Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Different
 from Central Coast of California,  Oct 3, 2013

The quilt is as described, the color I see on my laptop is pretty close to what arrived. I have to admit, when I put it on the bed, I had second thoughts. The olive background is a very different color for me, and and the overall combination of colors was jarring at first. I went in and out of the room five or six times to "check on it" , and by morning, we had bonded. Of course,now I have to paint and get a new carpet. I'm considering buying a bamboo shade for the wall - there is no headboard. I have a pug who sleeps on the bed and ruined the peach bedspread I had before. After three weeks of use, this still looks new:if you have a cat or dog who gets on the bed, I'd say this is a winner. Haven't washed it yet, hope it doesn't shrink. I've it does, I'll let you know. BTW, the stripes on the reverse are nice. I have plain coral colored sheets (took me years to find them), and I think it looks fantastic.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vibrant Colors
 from SW Ohio,  Nov 27, 2013

For me this quilt is even prettier in person than the picture. The colors in the print are vibrant and give the room a subtle pop of color. I love that one side is striped so that when I get bored with the print I can switch it up to stripes while still staying within the rooms color scheme. I also found the size to be generous. The weight is great with a light blanket in summer and under a comforter in winter. It washed well.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The quilt set matched my guestroom perfectly.
 from near Boston, MA,  Oct 3, 2013

This is the second quilt I purchased from Overstock for this guest room. The other was a mostly blue back round. I needed an extra for wash days and for a nice change. It works perfectly and matches with the bright colors I have in the room in the 2 paintings I bought from Overstock as well. I like to buy quilts because they stay together unlike duvets and they stay unwrinkled; perfect for a guest room.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality at good price.
 from San Bernardino, CA,  Sep 28, 2013

Looks better at home than in the picture. It's hard to get 100% cotton at a reasonable price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, rich colors!
 from Albuquerque NM,  Sep 26, 2013

This is a beautiful quilt; it's good quality, but not too thick. The colors are true to the picture. I am very happy with this purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mendocino Quilt….Warm and Vibrant Color
 from Friendswood Texas,  Aug 9, 2014

The Mendocino Quilt is exactly as pictured. The colors are really warm and vibrant and it is well made, heavy enough and seems very sturdy. I won't keep it on my guest bed because the colors and design dominate the already decorated room. If you are just starting to decorate a room you can build around this quilt. I will keep it stored for extra cold times for use on a sofa or extra warm bedding. I love it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good quality.
 from missouri,  May 27, 2014

The only reason I said I wouldn't recommend this quilt is because I'm not that crazy about the background color. It is exactly as shown but it doesn't "pop" like I though it would. I am keeping it because it is of very good quality and I will use it on my lower level guest room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quilt Set!
 from canon city, colorado,  May 13, 2014

Love this 3 piece quilt set! Lightweight but holds the warmth for these cool Colorado nights! Color is great and true to the pictures. I have deep king bed and the king size fits well. Highly recommend it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wish I had found this one long before now.
 from Prescott Valley, Arizona,  Apr 25, 2014

Finally! A quilt that will cover my oversized king bed. Love the colors and is light enough to use in summer weather. Very well made and arrived promptly.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks beautiful!
 from Indianapolis,  Apr 8, 2014

This set looks gorgeous in my bedroom! I am very happy with the quality, color, and everything about it. It looks like the picture, a little more yellowish in bright light. I am very happy with this purchase!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love the warm colors
 from cs,tx,  Mar 26, 2014

will fade as you wash it.(a little ) trying not to wash as often. it is well worth it's money it looks beautiful in our bed.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colorful
 from Clarion, PA,  Mar 15, 2014

The coloring of the quilt is what I expected. I am very pleased with the quilt and shams although I wish the quilt was longer in width. I ordered the King for a split king bed and they are too short to cover the bed completely so the one side is a little longer than the other side. I love how the shams have a tie on the strip side of the sham. I agree with one of the comments that the strip side is just as nice as the flower side of the quilt. The ties give it a country style. I too wish there were other pillows to purchase for this set. A bed skirt would be a nice addition as well. I gave it a good rating on the value of the quilt set due to being a little more pricey than what I would normally pay for a quilt of this style but the quality I feel is excellent. It is a thin quilt so don't purchase for warmth. If you like a light, colorful quilt .... this is the quilt for you.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great set!
 from Rochester, NY,  Mar 12, 2014

The quality of this set is very good for the price. The colors don't show up really well in the photo. Background is very intense but love the pinks and blues with it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Quilt!!!
 from Florida,  Mar 5, 2014

I am so mad!! I bought this same quilt from Amazon.com and paid $30 more than Overstock.com. Wish I had shopped here first. Live and learn. However I am thrilled with quilt which is stunning and exceptional quality. I would have been more thrilled if I had shopped at Overstock.com first.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mendocino 3 piece quilt set
 from Texas,  Mar 1, 2014

A really nice quilted comforter. Beautiful colors and pretty true to the photo. Only reservation would be to make anyone with a queen mattress aware that it fits my pillow top full just right so you might get a measurement on both your mattress and the quilt measurements to be sure you get the look you want. A great set for the price that's for sure!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beauty
 from Northern MI,  Feb 23, 2014

Just received this a few days ago, love the colors, everything about it, makes my room like a cozy nest, just the look I was trying to create. Very, very pleased with this set.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gorgeous
 from ohio,  Feb 14, 2014

The colors are gorgeous. Looks so much better than in the picture. Good weight and the background color is a cross between pea green and granny smith apple green. It's beautiful in my guest bedroom with my blue and green colored walls.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a christmas gift for my aunt joann
 from delaware,  Dec 3, 2013

a beutiful well made quild, vivid colors I know she will love it

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Quilt
 from Arab, AL,  Nov 24, 2013

I have looked at many different quilt sets finally deciding on a well known brand that cost *** for the quilt and shams, but then I ran across this one. It wasn't the color of what I had originally had in my mind but I did like the colors so I took the chance. Wow! I'm glad I did! It is absolutely beautiful and true to picture! I put in on the bed last night and even my husband commented on it being pretty - which is a "never" in our household. The colors are rich and vibrant and just look awesome! It is definitely an "sweet pea/olive-type green" which i personally love! Now I have not washed it so I don't know how that will go but construction seems equivalent to others I have purchased and paid double for. I don't foresee any problems with maintaining it. So glad I found at "O" and as usual, fast delivery and great service! Thank you so much!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pretty!!
 from California,  Nov 21, 2013

Oh Wow!!! The colors are sooooo pretty! If you're thinking about this Quilt get it. you wont be sorry....I liked it so much that I purchased another one for my mom for her birthday...and I purchased the lap quilt for my living room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top