Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 55 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
First review
 from Clio, MI,  Sep 28, 2011

My wife and I loved the print and color on this duvet. We wanted it to go with our cherry bedroom set and light green walls. However we were a little wary about buying it with no prior reviews, but went ahead and ordered it anyway. What a great choice! The color in the print matched the picture perfectly, and complemented our bedroom set and wall colors perfectly! What is not clear from the pictures is what pillows and shams are included. The set comes with the the two king shams with the embroidered flower, two light plum colored 18x18 European shams, and the plum and light plum colored accent pillows. The picture shows an extra accent pillow and two large white pillows in the back which are not included. The closure on the duvet is a full zipper. This is great! We had another duvet with buttons which fell off in the wash, and another one with snaps which also broke off. The zipper works great and holds up in the wash. Overall, this was a great deal and it really looks great in our bedroom, not to mention the duvet is really comfortable for sleeping too! If you are considering whether or not to buy it, feel comfortable in buying it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matches spot on with the picture, including the light and darker browns, and the background color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's made it through two washes so far and hasn't lost any color, and the fabric is holding up very well. We've had duvet covers that fell apart after a couple washes.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description could have been better... the duvet and pillows are even better than described. Plus you can't tell which shams and pillows come with it from the pictures.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a neutral set not purple or lilac!!
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 30, 2012

This is the most important thing you need to know: If you are looking for a purple/lilac set, this will not fit the bill. The colors are more of a brown, dark brown, and very light mauve. The picture is somewhat misleading because the lilac euro shams and decorative pillow make it seem more purple than it is. As another reviewer has mentioned, sheets that match would be ivory, tan, or sandlewood. We kept the duvet because the dark brown and pattern really matched our bedroom set well. It sets a relaxing natural mood. It is also a nice quality weight duvet that looks beautiful when fully made.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this set!
 from upstate New York,  Jul 3, 2012

It is exactly as pictured. The fabric has a silky finish which makes it very cozy and inviting to cuddle. The pattern is very attractive and coordinates perfectly with my black headboard and beige walls. I did purchase a king size for my queen bed because the queen size duvet is actually too small for my comforter.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Duvet
 from San Francisco, CA,  Mar 25, 2012

Im not sure if my down comforter is a little off but the duvet is bigger than my comforter. It's cute. The quality is good.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice and cozy
 from Charlotte, NC,  Mar 8, 2012

Very soft and cozy. Love it!! Is very neutral so would pull together any room well!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft!
 from Fairport, NY,  Aug 25, 2012

I was looking for washable cotton that was soft to the touch...Got it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Off white and browns duvet set
 from Parrish, Florida,  Feb 6, 2013

I checked the set for quality regarding material, colouration, and sewing. The set appears to be sturdily constructed and the colours are as depicted on screen. I have not washed the duvet cover and pillow cases yet so I cannot comment on the colour fastness of the material. The small cushions are well made and should hold up. As others have stated, this set is primarily off white and brown as the plum colours (in the cushions) are muted. Please note that when the duvet cover is on the bed, the overall pattern is somewhat busy and tends to dominate the bedroom decor as the eye is drawn to the pattern. I purchased a king set for a queen bed hoping to avoid buying a bed skirt but the side drop does not provide enough coverage on its own. My guests have all expressed their liking of the duvet set as it is crisp and inviting. For the $$$ expended, I received good value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Seattle, WA,  Apr 19, 2013

Absolutely beautiful, excellent quality, everything the other reveivers said is true. Definitely not purple, but I didn't want purple. However, there is an awful lot of white, so if you have pets that jump on the bed, this may not be the set for you. I ordered the King size for my Queen Size bed, thinking the Queen might be too small/shrink (as so many other things I buy online turn out). Definitely not the case, these are good quality and the sizing is true to its name. Overstock's amazing return policy allowed me to exchange the unused King set with no extra shipping charges! Thank you Overstock - and thanks to everyone who wrote previous reviews.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
May blossom duvet
 from CA,  Jan 12, 2013

We recently bought this duvet and the color is way off. The two lavender/purple pillows are almost the same shown in the picture. But the duvet itself is a cream color with brown flowers unlike in the photo at all. The color difference is not due to computer monitor like Overstock stated. I don't think my iPad would turn something purple blueish into cream color. We kept the product because we don't have time to go through the return process. If you are NOT looking for a cream/brown color duvet, do not get this.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
color not acccurate
 from Southern California,  May 19, 2012

Product arrived quickly; however, colors are more brown than purple, had to return as color did not match at all.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and oh so soft.
 from Stratford, CT,  Mar 28, 2012

My wife picked this out for our newly renovated room and it is beautiful. They only complaint my wife had was that she wish it was a little more purple in the duvet cover, looks more brown than anything. It still goes great in our master bedroom.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
May Blossom Cotton 7 piece Duvet Cover Set
 from Tennessee,  Mar 14, 2012

It's bright and lightens up the room. and is wrinkle free.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from bay area, ca,  Mar 6, 2012

This set is beautiful. Have bought different duvet covers and this one looks and feels great. Adds a lot of style to my room. Easy to clean. May have to iron the pillow cases but makes the set look better.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from Elizabeth, Colorado,  Mar 2, 2012

Read the other reviews for tips on what to expect for color, and what the set actually contains. Our O friends are right on the money. I was looking for something a little different and cotton, not synthetic. This set fits the bill for both, and you won't believe the quality for the price. Beautiful on the bed. I love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Soft - Not purple though.
 from Denver, CO,  Apr 17, 2014

I thought there would be more purple on it judging by the pictures... There wasn't any purple besides a throw pillow that was a purple-brownish. Otherwise it's really comfortable and I like it! We kept it even though the color wasn't exactly what we wanted.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
May Blossom Duvet Cover Set
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jan 25, 2014

I love this cover, not only it is beautiful to look at and comes with a couple of decorative pillows, it is very soft and appears to be made of good quality materials. Time will tell how it will fare after multiple washes, but I'm very happy with this purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 from Richmond, VA,  Jan 21, 2014

My husband and I love this duvet set. The colors are cream, brown and taupe (with a hint of purple). We were able to repurpose our existing Euro pillows from our previous bedding collection. We also matched sheets with a darker purple to give it a more relaxing look.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Portland, OR,  Jan 18, 2014

Great Product….Overall very Safisfy… Best fit in my bed….

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
King to small.
 from Florida,  Dec 6, 2013

The colors weren't bad. A mauve brown. We had to send it back because the king just barely covered the bed. We need more like 110 inches and this was only 104. It was very soft, the zipper was a plus. I would recommend it be in a dark painted color room. We have off white walls and this duvet just washed everything out. I brought ivory color sheets to go along with it, and they did not match at all. Maybe more like a sand or even gold color.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy sleeper
 from Florida,  Dec 3, 2013

Bedding is amazing feels like a high end hotel I would definitely recommend this buying a second set for our other home.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 55 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Madison Park Bridgette 6-piece Duvet Cover Set
Sale $89.99
Was $99.99
Compare $109.99
Save 18%
(23)
Madison Park Athena 6-piece Duvet Cover Set
Sale $80.99
Was $89.99
Compare $110.98
Save 27%
(91)
Madison Park Sausalito 6-piece Duvet Cover Set
Sale $69.82
Was $77.58
Compare $104.99
Save 33%
(42)
Back to top