Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 316 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 16 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
its cool
 from CA,  Nov 12, 2010

this is a comfortable comforter. previous recommendations got me to get a king for a queen bed, that is the way to go. I got the sage color and kinda wished I got another color but its still good. Big comfortable and fluffy. you know what they say right, once you go mink, you're never going back. but be warned. if you sleep with this everynight and got a super comfortable bed, you will immediately skip work without regard just to stay another 8 hours in its luxerious softness. To avoid this potential disaster just bring it with you to work and wear it around the office for your friends to see. it will be the sole point of your existence so beware... when people ask you, what are you doing this weekend you will reply, "hanging out with the blanket of course".

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Machine wash
 Jan 13, 2011

I washed this comforter in the washing machine and dried it in my dryer on a low heat setting and it's still the same. Did not shrink and feels just as same as it was before.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BUY THIS
 Sep 18, 2009

The textures in this comforter have made me realize what it feels like to melt into a puddle of bliss. I cannot keep my hands off of it, and regardless of the day I am having, I am instantly soothed as soon as I wrap up in it and am able to touch it. It is warm, cleans easily, and is absolute heaven to the touch. The price was absolutely unbelievable, and I will recommend this product to whomever will listen.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The most awesome ever!
 from Ohio,  Jun 29, 2011

I always read reviews and appreciate when someone takes the time to help me make a decision. This comforter is the softest, most snuggly one I have ever owned and I am ordering two more- one in a different color for me and one for my son. I almost paid $50 more on another site but checked here and am thrilled! Don't hesitate- this is a winner!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE it
 from San Diego,  Aug 14, 2011

Seriously, stop reading reviews and buy this bad boy. Very warm, but don't be scared off. I live in San Diego and I can still get away with this comforter. Sure, I can't sue it on a sumer night, But I just can't say enough good things about this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warm and Cozy
 from Nashville, TN,  Feb 16, 2011

You aren't going to find a bigger fan. I love curling up with this blanket. The color (I got the Sage) is lovely and softly muted, but let's talk comfort. This is the nicest comforter/blanket that I have ever owned. It is for people who are living in very cold climates. It was lovely when it was in the teens outside but now that we are in the 40s and 50s it is a bit much. I am sad that I have to say goodbye to this blanket until next season as I want it with me forever. I know, corny, but I am really happy with this purchase. Thanks Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Second one
 from Towson, MD,  Nov 10, 2010

The fact that we've bought a second of these comforters says it all. Now we have one of each color, and both add a lot to a room. They are cozy, warm and wonderful and adds a lot to your sleeping experience. As a long ago reviewer of this product wrote (paraphrase): if there is one thing wrong with this blanket it is that it makes getting out of bed very difficult, especially on a cold winter morning.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comforter
 Feb 13, 2011

I bought one of these in the chocolate and I adore it. The only issue I have had is whether or not to try to wash it in a comercial size machine or pay to dry clean. Besides that its the dreamiest i have ever owned as far as comforters go you never want to get out of bed i would recommend this one to anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME!!!!
 from Northern Minnesota,  Jan 23, 2011

Anyone who didn't rate this product as 5 stars is crazy!!! By far the best comforter I have ever owned. The softness and warmth cannot be beat!! I totally agree with the person that said you might be calling in sick to work if you buy this comforter, as its sooooooo comfortable, you won't want to get out of bed....EVER!!!! I bought the king size sage green color and it fits my queen size bed pefectly. I have a really thick mattress and boxspring and have trouble finding comforters that are wide enough and long enough for it. The color is wonderful, better than the pictures. I would soooooo recommend this to all that would listen!! (my cats love it too!)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Incredibly Soft and...
 from 10025,  Dec 13, 2010

This comforter is a dream. The sage color is a beautiful shade and the material is lush, plush and elegant. Both sides are equally (and amazingly!) soft to the touch too. I've now slept three nights under it and can definitely say it's a winner. This replaced my former (only six months old) satiny comforter as my two cats claws managed numerous snags and pulls making it look ratty. I have a few pieces of furniture covered in suede microfiber and noticed it holds up well to everyday use and doesn't seem to tear easily. So....bonus! The material here too on this comforter seems virtually snag-proof.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
softest
 from NY, NY,  Dec 4, 2010

great, soft and warm...do buy a size up as others have recommended it has the lenght but not as wide and if you are sharing you want the larger size...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

very nice and got here fast :) will make a great gift for my grandma

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful comforter
 from Georgia,  Dec 15, 2011

This comforter is way too hot to sleep under in the South but I love it anyway. We sleep on top of the comforter for now until it gets colder out. This thing is so wonderfully soft it really is hard to get out of the bed in the morning.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super warm and soft
 from Atlanta, GA,  Dec 15, 2011

Spent a while researching down alternative blankets and finally decided to go with this one because of the great reviews, which barely do it justice! Great blanket. Heavy and warm. You won't be disappointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soooooo soft!
 from Portland, OR,  Nov 30, 2011

Best comforter I've ever owned, so soft and warm. True to size. Highly recommend!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft and beuatiful
 from MN,  Nov 28, 2011

High quality looking item, so soft to the touch and the color matches everything - nice neutral.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
soft blanket
 from Central Illinois,  Nov 26, 2011

Great for colder weather and looks great. Can be used for blanket and bedspread both. Replaced my down blanket with it. sooo soft.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy!
 from Md,  Nov 26, 2011

I loved the soft plushness of this of this comforter, but I gave it to my daughter, It was heavier than I like or wanted to be lifting on and off the bed. It was beautiful to be looking at, outside of the covers.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Feels like I'm being hugged!
 from New York, NY,  Nov 26, 2011

I expected this comforter to be warm and cozy...but not this warm and cozy! Both sides are soft and plush and when I get into bed, I never want to leave. I'm so glad I found this comforter...I'm going to buy them as gifts for my family.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warm and comfy
 from shelby, mich,  Nov 25, 2011

This comforter is so soft and warm that I really dont need to wear my warm winter pajamas to bed. We set our thermostat to 60 and I am never cold. In fact I have to wear lighter weight pajamas. I was wearing fleece and the combo was too warm. It is so soft. It looks rich on my bed. It is well worth the money, which wasnt really that expensive.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 316 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 16 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Faux Fur Reversible Down Alternative Comforter
Sale $62.99
Was $69.99
Compare $85.45
Save 26%
(2)
Micro Mink Sherpa Throw
Sale $38.69
Was $42.99
Compare $52.55
Save 26%
(5)
Princess Mink Blanket
Sale $43.19
Was $47.99
(10)
Back to top