Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Amazing Shower Curtain
 from Waltham, MA,  Apr 15, 2012

The embroidery section is sheer allowing light to filter through in a draker shower. The sheer of the fabric and the colors have completely transformed our bathroom. I loved it so much, I am ordering a second to use as a window curtain. Definitely would recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful for the price!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Apr 15, 2011

Beautiful Shower curtain. The picture is somewhat lighter than the real thing- it shows a light beige and it is a darker shade than is shown. Still beautiful. One thing you might be mindful of is that the embroidered portion is clear and if you use a clear liner, anyone will be able to see directly in. Beautiful shower curtain for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty shower curtain
 from Michigan,  Apr 9, 2013

This shower curtain first came with a black line down the middle. Overstock quickly replaced it and the replacement is perfect. I ironed it before hanging it as per suggestion of other buyers. The colors and quality are very good as advertised.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant - perfect for our guest bathroom
 from Hillsborough, NC,  Jan 4, 2013

One of the main reasons for selecting this shower curtain was the sheer panel. Our guest bathroom doesn't have a window nor a light over the tub/shower - really lets the light into the shower while giving an interesting and decorative look too. The fabric is tan/gold with a slight metallic sheen - very elegant and blends well with our tile floor. I ironed it carefully on a low setting with steam and the packaging wrinkles disappeared beautifully. Nicely sewn but when I launder it, I will hand wash or use the delicate cycle to protect the embroidered panel. I wouldn't recommend putting it in the dryer at all - probably could hang it back up damp and it would dry very quickly on it's own. Pair it with a clear liner. Excellent value!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Embroidered Panel Fabric Shower Curtain
 from Missouri,  Jan 19, 2013

The white Embroidered Panel measures 13 inches which was wider than expected. Love how it allows maximum light inside the shower. Recommend a white liner to keep it bright and ironing fabric on a low setting prior to hanging.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful shower curtain
 from Western Massachusetts,  Sep 11, 2012

Loved the look of this shower curtain when I saw it online. I ordered it and was even more impressed with it in person. The fabric is so pretty & rich looking & falls beautifully. I used a "hotel type" fabric liner behind it, in the same shade as the bottom of the curtain & it looks great! I have received many compliments on it and you can not beat the price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very attractive
 from CA,  May 10, 2012

This shower curtain is very attractive and the clear panel allows light to show through. I did have to press it with a barely warm iron because the creases didn't hang out, but pressing was easy and now it has no wrinkles. I used a clear liner behind it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice curtain, color not quite what I expected
 from Myrtle Creek, OR,  Feb 17, 2012

Very well made shower curtain and the embroidered section is very lovely and dresses it up nicely. I like that the white panel embroidered section lets in extra light. The main portion of the curtain is more gold than natural, I was expecting something in the nature of a dark tan/brown and it is more of a glittery gold.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice!
 from Richmond Va,  Aug 11, 2011

this shower curtain is beautiful. The color is exactly as shown on the page. The lace upper panel is lightly sheer but with the design, you can't see through it. Irons out nice and smooth and hangs well. I am very pleased with this purchase

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK shower curtain
 from Charlottesville, VA,  Feb 22, 2011

This is a pretty shower curtain. The neutral colors and pattern dress up my bathroom without being distracting. The open panel works especially well in my bathroom with a short, wide window near the top of the shower as it lets the light of the window into the bathroom. On the down side, the quality is not perfect. My curtain has a mistake along the seam between the open panel and the curtain below it that pinches in too much of the fabric and shortens the curtain in that spot. Be aware that this curtain needs a clear liner behind it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too shiny for my taste
 from Rockport, Texas,  Jul 30, 2014

The shower curtain is well-made, but actually was much more satiny-shiny than I was able to see in the picture...which was not what I was looking for. Also, the clear part at the top actually has a more intricate design than I was expecting. Not a bad shower curtain, if your interested in a satiny texture/look, but did not fit with my theme.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft copper glow
 from MA,  Jun 12, 2014

This has a soft bronze/coppery glow to it that really warms the room. Works well with my gray tile floor and beige tile surround tub. A keeper.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant and More than I expected.
 from Saratoga, CA,  May 12, 2014

I ordered this for a shower in my bathroom, that I just had remodeled. The see-through area at the top allows you to look out of the shower while showering and at the same time having privacy where needed. I had a beautiful tile accent border put into my tile work at eye-level and Even with the shower curtain closed, this accent border is visible in the bathroom because of the lace area.I Put a Clear liner behind this curtain and it's still fully see through as well as protected. The color is gorgeous, the lace is devine and the quality Great. I couldn't have asked for more and is just what I needed to complete my newly tiled shower.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not useful
 from Pueblo CO,  Apr 23, 2014

This is a beautiful shower curtain but only if you actually don't take showers in the bathtub or shower that it hangs over. If it gets wet the fabric gets water marks and water stains. I think it's because it has no pattern or texture to mask or hide the water marks. I guess I will continue to look for another shower curtain and in the mean time deal with it.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review Title:
 from Riverside, Ca.,  Mar 17, 2014

This is by far the best item and looks like the picture that I purchased from overstock so far.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely shower curtain
 from Elko, Nevada,  Feb 23, 2014

We are pleased with these two shower curtains. I had read a reviewer who said the see-thru fabric panel paired with a clear shower curtain liner was a good solution for a shower that needed all the light from the bathroom lighting. She's right. This curtain works out very well in our basement bathroom. But it's a lovely curtain for our upstairs bathroom as well.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
returned
 from Olive Branch, Ms,  Feb 18, 2014

I returned this item back. I didnt like it. My grandmother would have like it.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant But Not Overdone
 from Colorado,  Dec 31, 2013

We are very pleased with this curtain. At first I wasn't sure about the materials or colors but after hanging it in our remodeled bathroom it blends beautifully. This is in our hallway bathroom and we were not used to a formal, shiny material such as this, but found ourselves really liking it. Not heavy the way I have seen some in stores. I would agree the main color is a little deeper than the picture but it is not too dark for our needs. The white/clear panel at the top is delicately embroidered and allowing light to come into the shower is an added bonus. Really happy with this product. Thanks!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A little disappointed.
 from Draper, Utah,  Dec 4, 2013

The color is kind of dull, and the fabric is very lightweight and doesn't appear to be of great quality. I'm keeping it for my guest bathroom. I would have sent it back but didn't want the hassle.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty product
 from UK,  Dec 4, 2013

Very pretty curtain and after ironing hangs beautifully. Definitely needs a liner/shower proofėng as material is not waterproof. I also bought the liner from this site and works well together.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top