Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 60 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
First review
 from Clio, MI,  Sep 28, 2011

My wife and I loved the print and color on this duvet. We wanted it to go with our cherry bedroom set and light green walls. However we were a little wary about buying it with no prior reviews, but went ahead and ordered it anyway. What a great choice! The color in the print matched the picture perfectly, and complemented our bedroom set and wall colors perfectly! What is not clear from the pictures is what pillows and shams are included. The set comes with the the two king shams with the embroidered flower, two light plum colored 18x18 European shams, and the plum and light plum colored accent pillows. The picture shows an extra accent pillow and two large white pillows in the back which are not included. The closure on the duvet is a full zipper. This is great! We had another duvet with buttons which fell off in the wash, and another one with snaps which also broke off. The zipper works great and holds up in the wash. Overall, this was a great deal and it really looks great in our bedroom, not to mention the duvet is really comfortable for sleeping too! If you are considering whether or not to buy it, feel comfortable in buying it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matches spot on with the picture, including the light and darker browns, and the background color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's made it through two washes so far and hasn't lost any color, and the fabric is holding up very well. We've had duvet covers that fell apart after a couple washes.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description could have been better... the duvet and pillows are even better than described. Plus you can't tell which shams and pillows come with it from the pictures.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a neutral set not purple or lilac!!
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 30, 2012

This is the most important thing you need to know: If you are looking for a purple/lilac set, this will not fit the bill. The colors are more of a brown, dark brown, and very light mauve. The picture is somewhat misleading because the lilac euro shams and decorative pillow make it seem more purple than it is. As another reviewer has mentioned, sheets that match would be ivory, tan, or sandlewood. We kept the duvet because the dark brown and pattern really matched our bedroom set well. It sets a relaxing natural mood. It is also a nice quality weight duvet that looks beautiful when fully made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this set!
 from upstate New York,  Jul 3, 2012

It is exactly as pictured. The fabric has a silky finish which makes it very cozy and inviting to cuddle. The pattern is very attractive and coordinates perfectly with my black headboard and beige walls. I did purchase a king size for my queen bed because the queen size duvet is actually too small for my comforter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Duvet
 from San Francisco, CA,  Mar 25, 2012

Im not sure if my down comforter is a little off but the duvet is bigger than my comforter. It's cute. The quality is good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice and cozy
 from Charlotte, NC,  Mar 8, 2012

Very soft and cozy. Love it!! Is very neutral so would pull together any room well!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft!
 from Fairport, NY,  Aug 25, 2012

I was looking for washable cotton that was soft to the touch...Got it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Off white and browns duvet set
 from Parrish, Florida,  Feb 6, 2013

I checked the set for quality regarding material, colouration, and sewing. The set appears to be sturdily constructed and the colours are as depicted on screen. I have not washed the duvet cover and pillow cases yet so I cannot comment on the colour fastness of the material. The small cushions are well made and should hold up. As others have stated, this set is primarily off white and brown as the plum colours (in the cushions) are muted. Please note that when the duvet cover is on the bed, the overall pattern is somewhat busy and tends to dominate the bedroom decor as the eye is drawn to the pattern. I purchased a king set for a queen bed hoping to avoid buying a bed skirt but the side drop does not provide enough coverage on its own. My guests have all expressed their liking of the duvet set as it is crisp and inviting. For the $$$ expended, I received good value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from Elizabeth, Colorado,  Mar 2, 2012

Read the other reviews for tips on what to expect for color, and what the set actually contains. Our O friends are right on the money. I was looking for something a little different and cotton, not synthetic. This set fits the bill for both, and you won't believe the quality for the price. Beautiful on the bed. I love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Seattle, WA,  Apr 19, 2013

Absolutely beautiful, excellent quality, everything the other reveivers said is true. Definitely not purple, but I didn't want purple. However, there is an awful lot of white, so if you have pets that jump on the bed, this may not be the set for you. I ordered the King size for my Queen Size bed, thinking the Queen might be too small/shrink (as so many other things I buy online turn out). Definitely not the case, these are good quality and the sizing is true to its name. Overstock's amazing return policy allowed me to exchange the unused King set with no extra shipping charges! Thank you Overstock - and thanks to everyone who wrote previous reviews.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
May blossom duvet
 from CA,  Jan 12, 2013

We recently bought this duvet and the color is way off. The two lavender/purple pillows are almost the same shown in the picture. But the duvet itself is a cream color with brown flowers unlike in the photo at all. The color difference is not due to computer monitor like Overstock stated. I don't think my iPad would turn something purple blueish into cream color. We kept the product because we don't have time to go through the return process. If you are NOT looking for a cream/brown color duvet, do not get this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
color not acccurate
 from Southern California,  May 19, 2012

Product arrived quickly; however, colors are more brown than purple, had to return as color did not match at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and oh so soft.
 from Stratford, CT,  Mar 28, 2012

My wife picked this out for our newly renovated room and it is beautiful. They only complaint my wife had was that she wish it was a little more purple in the duvet cover, looks more brown than anything. It still goes great in our master bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
May Blossom Cotton 7 piece Duvet Cover Set
 from Tennessee,  Mar 14, 2012

It's bright and lightens up the room. and is wrinkle free.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from bay area, ca,  Mar 6, 2012

This set is beautiful. Have bought different duvet covers and this one looks and feels great. Adds a lot of style to my room. Easy to clean. May have to iron the pillow cases but makes the set look better.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It was Beautiful
 from LI NY,  Dec 5, 2014

This Duvet Set was Beautiful.. So worth the money. The colors are great with a lot of different decors...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely pattern and soft duvet material
 from Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada,  Sep 24, 2014

I loved the soft, elegant pattern of this duvet set right away. I looked at so many online and this one was very eye-catching compared to the others. The colors of the actual set are soft cream, a soft mocha-like and a brown, not bright. The purplish shams they show in the picture make people think that the colors are purple in the set. Those shams don't come with the set and throw off people's idea of the overall color which is why so many people say that the colors shown are not true to life. They actually are. They are just showing you that you could add purplish shams to the set if you want. The material of the duvet is soft to the touch and there is ample material so you can pull it right up to the top and fold it down to place your pillows and cushions like in the photo, which looks quite inviting, by the way. The zipper closure is fabulous. The Euro shams that come with the set are a soft mocha-like color and will fit a Euro pillow from 25" to 28" square. I ordered Laura Ashley Euro pillows and they are 28" square but still fit into the shams. They're perfect for when you're sitting up in bed reading, for back support! The two cream colored shams with the brown trim and gold toned embroidered rose are very lovely and again, soft material to the touch. The two smaller decorative cushions included are a small purple and a sort of mocha (more than a mauve) color. The background of the duvet is a soft, cream color. I purchased a tailored, mocha colored bedskirt to go with the set and it looks lovely with it. Overall, for the price, you cannot go wrong; this is a wonderful duvet set. (I purchased my set at ********** and they shipped it to me here in Canada from the U.S.)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality at a bargain price
 from Jackson, MS,  Sep 3, 2014

I love, love, love the embroidered pillowcases. The photos do not do it justice. I bought this to replace my son's camouflage room decor when he went off to college. I was so happy that he was delighted when he came to visit. (I kept the embroidered pillow cases for myself!)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More for everyday use
 from Orlando, Fl,  Sep 3, 2014

Quality is good but there are too many shades of color involved. Was looking more for warm earth tones but with lavender color thrown in makes it appear cheap. The cover appears to run big for size( ordered the queen size) and because the material is shiney the duvet slips and slides around inside. Bed does not look neat as constantly have to smooth out. Have not washed yet, so hope it washes well. Was on the expensive side. I have the other bamboo embroidered set that Overstock sells and that looks much better and washes well. the only problem with that set is the shams do not have the bamboo vine motif as shown in the picture- if that could be fixed that would be the winning set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just lovely!
 from Vacaville, ca,  Jun 29, 2014

Beautiful duvet set! However, like other reviews, the floral designs are not so much purple but like a dark brown/ expresso/lavender florals. I knew this coming into the purchase so I am very happy with the end product. Matches my expresso bedroom set nicely. Lovely embroidered pillows. The two smaller decorative pillows are a bit too small but its fine. The duvet cover has a really nice, almost slightly sateen look to it. My only gripe is that the duvet does not have corner ties to keep the comforter in place, but so far, my comforter has not shifted around so no big deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Soft - Not purple though.
 from Denver, CO,  Apr 17, 2014

I thought there would be more purple on it judging by the pictures... There wasn't any purple besides a throw pillow that was a purple-brownish. Otherwise it's really comfortable and I like it! We kept it even though the color wasn't exactly what we wanted.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 60 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought