For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good but DELICATE
 from Central US,  Apr 26, 2013

The product looks nice, not that much different from the picture. I would say though that the filler is VERY delicately inserted and I would not advise washing this in a washing machine even on the MOST gentle setting. This is purely for looks and will not double as a good blanket due to the SHEENY / ROUGH surface at the top and the overly DELICATE filler put inside it. Since it won't be used as a blanket, you could mix in a tiny bit of Fabreeze with a tiny bit of water dillution and spray it every year or so just to keep it fresh (or take it to a dry cleaner and tell them to use the most sensitive cleaning method). For the price, it does however make a very nice decorative bed spread, which is what I was looking for. I think some that described it earlier as being too aqua green are partly color-blind (no insult intended, being real here), because there is really no green in this comforter. Possibly some are of the older age and have lost some color acuity. in their vision, or maybe the lighting in their room makes it look a certain way. The only thing I would say about the color is that it looks EXACTLY like the picture though the BLUE is slightly more muted (though it is definitely not green looking).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color not quite accurate
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Nov 17, 2012

Starting with the negative first the only thing I can say that was disappointing is that the color shown in the photo isn't accurate. The lighter blue shade has a lot of green in it, making it more of an aqua color. The quality of the set is very good for the price. The fabric irons very nicely and looks great on the bed. For those of you who need matching valences, there is some good news. I'm not much of a sewer but I found curtains at Kmart that were a near exact color/fabric match. I just cut off the grommet ends, sewed them up, made a rod pocket and they look like they were purchased as part of the bed set.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Meadow comforter set
 from North Carolina,  Jul 4, 2014

Pretty comforter, but I need one that is washable. That was my mistake, I didn't realize it was dry clean only when I ordered it.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very satisfied
 from daphne, al,  Jun 6, 2014

I just bought a new bed and queen sized mattress set so I wanted something new. I found this comforter set and liked the price and told myself if it gets here and I didn't like it I wouldn't be out much. To my surprise it was gorgeous and great quality. Prefect fit for my new bed. The colors are true to the picture online its a little more shimmery then the picture but beautiful. I'm very happy

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color more muted
 from Minnesota,  Apr 24, 2014

Colors are more soft than pictured. Still works for my quest room. I like the feel of the fabric and think it will be fine in a room that does not have a lot of use.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as shiny as it appears in the pictures.
 from San Pedro Pallasides, CA,  May 12, 2013

This product is pretty average. The colors lean more towards the grey hues not so much blue. Overall it's good for the low price. The texture mimics shantung or dupioni silk.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pretty.
 from missouri,  Apr 25, 2013

the comforter set is very nice quality. The fabric has a nice sheen with a little nubby texture which looks like silk. You will need to steam or iron out the wrinkles, but they do come out easily. I purchased a queen, but it doesnt quite cover the depth of the mattress on the sides.. I would purchase the next size up if I had to do it over again, but in my case the bed is practically up against a wall, so no one will ever see it is a little short. I think the colors are very similar to the website representation.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!!
 from California,  Jan 24, 2013

Product was as described. Works perfectly with my colors and was as described. Thanks

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Color
 from California,  Jan 15, 2013

The color is great although not quite the color shown. It is a greener blue.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comforter Set
 from Dallas, TX,  Dec 18, 2012

Meh... like it enough. It is a little more sea blue and green than cool blue. Very satin hand so a little slick for my son's new room, but the price was right and it looks fine.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bedding
 from Southfield, MI,  Dec 1, 2012

Bought as a Christmas gift for my sister, she will love the colors. It has all her favorite colors in one piece.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Purchase on Meadow 9 Piece Comforter Set
 from Michigan,  Jun 12, 2012

We couldn't believe the incredible deal we got on this set..then when it arrived it was more luxurious than what the picture showed..the quality and beauty is stunning!! It cost way less than than any low quality 'bed in a bag' set anywhere. Overstock is awesome!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comforter set too flimsy
 from East Orange, NJ,  Jun 12, 2012

Although the set is attractive, it is too flimsy. The material is thin and wrinkles too easily. It also does not fully cover a queen size bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comforter
 from Lithonia, Ga,  May 31, 2012

I was very impressed with the comforter that I bought from you. it was every thing that I thought it would be and more

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfortter to short
 from west yellowstone mt.,  May 30, 2012

i thought the comforter was longer on sides. i ordered a queen but to short bummer

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The comforter is very nice and compliments my bedr
 from Vanceboro,North Carolina,  May 26, 2012

The comforter set was just what I hoped it would be, and it compliments my bedroom very well. It makes the room so peaceful feeling and relaxing. I would recommend this set to anyone who wants a relaxing bedroom.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quality product
 from Albany, NY,  May 10, 2012

The queen size comforter was not exactly what I thought it would be. The colors in the picture look lighter than they actually were. It was more a navy, dark gold color scheme. However, it works in my bedroom and the texture and quality of the material is fine. I just wish that overstock would also carry coordinating curtains or drapes. I have 5 windows in my master bedroom - hard to get any set that would cover 5 windows. Maybe a link to suggested drapes that would coordinate well with the comforter ?

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satiny
 from Michigan,  Apr 10, 2012

The picture is an excellent representation of the product, colors are true and material is satiny.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top