Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 679 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 34 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Value!
 from Pennsylvania,  Nov 28, 2009

Recently purchased 2 sets in queen size, for myself and my son. Items arrived quickly. Washed the ivory set immediately, and had no problems with shedding or fuzz balls. My son put his on his bed immediately and absolutely loves them. They are comfortable and warm. We heat by electric, and I bought them to be able to not use heat as much, because my bills are going up 30%. I purchased a set for my daughter last year from a high quality linen catalog at double the price. These are at least as good, and warm, without the constant fuzz balls we find on her competitor's high priced set. Overstock's seem to be of the same fabric weight also. It looks like we'll be toasty warm in Northeast PA this winter without huge electric bills!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful sheets
 from Lewisburg, WV,  Jan 18, 2011

I bought these sheets after Christmas because I had gotten some polar fleece sheets at Christmas time that I really liked and wanted another pair. I got these sheets and they put my first pair to SHAME!! These sheets are wonderful, honestly, they are pure luxury, you will be amazed at the softness, and the feel of these sheets on your body, I am in LOVE with these sheets. They hold up amazingly well when washed, I have washed them numerous times, they do not shrink, and they do not "pill" like some sheets do. The only problem you will have with these sheets is that you do not want to get out of bed!! I recommend these to everyone, but leave an extra pair for me to buy another!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The BEST!!
 from In My bed in Newport RI,  Jun 27, 2011

These are the best!! I got the green. i put them on my Select Comfort Full size mattress. The fit well and stay in place. they are so soft and plush. They make me happy. haha. I am going to buy a couple of more sets to give to couple of my friends as gifts. They really are great.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great sheets!
 from Sierra foothills, CA,  Apr 16, 2011

These are the best, most cozy sheets ever! They fit perfectly on a California King with a 2" memory foam topper AND mattress pad. When I first opened the package, I thought the sheets seemed too stretchy and, well, wimpy. I ran them through the wash anyway (warm water, gentle cycle) and thought I'd try them based on the other reviews and the great price. I am so glad I gave them the chance! They are oh-so-soft and warm and wonderfully cloud-like. They beat the flannels for softness and non-pilling. I bought another set for the motorhome bed and they're just as cozy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Soft You'll be Spoiled!!!!
 from Silverdale, WA,  Mar 3, 2011

I bought the king set and have enjoyed the sheets every night! My husband and I are addicted to the softness and warmth. I'm so spoiled I even take the sheets when we travel. Why put up with cold hotel sheets (at least I know my sheets are truly clean) when I can have my own cozy sheets. We have a 4" memory foam mattress so there is always plenty of bottom sheet to stay tucked in. I suggest that when you wash the sheets that you NEVER put them in with regular clothes or other fleece clothing. The clothing will come out covered in fuzz balls. And have a lint remover handy if you lay clothes on the sheets while on the bed. Other than that minor inconvenience, I highly recommend them to anyone who wants to be cuddled with softness.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HEAVENLY!!
 from FL,  Jan 14, 2011

I was a bit nervous about ordering these at first, as many of the reviews negatively addressed the "shedding" of the sheets. I have had NO problems with that at all! In fact, the lint screen in my dryer barely had any lint after I first washed them and I do not wake up with any of the fluff on my clothes. :-) I love, love, love these sheets! They are super soft & snuggly and so warm. They also fit my deep mattress well and stay on fine. :-) I highly recomment them!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft and warm
 from Chicago,  Jan 21, 2011

I purchased the Ivory king size fleece sheets and my husband and I absolutely love them. I do wish they had a lighter color like White because that would have matched our room better. The ivory ones are Ivory but a little on the yellow side. Aside from the color they are extremely soft and warm. I would have purchased another set immediately however the reason I gave 4 stars is because they don't stay on the mattress. Every once in a while they pop off. We don't even have the deep mattress, it's a standard King and the sheets almost don't fit. Other than that they are great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Overstock purchase I can remember
 from Cleveland OH,  Jul 15, 2012

These sheets are one of my best Overstock finds to date! I purchased them in 2010 and used them throughout the cold, long Ohio winter the past 3 winters - about 5-6 months of nightly use for 3 years. They are just now needing replaced. They are INCREDIBLY warm as others have mentioned and may be too warm for some. However, for us, they are perfect and have allowed us to save a ton on electric bills - the combo of these sheets and a heavy down comforter and you could turn off the heat every night. I'm sure they have paid for themselves many times over in terms of energy savings. They are plush, blanket like and just perfect -- they eliminate the horrible feeling of getting into a cold bed with cold cotton sheets. I am re-ordering a set, and will never go back to another kind of sheet in the winter again!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Great sheets
 from Fresno, Ca.,  Nov 3, 2013

The sheets were purchased as a gift for my daughter, She ripped them out of the package and put them on her bed. She loves these nice soft and warm sheets and is asking for another set.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very thick and soft
 from Center Conway, NH,  Nov 1, 2012

I have purchased four different brands of fleece sheets and these are one of the nicest. They are thicker than all my other fleece sheets so will only use them in the real cold weather. A bit too heavy for fall season for me. Very nice though and I would buy again and also had good color selection.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SO Soft
 from Idaho,  Aug 31, 2012

Just what I ordered, just love these sheets, puts all others to shame!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The sheets feel warm & cozy, but the fitted sheet is too shallow & does not stay in place. I find it very frustrating to find it on top of the mattress every morning. I have to use the elastic holders to keep it down every time I make the bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glorious!
 from North-Central Arkansas,  Jan 17, 2011

I bought two different types of fleece sheets--sort of a test to see which was better. These are the best ones by far! They fit my king bed like a glove, and I have a pillow-top Sleep Number bed with a 2" memory foam topper. They are fuzzy and soft and warm...my feet are ALWAYS cold, and take forever to get warm at night when I go to bed. But with these sheets, that's a thing of the past. On cold nights, the sheets with a single quilt are enough to keep me warm--on warmer nights, the sheet itself is plenty by itself. They aren't overly warm (I don't like to sleep hot) but are just perfect. So soft and fuzzy, they make me not even want to get out of bed in the morning! The other sheets I got had shorter nap; not so fuzzy. They're okay but these are fantastic! I highly recommend. I've washed them 2 times, and the lint is no more than any other sheets so put your mind at rest there. (I use a front-loader washer and dryer) Love them!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fleece sheets
 from Altoona, PA,  Jan 8, 2011

These are a terrific product -- far superior to those I saw at the Mall stores. The fleece is thick and does not mat. There is very little pilling, even when laundering. We love the feel of them when crawling into bed on a cold Pennsylvania night. They arrived quickly, and I would definitely order again. We love them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fuzzy
 Dec 23, 2010

these are really nice and warm, feel great, but they shed terribly. I have washed ours twice, and I had to use a lint brush after I put them on the bed. they shed probably 10 times as much as flannel sheets, there is fuzz on the other blankets, the carpet, every where. I still like them as our house is very cold, hopefully after a few more washings, they will quit shedding.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavenly
 from Oklahoma,  Dec 9, 2010

After receiving my new sheets I immediately put them on my bed, and the only thing I can say is, "How have I lived so long without them?". They are extremely soft and warm, yet breathable, so I never wake up kicking off the sheets because I'm too hot. I find myself checking the time in the evening, and hoping its time to go to bed because I can't wait to snuggle in for the night.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft!!!!
 from Northern, VA,  Nov 21, 2010

I am extremely pleased with this sheet set! I ordered the king size for my queen sized bed, because I have a mattress topper that is about 4 inches on my mattress, and wanted to make sure it would fit. Keep in mind, if you do order a size bigger, then you will receive the larger pillow cases...I don't really mind too much because everything is extremely comfortable! My bed is so warm and snug, I have found myself turning the heat down at night so I do not begin to sweat! :) Great purchase, and would make a wonderful gift for anyone who loves their bed!!! As always, great purchase, great timing and overall great OverStock.com!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cosy sheets for winter chills
 from Derby, CT,  Nov 17, 2010

These sheets have to be the most comfortable i've slept on...now granted...I have never slept on fleece sheets, I am definitely an egyptian cotton fan, but when it starts turning colder, which it does quite drastically here in the Northeast (Connecticut) it is nice getting into a bed that doesn't give you a quick chill before you heat them up with your own body heat. A definite buy for anyone that wants to feel as though they are sleeping on/in a plush cocoon of soft cozy comfort, without the concerns that electric blankets bring. BUY BUY BUY

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FANTASTIC!
 from Seattle Washington,  Nov 16, 2010

They are the wormest sheets that I ever had. They are the softest sheets as well. I have fallen in love with this material since it's hit the market. I feel like I'm in heaven when ever I crawl into bed.. They will be the only sheets that I will use this winter.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best winter sheets!
 from Mansfield, MO,  Oct 26, 2010

I absolutely love my new sheets!! I used to like flannel but these are so much warmer. They are exactly what I wanted. They are very cozy and warm. It is like laying between two snuggies. I ordered two more sets for other family members after recieving mine. The only complaint I have is that it is alwful hard to get out of bed in the mornng because they are too cozy...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 679 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 34 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top