. When I got them out of the package, they seemed warm and soft and I couldn't wait to wash them and put them on my bed. However, once I washed them, black fuzz balls were all over the sheets and got all over me. Trying to problem solve, I thought if I washed them a few more times, the fuzz ball problem would be resolved. Instead, each time I washed them, the fuzz ball problem got worse. Now I have black fuzz balls all over my house from these sheets. As much as I hate to throw money away, it looks like I am going to have to throw these sheets away without ever being able to use them. RIP OFF!! DO NOT BUY THIS ITEM!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fleece sheets
 from single person from N.H.,  Dec 9, 2010

When I first got this sheets they felt really nice. How ever once on the bed the mattress the corner size didn't cover even half. They are real nice to sleep on but the corners peel back onto the bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
warm and comfy
 from Mississippi,  Nov 7, 2010

I ordered these sheets for my son who is in Afghanistan. He responds that he LOVES them and they definately help in the freezing cold tents. As long as he's happy, I'm happy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best winter sheets!
 from Mansfield, MO,  Oct 26, 2010

I absolutely love my new sheets!! I used to like flannel but these are so much warmer. They are exactly what I wanted. They are very cozy and warm. It is like laying between two snuggies. I ordered two more sets for other family members after recieving mine. The only complaint I have is that it is alwful hard to get out of bed in the mornng because they are too cozy...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Fleece Sheets
 from New Jersey,  Oct 19, 2010

I just received these sheets in the ivory and I immediately washed them. They washed beautifully and I have to say they are so soft. They are the Mac Daddy of sheets. I think I am going back for the gold. For the person who said they don't fit her bed. I was worried about that because I have a 2" memory foam mattress topper. I ordered the King size in lieu of the queen and they fit a little big but they don't pop off the ends. Just a suggestion. (keep in mind the king has king size pillow cases).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super soft
 from Germantown MD,  Oct 11, 2010

I started with high thread count cotton, Egyptian cotton, etc. Moved on to jersey sheets. This is my second set of fleece sheets, which is by far the most comfortable material for sleeping on. These sheets are extremely soft, and the pillow cases are large enough to fit any standard pillow. They are much too big for my memory foam pillow, so sometimes the fabric gets bunched up in odd ways.The only complaint I have is that the pockets are not as deep as I'm used to. I have a somewhat tall pillow-top mattress, and the sheets come off one corner almost every night.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plush Fleece Sheet Set
 from Kernersville, NC,  Sep 17, 2010

This product is really nice quality and feels real luxurious. The fleece sheets feel so good you don't want to get out of the bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor quality
 from California,  Mar 3, 2010

I recently purchased this because I loved another fleece sheet set and could not find another set elsewhere. I was hesitant at first because of mixed reviews and I regret buying this product--the inside lining of the fitted sheet seems cheap and it's not nearly as soft as the set I recently found at a home goods store. I am definitely returning this!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
worth it!
 from kennesaw, ga,  Dec 26, 2009

These sheets are so incredibly, immediately warm! No waiting for them to warm up to body temp as with flannel or cotton sheets. I'd give all 5 stars however there is a bit of shedding (a very tolerable amount) and the gold ones I purchased remind me of a gigantic Pooh-bear in appearance. All said, DEFINITELY BUY THESE!!! I love them so much that I purchased another set for us and two sets for my parents. Mom says they have slept better on these sheets. Alzheimer's can keep Dad agitated and restless at night but with these sheets he snuggled right in and slept soundly, worth the purchase price alone. Speaking of, compared to other sets Overstock's price was incredible! Love, love, love these sheets!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
warmest sheets ever
 from kansas,  Dec 26, 2009

I bought a set of queen size sheets because we changed from a warm waterbed to a regular bed. I hated cold beds but I love to get into my bed now with the warmest sheets I have ever own. I don't have the fuzzy ball problem like some reviewers, the sheets work from day one. The sheets are a bit smaller than usual and I have to adjust the fitted sheet everyday so it doesn't come off the bed. Otherwise, I love them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cuddly sheets
 from Seattle,  Oct 13, 2009

so soft and cuddly - they make climbing into bed in the winter a luxurious anticipation instead of a cold dread!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hole in fabric
 Oct 1, 2009

These sheets are warm and comfy, but the flat sheet arrived with a hole in the fabric. I wanted to use them right away, so I repaired the hole and did not return them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fleece Sheets!!
 from Upstate NY,  Sep 14, 2009

Plush and soft ! Immediately washed, didn't fill the lint collector with any lint/fuzz balls- no signs of pilling/matting! I don't think I'll ever get out of bed this winter!! These sheets are thick and sososo comfy. Seems to be good quality. My mattress is a little too thick so the sides of the fitted sheet ride up. I'm also not too sure of the pillow case- I think I prefer the cool "slippery" feel of a hi thread count cotton case. But the set it beautiful and unbelieveably soft and warm.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
plush fleece sheet set
 from Fleming Island, FL,  Sep 13, 2009

These were a gift for my 13 year old grandson and he LOVES them ! They are soft, comfortable and "snuggly". The quality is excellent, the delivery speedy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Soft! Other issues though.
 from No. VA,  Aug 31, 2009

These sheets are incredibly soft. They feel SO wonderful! But, I have a couple of issues with them. I purchased the set in black, and washed the sheets before putting them on the bed. However, there was a LOT of shedding. My mattress has areas of black fuzz, and my brand new white pillows are coated in it!Other problem is that the fitted sheet rides up in the middle, showing the sides of the mattress. By today's standards, my mattress is thin. This shouldn't happen.I like the sheets a LOT but hesitate to recommend them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Comfy
 from Twin Cities, MN,  Aug 1, 2009

These sheets are very much worth the price, they are so comfortable my husband and I cringe at the thought of getting out of bed in the morning. We have bought other fleece sheets in the past and they have all pilled up after a couple washing but these sheets have withstood over a month of use and they are holding up great!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Will keep you warm but poor quality
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jul 26, 2014

I would recommend this product if you just need to use it for a short time to stay warm. But for the price you pay ($**total), the sheets are awfully thin and flimsy. And beware, if you try to return them, they have to be unopened - which is silly - otherwise you may not get your full refund as determined by the returns wearhouse. I only received $** out of my $** back. A couple dollars here and there in Overstock's pockets really adds up for them

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super soft!
 from California,  Jul 5, 2014

These sheets are so soft and comfy! They're more like blankets than traditional sheets. The only thing is that the fitted sheet is really really shallow so if you have a pillow top or deep mattress they definitely won't fit.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
feel cheap and thin. Don't think they will last
 from Michigan,  May 28, 2014

I am very disappointed with the quality of these sheets for the price

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nightmare
 from California,  May 25, 2014

These sheets caused a nightmare for us. They shed like crazy. It ruined my mattress. I have black nap all over the house. Oh yes, they have been washed and dried 2x to see if that would help. The shedding doesn't stop, and what came on to anything it touched, like mattress it doesn't come off. The shedding material has gone all around the house. I find black nap everywhere. It's a shame because we like the sheets. I bought ones in costco by life comfort and they never shed. They are the best. However, Costco doesn't sell any longer., and that company didn't have black. That's why I went with these. Hard to find black sheets. Reviews didn't discuss this so that's why I bought these. Well, I'm telling you the truth, they are a nightmare as for the shedding. I'm so upset and crazier from what happen and how it ruined things. Good luck if you decide to buy them.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 663 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top