Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Duvet color didn't match the image.
 from Minneapolis MN,  Nov 1, 2011

The color of this duvet is definitely not like the color show in the picture. It is not cream, but actually a tan color. It is closer to the color of the branches on the duvet then a cream color. If you are looking for a tan duvet then this is a very pretty and well made duvet. If you are looking for a cream colored duvet then don't waste your time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not at all the same color. It was not a cream color it was tan and a dark tan at that. Closer to the color of the branches.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of the product was good, I just wanted a cream colored duvet.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Well again the color was way off so not accurate in the the color description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful design.
 from New Jersey,  Dec 29, 2012

As written in previous reviews, the material is more of a light beige color than creamy white. We bought this knowing that it was darker than in the picture and were not disappointed (we were looking for that light beige coloring). It is a beautiful duvet set. The embroidery is lovely and the coloring/design allow for a variety of room decor options. My only complaint is that a small part of the embroidery came undone after the first wash, but Overstock was extremely helpful. The exchange was hassle-free and prompt. There have been no problems with the second set. I highly recommend this duvet set, and I highly recommend Overstock for its superb customer service.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I LOVE IT
 from Stillwater, OK,  Nov 18, 2012

Nice material, have been using it for 2 mths now and I love how it pampers me during cold weather. Nice embroidery design as well. Very elegant. I don't find a problem with a slightly-darker-cream-color-than picture since it came with two ton-sur-ton shams and my sheet was pretty much covered by them all so there was no contrast in color

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality but color not as stated
 from Manhattan Montana,  Aug 29, 2012

I had read the reviews prior to purchasing the duvet. I was prepared for a tan duvet cover. It was on the dark side of tan. The picture looked almost white. It looks great in my room and I am happy, because I was prepared for a tan cover. Description should be changed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Duvet
 from New York, NY,  Jun 13, 2013

It needs ironing after washing. I liked the color and flower design on the duvet.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The best looking duvet
 from New York ,NY,  May 15, 2013

This one it truly beautiful duvet. My friend could not believe how much I pay for it and the texture of it. It so gorgeous my bed never look so good.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

It's a very nice duvet cover. The actual color is darker than pictured. I also thought the leaves would be more rust color, but they are actually brown and tan. Overall, I have to regrets buying it as it is a very neutral, peaceful color and seems to be good quality. I have not washed it yet, though.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Oakland, CA,  Mar 23, 2013

I think the photo and description say it all. The color may be a little darker but not weirdly so. The feel is lovely and elegant embroidery. Haven't tried washing it yet.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
weird size
 from Seattle,  Dec 4, 2012

OK duvet cover but definitely not a Queen size. It was way too large.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Picture color not like the sheets
 from Park City, Utah,  Nov 27, 2012

Although the design is pretty and accurate (color and design-wise), the background is color is actually a dark taupe. The picture represents it as a white background. It's still pretty, but not the background color I wanted. The material and embroidery are very nice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, well-made quilt cover
 from Bronx, New York,  Oct 31, 2012

This quilt cover looks hand-crafted. The embroidery is exquisite but not overpowering. The matching shams really pull the look together. The set is very well-made and the price is a great bargain. The picture needs to be corrected to show that the color is actually a deep shade of tan which is much more practical than the white one shown.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wrinkles!
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Oct 10, 2012

It's very pretty and I think the color is similar. However, fresh out of the dryer, it's super wrinkled and the flare parts around the shams are flat and wrinkled so much that they don't flare. I use it, but to look decent at all, it would need ironing, and who does that?

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice for the price
 from Citrus Heights, CA,  Sep 13, 2012

This is a nice duvet cover - fits well, lightweight but sturdy fabric, washes up fine but comes out a little wrinkled (I don't mind).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Duvet cover
 from Boca Raton,  Aug 26, 2012

I am very happy with my duvet cover. It has the colors I wanted so It matches with my curtains and area rugs. Being cotton winkles a bit, but I am ok with it, just can use a linen spray in the morning when making the bed. I wish i could get the extra pillows like the picture because I have to find my own pillows to match. It is a very good price and it has that spring-summer look that I wanted.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
duvet cover
 from tampa, fl.,  Jul 11, 2012

for the price it was ok. As stated in description color is not as shown. A little on the stiff side.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sheet color did not match the image.
 from Miami, FL,  Jul 4, 2012

Sheet color is much darker than either image shown. Does not match my room decor.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful, beutiful, beautiful!!!!
 from ny,  Jun 26, 2012

The duvet cover set was prettier than I expected. Will buy another set.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice quality
 from Hartford, CT,  May 30, 2012

Nice embroidery pattern but the Colorado is darker than the picture, its more of a khaki Colorado but overall very nice

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everything great, except for the color description
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 21, 2011

Luckily I read another person's review on here before buying, so that I knew the color would be not cream, as the pic shows, but rather a stone color. Other than that, it's well made of a nice cotton and good-looking embroidery.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pretty
 from washington, dc,  Dec 21, 2011

Very pretty and mostly soft duvet. Plenty of room for your down blanket to move around and lays smooth on the bed. I ordered Queen and fit perfectly. The color is a nice shade of tan/off white and the flowers and leaves come out in pretty green and blue shades.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top