Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Mayflower Comforter Set
 from Canton, GA.,  Jul 10, 2013

I could not believe what I received for the price! The comforter was beautiful and well made. And the set came with lots of extras like two decorative pillows.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a lovely set for the price!
 from GA,  Jul 16, 2013

Love this comforter set! The grey and yellow work nicely together. Please note the yellow is more bright than soft, but it works for my room. It creates a contrast that works well. The skirt is a little short, but once I put a rug under the bed you can no longer notice. The extras are really beautiful. I was very pleased with the set in comparison to the price I paid. I feel like I got a bargain!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from California,  Jul 19, 2013

Love the quality of this comforter. It looks nicer in person!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice comforter set, very pretty.
 from Texas,  Jul 10, 2013

Beautiful comforter, Matches the accessories just perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I am very happy with the service.
 from cedar rapids, iowa,  May 1, 2013

it is very beautiful and have received many compliments. It came in a reasonable amount of time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Comforter Set
 from Columbia, SC,  Jul 2, 2013

This comforter set is great. It's stylish and doesn't break the budget. The only thing I've noticed is that some of the ends of the threads on the flowers are starting to come up after it has been used for about a month. This is not a big deal as it's not going to pull the whole design loose, but it is a little annoying. Other than that, this would be 5 stars. Definitely a great comforter at a great price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comforter set is exactly what I expected.
 from Clermont, Florida,  May 21, 2013

The comforter set is attractive, sophisticated yet easy. Adds style and class to the guest room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap garbage
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Nov 2, 2013

It's two sheets with some batting between. I washed it, and the batting bunched up. What crap! Do not buy this junk. It's going straight back!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Illinois,  Nov 23, 2014

This is very pretty, looks just like the picture. I haven't washed it yet since it's in the guest room I don't intend to for a while. Very pleased with this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as good as the picture!
 from Texas,  Jul 22, 2014

Update your bedroom instantly with this lovely polyester eight-piece comforter set. The Mayflower has a delicate floral print in soft yellow embroidered on a light gray background. It has a plush polyester fill for comfort and warmth. Add style and a more feminine look to the bedroom with this trendy Mayflower Bedding Set. This polyester flower comforter set in mostly grey and soft yellow tones features masterful floral embroidery with modern hues Although the picture of the comforter looks blue the description said it was grey and the combination of grey and pale yellow embroidered daisy flowers was perfect for my bedroom. The color is grey the embroidered flowers are daisies. Any issues I have would be with the bed skirt material isn't the same as the comforter although the description says it is all polyester. When/If the polyester fill every evens out (from being folded so long) and the wrinkles in the comforter smooth out (yes I put it in the dryer - but it's still wrinkled) I will have a better review. Of course what more could I expect for such a good price - have you priced comforter sets lately?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice set!!
 from River Falls, WI,  Jul 12, 2014

I love the color. I have a light grey headboard and this set goes so well with it. The room paint is a neutral color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not great. Itchy.
 from Midwest,  Jul 6, 2014

I'm surprised that many folks seem to like this, but from the time I first put it on the bed - I was disappointed. The embroidery on the comforter is nice enough - but the filling is a cheap polyfill that is lumpy and bumpy. I ironed the bedskirt - that was a mistake. If you iron it - make SURE you do not touch the iron to the flat white base. It will melt away. It's not sewn on - the base is some type of fabric adhesive. The comforter itself is itchy and the gray fabric is not high quality. I know. I know. You get what you pay for, but honestly, I can find better quality at Walmart. There is no way you can sleep under the comforter because the fabric is irritating. One more thing - look closely at the photo and you will see what looks like small depressions. Those are spots where they stitched the front of the comforter to the back. They are very obvious and there is no way to smooth the top of the comforter flat. Had I not melted the base fabric on the bedskirt - I probably would have returned the set. The pillows are by far the best part.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Las Vegas, NV,  May 23, 2014

Just beautiful! Everything I hoped it would be. Looks just like the picture on line and has enhanced my bedroom beautifully. It feels so good the walk into my bedroom at end of day and love the way it looks. This is my sanctuary for rest and relaxation and this set adds to that feeling.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mayflower - 8 - piece Comforter Set
 from Atlanta GA,  Apr 9, 2014

When I first saw the Comforter set, it was love at sight. Its on the bed as I write. My husband love it too. Thank you Overstock. The colors goes great with our bed and room. Its only my second ordering from you and I have gotten what was ordered each time. Thanks again

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall Decent Looking Comforter
 from Northern Virginia,  Dec 17, 2013

Since I haven't actually used it yet, I will rate based on appearance. It looks decent enough. The grey and yellow are a pretty combination.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good For Guest Room
 from Philadelphia,  Dec 6, 2013

The color and design are the same as what they were in the picture. I immediately washed the pillow cases and the threading on the stitched design started to fall apart, even though I washed on gentle cycle. I don't imaging this is good for every day use, so I put it in the guest room. But it looks very nice all set up with all of the pillows.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The picture makes this set look purple...
 from California,  Oct 30, 2013

When I went to purchase it, I actually thought it was suppose to be purple. I'm so glad I was wrong. It's a lovely deep grey with the yellow is just lovely. The material is soft and comfy. So glad I found this here! Great quality at a great price!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Would recommend to a Friend
 from Winter Garden, Florida,  Oct 4, 2013

Great price,impressed with the fabric. Goes great with the gold walls in my guest room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great set
 from Warren ohio,  Sep 26, 2013

Colors are exactly as they appear in the picture . Nice material quality looks great om

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Way too small
 from Cypress, TX,  Sep 25, 2013

I ordered a king size and it was way too small. Didn't come on side and also too short. Really disappointed because it was just the color that I needed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought