Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 81-100 of 124 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Maxwell comforter set
 from Michigan,  Jul 19, 2011

I ordered this comforter set as well as another one because I wanted to compare the quality and the color for the MBR remodel that we are doing. It seems like a good product, but the color and quality of the other set where more to our liking. The set I kept is more expensive, but again the quality and color seemed a better fit for us.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color seems fairly true to how it appears on my computer.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I think the quality is alright, but I did not keep it opting for another comforter set that seemed like a better quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok
 from Houston Tx,  Jun 22, 2011

Not happy with the quality of the set,but I did use it

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? poor
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty colors
 from Alabama,  May 17, 2011

I bought this comforter set for my son and daughter in law for their new house. The colors are bright and the picture is exactly what the comforter set looks like. The size is a little small if you have deep mattresses. We had to buy a king size and sew the bedshirt down the middle to fit but other than that, it looks great. highly recommend for any bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice buy for the cost!
 from Tempe, Arizona,  May 9, 2011

Received the Maxwell Comforter Set and was very pleased with the colors <blue not exact light blue..more like a light teal blue> but overall very happy with how it looks. Ordered the Cali King...I found that was not exactly true to size just a bit short. You'll need to low iron the pillow cases to get the wrinkles out...and I think in time the wrinkles in the comforter will even out...they weren't too bad. I personally thought it was a great buy! Met my needs!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Uncomfortable
 Feb 15, 2011

Looks nice but material is very slippery and slides off the bed very easily. I got tired of it after a week and put it back in the bag. I may use it in a guest bedroom for looks only but that is it. Do not recomend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Maxwell 8 pc comforter set
 from little rock,ar,  Feb 12, 2011

This comforter set is well sewn and the colors are just as pictured plus the fabric is soft. It is not a heavy grade fabric but for my guest room it is nice. I would recommend for this price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice colors and fabric
 from Maryland,  Jan 11, 2011

The package arrived very fast, within two days. Colors and fabric are very pretty. My husband and I are very happy with this conforter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cute but won't last
 from Dallas, TX,  Jan 5, 2011

i purchased this set over a year ago and forgot to write a review and i'm glad i did. the set was exactly what i was looking for in terms of color and style but, be advised: it is not a very well made comforter. i noticed a bit of clumping a few months after purchasing it but once i washed it, it was pretty much over. the clumps of material are scattered about, leaving quite a few gaps where it's just the thin layers of cover. i normally have to put an extra blanket in the bed with me on colder nights (which aren't too many since i live in tx). if you're looking for something cute and cheap, perhaps something for a guest bedroom, this set is the one. but, if you plan on using it consistently and thus, having to wash it occasionally, know that you will probably have to replace it with a new set after that first wash.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Give this a 10!
 from Wife, Grandmother in Minnesota,  Dec 29, 2010

This bed ensemble was JUST EXACTLY what I expected!! I was soooo thrilled! I have shopped for 2 years for the perfect bedspread and this was it!! The price is unbelieveable for what you get! The set included everything and it is very rich looking! I have seen this type of beauty and quality sell for hundreds of dollars so I am very very pleased about this purchase! Any buyer would be thrilled for this type of quality and value!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but poorly made
 from Alabama,  Dec 29, 2010

I bought this comforter set and was very happy when I got it. It is just as pretty as it looks online. Unfortunately, it wasn't very well made. The material is very thin. Overall, I would say buy it if you get it for a great deal, but keep in mind it isn't going to last as long as a well made comforter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's Beautiful
 from East Yaphank,  Dec 13, 2010

What a great find. Quality is excellent and value is surpurb. I have purchased other items from Overstock and I just love how beautiful our bedroom looks. Thank you so much.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Great
 from Orlando, FL,  Dec 8, 2010

This set looks fantastic, but is a little warm for Central Florida, I must say. I would recommend this for a cooler climate. The fabric is a little itchy, so if you're the type that kicks off the sheets, you will probably not like this set. I haven't really used this set on my bed yet because I just purchased it to have as an extra, but the colors are very vibrant and beaustiful

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Colors
 from Edgewater, MD,  Dec 1, 2010

This is a gift, but I opend to look at the quality. Looks like it is made well. The fabric is a little thinner than I expected, but I got it for a great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
maxwell 8 set
 from Detroit , Mi.,  Nov 24, 2010

glad i order cal king color is awesome in my room its worth the money and some.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I found the bed-in-a-bag set to be exactly like it was pictured online. I use the set in my master bedroom and it matches the room well since I have mocha walls and a blue bathroom. I just wish the Euro shams came with the pillow forms. I had purchased another set from Overstock, and the Euro shams came with the forms. I had to go to a fabric store to purchase the 26x26 shams. It would have also been nice if sheets and drapes were available. I need to match drapes and a sheet set. It would have been nice if the work had been done for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy
 from Florida,  Nov 17, 2010

I am very happy with my purchase it is beautiful colors are just as pictured.......... great value for the money

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comforteer set
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Nov 14, 2010

Love my new bedroom comforter set - really rich colors and fabric.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Colors
 from USA,  Nov 11, 2010

After reading the reviews on this I had to giggle at the people that thought it would be purple. Maybe a different picture was posted before I was looking around. It's blue (not purple), brown, and tan (not cream). Exactly what I was looking for. I will have to buy square pillows for the shams. I held back one star because it's not as "luxurious" as I'd hoped; meaning the comforter is thin and lays flat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty, but
 from El Cajon, Ca,  Nov 3, 2010

The comforter set is very true to color and looks very nice on the made bed, but it is so scratchy and slippery we can not use it to sleep under.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Maxwell 8 Piece Comforter Set
 from Havertown, Pennsylvania,  Oct 29, 2010

I bought this set for my daughter. She is thrilled with all the comfort and I love the quality. Comforter is well made and very soft. I have already recommende this set to others for thier consideration.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 81-100 of 124 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought