Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 65 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
awesome robe
 from indiana,  Mar 22, 2013

Great robe thick, long, big enough for a stocky man or in my case 8 months of pregnant belly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
men's robe
 from Novato, ca,  Mar 5, 2013

Fit a 6'3" man perfectly and isn't too hot. Perfect gift.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great robe
 from Honolulu, HI,  Feb 19, 2013

Nice thick and durable robe. Bought this as a present and my friend loves it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not absorbent !
 from Missouri/Kansas Border,  Feb 16, 2013

The robe is NOT absorbent even with the loop-terry inside. One size does NOT fit all. My husband wears a 2xl and it did cover but not to the point that a normal 2xl would. But, on the PLUS side I will say it IS thick and warm, just not the type for after shower absorbency.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
100% Cotton and 100% Comfortable
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Feb 16, 2013

Thick soft and warm, this robe is great. I love that 100% cotton, making it soft but not that polyester feeling too soft..... It launders well and looks great, at a very reasonable price. What is not to like!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Robe
 from OREGON,  Jan 24, 2013

Ordered this for my husband for a past Christmas gift because the one I got from JC Penny's was of poor quality. He really loved his new robe and told me to start ordering everything off Overstock.com. What is doesn't realize is I order already from Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Robe
 from Peoria AZ,  Jan 21, 2013

Thick plush robe. Had to turn up the sleeves, they were very long but it is no problem. I highly recommend this robe! Fabulous value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Top Quality Robe
 from Nashville, TN,  Jan 10, 2013

I purchased this robe for my husband as a Christmas present. I was worried about it being delivered on-time and whether it was of decent quality. It arIrived 2 days before the stated delivery date. I didn't open it to check it's quality as it was perfectly boxed, all I did was wrap it. I was a little nervous as my husband was opening it as I had not yet seen it. I was relieved when he pulled out the plush robe. The color was beautiful and was of high quality. It was a great buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Husband loves it
 from Nevada,  Jan 6, 2013

I purchased this for my husband and it was a good choice. The color is exactly as shown and is nice for a man. He uses it straight out of the shower to dry off and stay warm, and also at night in the colder months to stay comfortable while watching TV. Well made and washes fine without shrinkage at low temps.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nicely priced terrycloth robe
 from St. Louis,  Jan 2, 2013

Shopped for a while for this. Many more expensive ones weren't as nice as this. The sleeves need to be rolled up, but I think it's meant to be that way. Recipient loved this gift and wears it every day. It is neither too heavy nor too light . . . just right to slip into when getting out of the shower, or going to let the dog out! No problems with fit or shrinking when washed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from NC,  Dec 30, 2012

Great bath robe! I purchased the gold and it is rich in color. Husband loved it and was so happy that the sleeves were long when cuffed up and covered his hands when uncuffed. Don't believe you will be disappointed in this robe at all. Good quality, very soft and very warm!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and thick bath robe,
 from Montgomery Tx.,  Dec 29, 2012

Great quality for the money as far a bath robes go. Considered synthetic fabric over cotton but the cotton is more absorbent and confortable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and thick!
 from Memphis, TN,  Dec 28, 2012

My hubby is 5'9", but robe fits just right, so this truly is "one size fits all"! It's very thick and warm. In fact it's so warm that I will probably have to get him a different one for summer---- this is a good winter robe. I washed it once already and color looks good, didn't fade.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plush
 from SW Michigan,  Dec 21, 2012

My son was delighted with the fit, the color (Light Chocolate), and the thick texture of this robe. It's something that's hard to purchase without actually feeling the material, but this exceeded our expectations. Great buy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Robe For Christmas
 from Atlanta, Ga,  Dec 7, 2012

This robe is a Christmas present, however I did check it out. It's a nice weight and the weave is tight. This doesn't look like an inexpensive robe. I won't know how it wears until I give it to my son-in-law. I'm sure he'll like it though. It's quite nice. Just on looks and weight alone, I'd recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comme ci, comme ca
 from Federal Way, WA,  Dec 6, 2012

So the robe arrived last night in a box that was 14.25 x 14 x 5.75. Immediately I though "This is my plush bathrobe?" The wife reminded me that it could be smooshed/ vacuum sealed... not. So I'm 5'9" 190lbs and it makes it to my knees so the guy that's 6'3" must have liked wearing a miniskirt. The fabric quality was decent, average thickness as terry cloth goes. I didn't notice any smells but the robe got washed 1st thing this morning, hopefully it wont shrink. I guess the perfect review would be "Ya get what ya pay for so don't be fooled" Will I wear it? Yes. Is it the spa plush type robe that I hoped for? Not hardly but it will suffice. Made in China...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice and warm
 from oklahoma,  Mar 17, 2012

this robe is very soft and is nice and warm to wear. The color does not fade

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for the price
 from 83714,  Dec 10, 2011

I got this robe for my son to wear around the house before he gets into the shower in the morning. He wears it every day and seems to like it. He is very tall, almost six three and the robe is plenty long on him. Overall I would say this robe is just right for what I bought it for.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrycloth Robe
 from Port Saint Lucie, FL,  Nov 3, 2011

Very nice robe. luxurious and attractive, very good quality material.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate image.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. heavy material and very absorbent if you want it for after bath.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well-made, thick cotton robe, perfect size
 from Venice, CA,  Oct 15, 2011

I purchased this robe for my husband is 5'7" and it fits him perfectly. It is the right length, falling at his calves. The cotton terry is thick and doesn't pill. It is soft and durable, a high quality robe. He rolls up the arms because it is a bit long but It's not an issue considering the value of the product. Great buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 65 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top