Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 81-100 of 105 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Maxwell 8 Piece Comforter Set
 from Havertown, Pennsylvania,  Oct 29, 2010

I bought this set for my daughter. She is thrilled with all the comfort and I love the quality. Comforter is well made and very soft. I have already recommende this set to others for thier consideration.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Remote, South Carolina,  Oct 23, 2010

I was suprised by the negative reviews. I received exactly what I ordered. The color was as shown and it was shipped in a timely manner. I'm VERY pleased with my purchase. I can't beat the price locally for all that was included.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wrong color
 from colorado,  Oct 13, 2010

I could have sworn the picture that was up when I ordered this was of a purple and brown comforter. Sadly, it arrived as blue and brown and I'll have to return becuase I wanted something with purple in it. It is a very lovely shade of blue with a nice shimmer to it. Doesn't feel coarse and itchy to me at all.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy Set
 from Bailey, CO,  Oct 8, 2010

The comforter and accessories are well made. The fabric appears sturdy. The comforter is very warm so a good choice for a cold climate.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty but Coarse
 from New York, NY,  Oct 6, 2010

This comforter set is very attractive to the eye, but it is very coarse and itchy. When the producted arrived it felt very stiff, I cleaned the set before putting it on my bed after basically drowing it in fabric softner it still remained coarse. If you want a set pleasing to the eye and don't care about the feel of the comforter this is right up your alley. I prefer comfort.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Reliable
 from Riverdale, MD,  Sep 21, 2010

I was seraching for a soft, comfotable and lively style with a lot of color and I found it on Overstock.com. My order was filled fast and delivered undamaged. That's great in this time and day. It was the correct size and a great style. I'm loving it. My roomamte is already ordering off of Overstock.com and loving their products as well. Thank You

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comforter Set
 from Marshfield, WI,  Sep 21, 2010

I really like the comforter set + pillows+ shams. The whole set dressed up the bedroom. ONLY negative? There were three spots were the stitching was mismatched. Two hidden locations and one right smack in the middle of the comforter. Luckily the mis-stitching isn't "that" noticeable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWSOME
 from Florida,  Sep 16, 2010

Love this comforter set it looks even nicer than in the picture I was really sceptical about buying online especially when it comes to things that I need to look at every single day and sleep under but I will definatly buy from overstock again and it was a great price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased!
 from Emeryville, CA,  Sep 7, 2010

I have a full but bought a queen and am glad that I did for draping purposes. I didn't realize it would have such a shiny finish but am still pleased with the product. Great deal at a great price!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from texas,  Jul 20, 2010

The comforter set is very luxurious and looks very rich next to the dark wood of our bedroom furniture. We are very pleased! It is a warm comforter, though, probably best for winter or cool summer nights.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bed spread
 from dallas,tx,  Jul 6, 2010

Beautiful colors and nice feel. The cal king fit perfect and fit the bed perfect. The dark brown is striking against the blue. I corridinated the bed spread with the tan and zebra print curtains and pillows. I now need a rug!!! GOOD LOOKING SET UP..Thanks...I saw the same set(almost ) at a dept store for $60 MORE dollars!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lots of erroneous stitches
 from Greenville, NY,  Jun 23, 2010

I was very disappointed in the quality of this comforter set. It had several random stitching mistakes.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too Narrow For Cal King
 from Carlsbad, CA,  Jun 23, 2010

The colors, in my opinion, were true to the picture. As other reviewer's stated the comforter is lightwieght. For price, product is very nice. Unfortunately for me it was way too small for my California King pillow top mattress. So.....I will be returning this item.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
itchy
 Jun 23, 2010

The set is not true to the color in the picture. After reading reviews, I knew this before purchasing and was hoping for the greenish tone. We were very pleased with that. This is my son's comforter and he normally does not like to use sheets. After feeling how schatchy the material was, he is happy to sleep under a sheet. The fabric is not soft at all. It's stiff and scatchy. Although it looks very nice. Otherwise, the reviews were all fairly correct.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wrong color
 Jun 12, 2010

Simply it is not blue....it is green....and if you have a blue room and it it not returnable you have a problem!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not What I expected
 from Seattle, Wa,  Jun 10, 2010

The color was exactly like the picture. I was satisfied with the way it looked. However, the fabric was not what I expected, it was rough and scratchy. I knew instantly after taking it out of the box that I wouldn't be sleeping under it! So I'm returning it and finding something in a store that I can feel the fabric before I buy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comforter
 from las vegas,  May 26, 2010

For the price the comforter was good. Very nice looking on the bed. Came with many pillows and shams....nice touch. The quality was just okay...not very full or fluffy. Since I needed two kings...the price fit the bill and the room looks nice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
maxwell comforter
 May 12, 2010

Colors are as shown in picture. The fabric is shiny, and stitched together with inch long strips of stitches that go through the whole quilt. The stitches don't show up a lot, but they are not very neatly done. Lots of nice pieces for the price, skirt and pillows are nice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 from Temecula CA,  May 8, 2010

I am totally pleased with the Maxwell 8-piece Comforter Set I ordered. It looks absolutely lovely and is an excellent value. The only problem I have with any of these comforter sets is that they never fully cover the bed, leaving an 2-3 inc gap. At any rate, the friends who have seen it have nothing but complimentary things to say about it. I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Almost perfect
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Apr 28, 2010

This set is NOT the ice-blue color shown in the photo. The "blue" color is more of a minty-sage green. This color ended up working better for us though so we are happy with it. But if you are looking for the color shown, you will be disappointed. The comforter is a little scratchy but not a problem if you have a good set of sheets. All items were in great condition. Queen size comforter even fits our pillow-top mattress that requires extra deep pocket sheets. Hangs perfectly! Comforter is super light weight so it is perfect for summer. You can't beat this set for the price. But do not expect a $200 quality set for $**!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 81-100 of 105 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Hotel 8-piece Comforter Set
Today $58.28
Compare $59.99
Save 3%
(310)
Berkley 7-piece Comforter Set
Today $69.99
Compare $85.46
Save 18%
(4)
Vaugh 6-piece Comforter Set
Today $79.99
Compare $89.99
Save 11%
(27)
Back to top