Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Color Doesn't match the image
 from Texas,  Mar 7, 2012

Color doesn't match the image provied online when purchasing. The picture appears Brown and Green and that is NOT what it is. The color is Brown and a shade of Gold. It is still quite beautiful and I choose my room paint once I received the comforter set. It is just improtant to know the correct color when ordering and the picture is quite misleading

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall nice
 from Nashville, TN,  Dec 2, 2011

I bought this for our guest room after reading the reviews that the green is more gold (our room is more gold/brown). It was accurate. The green is more gold toned. However the olive green is true to color. The comforter is thinner than I would prefer but since it's the guest room it's not too big of a deal. Looks very nice when all put together!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not very green but still looks great
 from Lansing MI,  Mar 16, 2013

It wasn't as green as the picture shows, definitely more gold than green at all but still is beautiful and the pillow cases are nice. I'm happy with it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It
 from brooklyn ny,  Feb 2, 2013

I bought this comforter set for my full size platform bed. I bought a queen size set just because I like the comforter to hang over the sides of the bed. This set was very pretty and well made. That includes the throw pillows that came with the set. The embroidery does not cover the entire comforter just a large band across the comforter but that's enough. The color is gold with chocolate brown circles on a light beige background, just as shown in the picture. And the price was right.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Comforter bad photograph
 from Naples, FL,  Nov 13, 2012

The comforter is well-constructed and the eight pieces changed the look of the bedroom. It is hard to find comforters that aren't covered in flowers which is not the kind of look this husband was after. Having said that the photo is very misleading. First, this is a chocoloate brown and gold comforter. Nothing even remotely green about it. Second, the band of circles is only about 24 inches wide with the brown trim on the edges. The remaining 80 or so inches is a deep gold. However, the quality and value outweigh the misleading picture. You just can't beat the price for this well made of a comforter.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value!
 from Utah,  Aug 7, 2012

The bedding looks sharp after ironing and placement.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely. More gold tone than green.
 from Arizona,  Apr 7, 2012

Nice weight. Not too heavy. Gorgeous addition to spruce up the bedroom. Fun and funky and a bit classy too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Its a keeper pleasantly surprised by color
 from longwood florida,  Sep 6, 2011

The comforter is nice for the price, alittle scratchy material but we use a coverlet so it is not against our skin. Not too busy ,looks hip not old fashioned. Color is off it is less sage and green looking and more taupe or beige to us. Goes well with our gold and taupe walls. bed skirting is brown , bought brown sheets to contrast the colors in the comforter.For the price the value is good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was not the same as the picture less sage green lookiing more shiny beige, or taupe look to it. It ended up better than we hoped for, wanted it less green so it worked out for us.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality matches the price, not to thick, sewed well, not overly soft but we use a coverlet so not affected by fabric on comforter.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate except the color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Veratex Synergy 4-piece Queen-size Comforter
Sale $118.79
Was $131.99
Compare $169.63
Save 30%
(5)
Back to top