Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 114 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

I purchased this comforter set a few weeks ago. I tried it on my bed for literally a minute and took it off because it didn't fit. I returned it within a week. I only got a credit of $27 because they said they found hair on it. That is insane!! I have tried to resolve this matter with Overstock, but they would not give me a full refund. I will never buy from them again. Buyer beware!!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty but not made good
 from Fayetteville, NC,  Nov 23, 2010

I absolutely loved this set when I took it out and put it on my bed. I have only used it for about 2 weeks and the stuffing inside the comforter is "clumping". The stuffing clumping is worse around the edges of the comforter. I have not even washed it yet- I can't imagine what it will look like then-

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gift
 Mar 27, 2011

This was a Christmas gift (I was able to choose) and my brother immediately cautioned the cost wasn't enough to ensure for good quaulity. He knew this from experience as he'd purchased through this company in the past. At one point he even refused to buy it for me because he was certain that once I got it, I'd be disappointed. I wish I'd listened to my little brother...Immediately after placing on the bed I could see strings hanging out from the creases and the material was very thin. It's been about 90 days and the creases are tearing and so is the material. I turn this comforter down every night so it's not being used. Cheap quality. Only purchase if you don't mind throwing your money in the trash!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from New Castle, DE,  Mar 18, 2011

Wow is all I can say about this bedding set. Must say some of the reviews this item recieved are not fair as I personally think the quality based on the price is great! The colors of this set is exactly what I was looking for and the style is very stylish. Once I dressed my King size bed (also purchased via Overstock) with this set it look fabulous. As my sister say who seen the bedding said "look like something in a hotel room." AllI can say is thank you Overstock for making me one very happy and satisfied customer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thin and Wrinkly
 from Wisconsin,  Mar 23, 2011

I purchased this from another online vendor and paid $20 more. I have had the set for 3 weeks and am still waiting for the wrinkles that aren't supposed to be in the bedspread to smooth out. It feels pretty thin, we need to supplement with another blanket underneath for more sleeping comfort and warmth. The look is overall fine, and for such a reasonable price it will work...but probably need to get upgraded by year's end.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice set
 from Hagerstown, MD,  Jun 4, 2013

I bought this set for my son's room and he absolutely loves it. I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 because of the quality. It is a great set for the price but the comforter is pretty thin and it would have been nice for the throw pillows to have more filling. But again, for the price you cannot find a better deal for the amount of pieces this comes with. I put a soft blanket in between the sheet and comforter and it feels very cozy. In the summer months a thin comforter is nice anyway. I purchased this along with the "Lush Decor 84-inch Prima Curtain Panel Pair" in blue and they coordinate wonderfully. The blue matches perfectly, the brown on the comforter is a little bit darker but it looks great together. On my computer monitor the colors appear to be blue, brown, and a yellowish tan. However the "tan" is more of an off-white which was disappointing for me because the wall color in his room is a yellowish tan, but not enough to want to return it. Some reviews mentioned loose strings and seams but I did not find any issues with the set we received. Because of the thin material there were a lot of wrinkles but I threw them in the dryer, pillow cases separately, to let them fall out and it took care of it with barely any effort. I do not expect this set to last for years and years but for the time being it is an affordable solution to give a bedroom a nice pick-me-up. Also, I purchased the queen size and it fits very nicely over the mattress. Some sets are skimpy on the overhang but this is a nice oversized comforter which I am very pleased with.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dissaponting
 from Pawcatuck, CT,  May 15, 2012

Product did not look anything like a picture. Quality is very poor, I ordered California King size, but it nearly fit standard king. Looks cheap. Dont buy it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comforter set
 Mar 5, 2011

quality ad price were great. however the comforter was a bit small for today's deep mattresses

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Maxwell 8 Piece Comforter Set
 from NC,  Sep 21, 2014

When deciding to purchase this my decision was based on the many reviews I read. Thank you to those who were honest in their writing, for I saved myself time and will find another!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Negative for me
 from Anaheim, CA,  Jan 29, 2014

The material on this attracts and collected to many things in the air and my dogs hair. I had to get it dry cleaned after one week and now I am giving it away.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Met our needs
 from Wisconsin,  May 30, 2013

We bought this set for our guest room, so it does not get much use. However, it met our needs for looking simple, yet elegant, and being gender neutral. The blue part of the fabric has a nice sheen when the sun hits it. The varying pillow designs and sizes make the ensemble look very welcoming and add warmth to the entire room. This set transformed our guest room in a positive way.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from New Bedford,MA,  May 27, 2013

I have purchased comforter sets from Overstock in the past and was very happy with my purchases. This was not the case. I found this comforter to be flimsy. Several of the seams had loose threads and soon thereafter the seams started coming apart

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comforter Set
 from Spokane, WA,  Feb 25, 2011

Very nice comforter set. It does not come with sheets but the other pieces fit wonderfully in my home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
8-piece comfortor set
 from tucson AZ,  Dec 2, 2014

For the price this is a decent set. I'm not particularly fond of the fabric and the spread is short, not quite long enough but it looks alright in a spare room and makes a nice looking set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Colors
 from Buffalo, NY,  Dec 2, 2014

When our son moved out we re-did his room based on a comforter we bought. After we got a new bed we moved our queen into his old room so I had to find a comforter that matched the décor - perfect match.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from Ca,  Oct 25, 2014

I really love this - cleans easy feels cozy simple, design thats looks beautiful

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great comforter set
 from CT,  Sep 25, 2014

I recently purchased this comforter set and have been very satisfied with it's quality and value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bought this as a Christmas gift for a male.
 from Hazel Crest, IL,  Aug 15, 2014

It looked alright for the price. Nothing to write home about an probably to write about here. Fast shipping.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't Waste Your Money
 from AZ,  Jul 26, 2014

I bought this comforter set last year when my husband I painted the wall behind our bed blue. Hunted high and low to try and find the right color.....which this wasn't but did not want the hassle of losing money on the return. There is hardly no fill in this set and the blue is a funny color that looks different in different light. Lots of loose thread. Very disappointed. Recently found a set I love that matches waaaaay better at a local linen store.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Yucaipa, California,  Jul 17, 2014

The comforter set looks great and was perfect. I thought the quality was excellent and it's already on the bed. Thank you!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 114 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought