Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 78 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
I love it!
 Sep 14, 2010

Recently ordered this after admiring it online for several months -- I was not disappointed. It is beautiful! I ordered a king size for our queen bed and it is perfect and looks so nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Melissa Blue Quilt Set
 from Jacksonville Beach, FL,  Sep 17, 2010

Very pretty quilt. The color, however, is a much darker blue than what the picture shows.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just right for the purpose
 from Maine,  Nov 26, 2011

I just needed a quilt for the bed in a summer house which is rented out occasionally. This quilt is very modestly priced and should be just fine for that purpose. Note that the design is printed on the fabric rather than stitched in.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty but not soft enough
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jun 22, 2011

The color and design met my expectation, but not the material, it's not as soft as I want them to be, so the quilt is used to decorate one of my wooden chair, looks nice. I love the pillow cases, great additional to my bedding collection. All in all, I think it's a good product, but a little disappointed about the material.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? It's good but the material is not soft enough
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cozy Comfy Quilt
 from New York, NY,  May 14, 2013

I looked at this quilt over and over again, I finally read all the reviews and made my decision. When I placed this quilt on my bed, it totally changed the room, what a great quilt ( king size on queen bed was the right move also). It really is a beautiful looking quilt simple yet elegant. Also, the material is perfect, not to heavy and not to flimsy. I hope this helps in making your decision. Great job Overstock!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Charming
 Jul 24, 2015

Going from dark wood to cottage look and this looks great. Soft fabric. Easy to maintain. Great casual look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Quilt!
 Jul 5, 2015

Loved this quilt and shams set! The weight and feel reminded me of a quilt that my grandmother has when I was little. Very pretty blue-purple flowers with the reverse side a denim colored pinstripe that accents it very well! Light weight and a good summer time quilt set. Disappointed that it didn't have a bed skirt to purchase as well. Would have looked more "complete" if it had a matching pinstriped bed skirt!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Have this set for a couple of years and it wears well and looks great! The only negative is I have to bring it to laudromat for big washing machine to fit queen size comforter. But I love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful quilt set in nice fabric.
 from New York, NY,  Aug 14, 2014

Beautiful quilt set in nice fabric, reasonably priced.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Quilt Set is beautiful!
 from OH,  Jan 6, 2014

Beautiful! The quilting pattern is beautiful and really adds to the décor. I remodeled my daughters room and I wanted a very airy look. This help achieve it. It is a light quilt and it is used basically for décor. I love the fact that you can use both sides. One side is mostly white with blue patterned flowers, The other side has the same colors but the blue is more prominent. It also has pillow shams. I get two different looks for the price of one. My daughter absolutely loved it and so do I!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from Utah,  Sep 27, 2013

Ordered this for my little girl's room and it is great. The quality is really good and it washes well. The white is a pretty "true" white and the blue flowers are adorable. It reminds me of a little cottage quilt. Love it!! Had it for 3 years now and it has held up very, very well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Darker than pictured
 from Oklahoma,  Jun 17, 2013

I bought this for a light blue bedroom. It looks light blue in the pictures but is actually closer to navy (very dark). The material is nice and it looks nice, it is just a different color than I expected, and I am disapointed that it does not go with my room. This is why I hesitate to buy on line, you can not see it and feel it. I depended on the reviews to quide me, so I knew the pattern was stamped on and I was okay with that. I don't believe I saw anyone mention it has to be dry cleaned either, but then I did not read all the reviews. The price is good and it is pretty, but just know it is dark blue, and needs to be dry cleaned..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this quilt/bedspread
 from Santa Barbara county,  Apr 30, 2013

I have a temperpedic double bed and I ordered a king size and it fits very nicely. The quilt is not too heavy and not too light it is just right!, it covers the whole bed nicely and feels good not cheaply made. Very nice quilt I always look at overstock. com for my bedding needs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Melissa Quilt Set
 from Georgia,  Apr 19, 2013

Quilt is exactly as pictured, not too soft but I believe it will soften as it gets washed. However, the shams are a sham! Not long enough for king pillows (even though I bought a king quilt) and too wide for standard pillows. They don't even fit my European pillows! Very disappointed as I bought a set! Love the quilt, hate the shams.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty toile
 from Wheaton, IL,  Mar 7, 2013

The picture is accurate, and this is what I was looking for, exactly, for a vacation house with a new king bed. I didn't want a comforter because the house is mostly summer-use. This quilt is big enough to hang down nicely on the sides.Note to king size purchasers--just note that the shams are for standard size pillows. That is not a problem--just don't do what I did and buy king-size inserts for the shams (I ended up returning them). I did add a third sham that was plain white and dressed it up with navy trim. The only problem for me came when I tried to find ready-made drapes and cheap throw-pillows in a coordinating blue or, or even waverly-type print fabric to make my own. This blue is closer to navy than it is any other blue, but almost everything I tried was a little off in color. I finally found some paisley tone on tone that worked, but white would be easier.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Melissa Blue Quilt Set
 from Treasure Coast, FL,  Nov 10, 2012

Disappointed... Bought for King size bed. but shams were standard size in package, and hemming around quilt is of poor quality. Website should mention provenance of fabrication.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
melissa blue qluilt set
 from appletom wi,  Oct 24, 2012

Beautilful reversal price is riglht fanastic wonderful warm washable awesome used for a bride and groom first night in the bed

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Melissa Blue Quilt Set
 from Plymouth, MA,  Sep 28, 2012

Beautiful set, exactly as pictured and described. Shipping was very quick. Very pleased with this item

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Melissa Blue Quilt set
 from Cape Cod Massachusetss,  Sep 11, 2012

Love love love it. Great quality Beautifully made and looks lovely in my re-decorated bedroom. Has a real Country French look that I was going for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful quilt set.
 from New York, NY,  Aug 28, 2012

This set is lovely. Goes perfectly in my light blue bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 78 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought