Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 111 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great comforter set
 from CT,  Sep 25, 2014

I recently purchased this comforter set and have been very satisfied with it's quality and value.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Maxwell 8 Piece Comforter Set
 from NC,  Sep 21, 2014

When deciding to purchase this my decision was based on the many reviews I read. Thank you to those who were honest in their writing, for I saved myself time and will find another!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bought this as a Christmas gift for a male.
 from Hazel Crest, IL,  Aug 15, 2014

It looked alright for the price. Nothing to write home about an probably to write about here. Fast shipping.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't Waste Your Money
 from AZ,  Jul 26, 2014

I bought this comforter set last year when my husband I painted the wall behind our bed blue. Hunted high and low to try and find the right color.....which this wasn't but did not want the hassle of losing money on the return. There is hardly no fill in this set and the blue is a funny color that looks different in different light. Lots of loose thread. Very disappointed. Recently found a set I love that matches waaaaay better at a local linen store.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Yucaipa, California,  Jul 17, 2014

The comforter set looks great and was perfect. I thought the quality was excellent and it's already on the bed. Thank you!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Set
 from Surprise, AZ,  Jul 15, 2014

I actually bought this set from Amazon. It was less expensive and a great buy for the price. I love it!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This comforter set is beautiful
 from youngstown new york,  Jul 1, 2014

Exactly what I was looking for! love it, love the quality, and especially the price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from Mpls, MN,  May 28, 2014

very nice set for the price. Includes a lot of extras that usually end up costing more than the actual comforter. Lots of pillows and shams.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Utah,  May 27, 2014

The colors are right on and the look is very nice. The pillows are well made. The size seems right for a Queen size, unlike others which turn out too small for the size stated.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
maxwell 8 piece comforter set
 from fl.,  Apr 23, 2014

this is a nice set , the material and colors are very nice. you will love this.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 from New Jersey,  Mar 2, 2014

This product was great. Color was true.deliver was fast

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my comforter set
 from New York,  Feb 3, 2014

I absolutely love the color and quality. I would recommend this to anyone..

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Negative for me
 from Anaheim, CA,  Jan 29, 2014

The material on this attracts and collected to many things in the air and my dogs hair. I had to get it dry cleaned after one week and now I am giving it away.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color not quality
 from East Orange, NJ,  Jan 27, 2014

If you're looking for a specific color scheme to match say an area rug or curtains than definitely go for it. Now if you're looking for top quality, look else where. It's more of a summer comforter for those cool nights if nothing else and I must say the sea blue color you see is more of a teal color. Overall I'm not disappointed at all because I was looking to match my area rug and the color is a spot on match.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Maxwell 8 piece comforter set
 from New York, NY,  Dec 31, 2013

I love the colors of the comforter set, and you can't beat the price for all the pieces you get. However, the material is a little scratchy and it is dry clean only. I personally don't like the idea of eyes cleaning my sheets.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This comforter set feels wonderful! I love it!
 from Birmingham, AL,  Dec 8, 2013

Loved the product and shipping was fast! Thanks for excellent costumer service!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Set, but not for a teenage Boy:(
 from San Diego,California,  Jul 24, 2013

This set is beautiful! However, not for my teenage son. It has a slight sateen type of finish that you can not see online. Although it did not work for me, my co-worker loved it and bought it off me for her bedroom!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comforter set purchase
 from Austin, TX,  Jul 24, 2013

The comforter is lighter in weight and the outer polyester material wrinkles easily and is a poorer quality than I expected. The colors are not nearly as vibrant as the ad would lead you to believe. However, there is good styling and the two pillows that were included make this purchase a decent value. There is little doubt in my mind that I will have to replace the coverlet within a year or so, since i do not expect that the polyester will be sufficiently durable.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comforter set
 from Mesquite, NV,  Jun 16, 2013

I love the colors. The fabric has more shine than pictured, I was looking for a matte finish, but this will do. The comforter has brown stitches to hold the batting in place; even on the blue and beige sections which is a little odd. Be very careful when ironing the pieces, especially the skirt. I melted the extremely thin base fabric in a few places by getting the iron too close to it. I used some interfacing to repair it and it doesn't show. I am using the set for a guest bedroom and it looks very nice, not too feminine or masculine.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice set
 from Hagerstown, MD,  Jun 4, 2013

I bought this set for my son's room and he absolutely loves it. I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 because of the quality. It is a great set for the price but the comforter is pretty thin and it would have been nice for the throw pillows to have more filling. But again, for the price you cannot find a better deal for the amount of pieces this comes with. I put a soft blanket in between the sheet and comforter and it feels very cozy. In the summer months a thin comforter is nice anyway. I purchased this along with the "Lush Decor 84-inch Prima Curtain Panel Pair" in blue and they coordinate wonderfully. The blue matches perfectly, the brown on the comforter is a little bit darker but it looks great together. On my computer monitor the colors appear to be blue, brown, and a yellowish tan. However the "tan" is more of an off-white which was disappointing for me because the wall color in his room is a yellowish tan, but not enough to want to return it. Some reviews mentioned loose strings and seams but I did not find any issues with the set we received. Because of the thin material there were a lot of wrinkles but I threw them in the dryer, pillow cases separately, to let them fall out and it took care of it with barely any effort. I do not expect this set to last for years and years but for the time being it is an affordable solution to give a bedroom a nice pick-me-up. Also, I purchased the queen size and it fits very nicely over the mattress. Some sets are skimpy on the overhang but this is a nice oversized comforter which I am very pleased with.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 111 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Vaugh 6-piece Comforter Set
Today $61.99
Compare $85.17
Save 27%
(28)
Adrienne 7-piece Comforter Set
Today $67.99
Compare $102.00
Save 33%
(13)
Back to top