Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 81-100 of 139 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
comforter didn't match like in photo
 from Kissimmee, fl,  Feb 29, 2012

The photo looked really pretty but I should have read the reviews. The color is way off.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive set
 from Miami, FL,  Feb 28, 2012

This bed set is very attractive, and really made the bedroom refreshed. The only drawback is that the material is dry clean only. We are now being very careful to cover lots of it so pets can lay on the bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Maxwell 8-piece Comforter Set
 from New Jersey,  Feb 11, 2012

The color is not blue as described but a pale turquoise or aqua. Cannot work in a room where the colors are true blue. Disappointed as there are few other comforter sets available on Overstock in true blue.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comforter colors and fabrics are great
 from Marlton, New Jersey,  Jan 10, 2012

Love this Comforter, fabric is so nice and the softness is great. Like it very much. Colors are perfect. Love the pillow and pillow shams, nice and big. would highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Maxwell 8-piece Comforter Set
 from North Port, FL,  Jan 2, 2012

I ordered this set for our king bed. It is a nice set, just not the quality I thought it would be. There was just a few minor flaws, I had to sew the top corner closed & the one decorator pillow with the button had a hole on the back side where the material did not catch under the button. Would be a nice set for a spare bedroom, not everyday use. I am looking for something else for our King bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the perfect gift
 from Minot ND,  Dec 3, 2011

a gift you can't go wrong,got it for my son and he just love it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look nice but poor quality
 from San Diego,  Nov 16, 2011

This set serves its purpose, which was to look nice and match the colors of the guest room. The colors are very true to what is seen in the picture. The material is very, very scratchy and cheap. It feels like a cheap hotel comforter.. but it looks nice. I will keep it for a while until I find another with the same colors yet is made of better material.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comforter very nice.
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 11, 2011

Comforter good quality for the money spent. Didn't really need all the extras that came with it (pillows, shams, etc.).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rough Feel
 from Newport News, Virginia,  Nov 8, 2011

I was very disappointed when I received this bedding! I touched the bedding and didn't take it out the bag. It felt very rough, not soft as I was expecting. The quality of it appeared very cheap. It was not rich in color as described. It looked very dull and it looked more of a light teal blue than a light blue. I wouldn't recommend this bedding. It would definitely not brighten a room. I was not satisfied with having to pay more for returning than the shipping cost.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Blue color was more of a light teal than a light blue.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality looked very cheap.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was close at best.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from NJ,  Oct 27, 2011

Beautiful comforter set! It is a very nice quaulity, beautiful color and it dresses up our bedroom wonderfully!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color is not what appears on description.
 from Montana,  Oct 25, 2011

The light blue color shown in description is more of a blue/green color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Moderately pleased
 from SC,  Oct 12, 2011

Comforter is nice but it's becoming a pain to keep clean.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. its fabric isn't as soft as I'd expected but I'm not bothered by it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well worth the price
 from Akron, OH,  Sep 21, 2011

Comforter, shams and dust ruffle are as described. They look great, fit well and are well made. The blue is a little lighter and less gray than the picture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Its a little bluer than the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Maxwell comforter set
 from Michigan,  Jul 19, 2011

I ordered this comforter set as well as another one because I wanted to compare the quality and the color for the MBR remodel that we are doing. It seems like a good product, but the color and quality of the other set where more to our liking. The set I kept is more expensive, but again the quality and color seemed a better fit for us.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color seems fairly true to how it appears on my computer.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I think the quality is alright, but I did not keep it opting for another comforter set that seemed like a better quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok
 from Houston Tx,  Jun 22, 2011

Not happy with the quality of the set,but I did use it

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? poor
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty colors
 from Alabama,  May 17, 2011

I bought this comforter set for my son and daughter in law for their new house. The colors are bright and the picture is exactly what the comforter set looks like. The size is a little small if you have deep mattresses. We had to buy a king size and sew the bedshirt down the middle to fit but other than that, it looks great. highly recommend for any bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice buy for the cost!
 from Tempe, Arizona,  May 9, 2011

Received the Maxwell Comforter Set and was very pleased with the colors <blue not exact light blue..more like a light teal blue> but overall very happy with how it looks. Ordered the Cali King...I found that was not exactly true to size just a bit short. You'll need to low iron the pillow cases to get the wrinkles out...and I think in time the wrinkles in the comforter will even out...they weren't too bad. I personally thought it was a great buy! Met my needs!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Uncomfortable
 Feb 15, 2011

Looks nice but material is very slippery and slides off the bed very easily. I got tired of it after a week and put it back in the bag. I may use it in a guest bedroom for looks only but that is it. Do not recomend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Maxwell 8 pc comforter set
 from little rock,ar,  Feb 12, 2011

This comforter set is well sewn and the colors are just as pictured plus the fabric is soft. It is not a heavy grade fabric but for my guest room it is nice. I would recommend for this price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice colors and fabric
 from Maryland,  Jan 11, 2011

The package arrived very fast, within two days. Colors and fabric are very pretty. My husband and I are very happy with this conforter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 81-100 of 139 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought