Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
dark marroon/purple
 from Tampa, Florida,  Aug 10, 2013

i wanted a dark purple bedspread and saw this with the smaller quilted squares. There were mixed reviews about the colour and truly it is not as purple as maroon or wine- but this colour looked great in my room. My husband was happy with the reversibility of this quilt to the slate colour- since he was not really sold on purple in the first place! I am very happy with the soft feel of the fabric and looks quite rich and elegant for an economical comforter. Yes, it is light in weight but in Florida that's a good thing!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
three piece medallion comforter set
 from Portage, IN,  Jun 5, 2013

was very happy with color,size and warmth, but lightweight.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Sarasota, FL,  Jan 25, 2013

I found the comforter to be of excellent quality. I liked the fabric it is made from. My only complaint is that I did not get the color I ordered but the recipient of the gift was okay with the color they received.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Seattle area,  Feb 22, 2014

I love the color and the comforter fits nicely on the queen bed ONE PROBLEM: if you have animals, think twice...the comforter attracts the hair and it is difficult to remove. the comforter came with one loose threat so I could not vacuum; have not tried washing yet

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'm satisfied
 from Montana,  Feb 21, 2014

Well made, accurate color. Just as described. Shams are not the best - more like a pillow case, but overall I am very happy with the comforter. If you're looking for something durable this is the one.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this
 from USA,  Jan 18, 2014

I love this comforter. The color is perfect and my favorite -- plum, eggplant-like. It makes me happy, and I love it in my bedroom.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Comforter
 from Hayward, CA,  Jan 10, 2014

The comforter is very comfortable and nice looking.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so much for the money
 from nashville TN,  Jan 8, 2014

I got this for my daughter...she had to have purple...she loves it and it is oversized so that is a big plus and machine wash...a mothers dream:)

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy
 from PA,  Oct 9, 2013

Wanted to find an inexpensive comforter for my new king size bed. This is so comfortable and soft, but..my cats won't stay off of it. One week later BAM cat hair covering it. So..off my bed it came, but I wish they sold this in white, that reversed to black so I could hide at least some of the hair. So if you don't have pets..get it. For now its relegated to the spare bedroom. But if I ever wax the cats, its straight back onto my bed.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Queen Medallion Comforter
 from Sedalia MO,  Jul 4, 2013

It's a fluffy quilt/lightweight comforter with lots of stitching so the fill stays put. It's HUGE so must be washed in a commercial machine at a laundromat. The shams are plain knife edges, unlined and unquilted, but well made with zipper closures and reversible to the 2nd color. Fabric has a great hand...very soft and smooth yet sturdy...a quality set. If you want purple with no gray showing in your room, beware: the binding on the purple side is actually the gray fabric wrapped over the edges.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top