Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
LOVE
 from Minneapolis,  Sep 23, 2010

I love this bed set! it's beautiful and it is a dusty blue more than a minty green. Highly recommended!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Average
Not good if you have pets
 from Florida,  Jun 8, 2014

The pattern and colors are beautiful, but if you have a pet, this is not a good comforter for you as it attracts pet hair like crazy! We even had it professionally cleaned hoping this would help, but after a few hours it was all over the bed. The material feels cheap and does not seem like it would hold up through the years. We ended up giving it away and having to buy a new comforter.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Athens, GA,  Mar 13, 2013

I bought this for my daughter and she said she loves it. She said when she walks into to the room, it really lights it up.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Michigan,  Jan 7, 2013

Bought this as a gift for my mom..... she loved it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft and well made
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Dec 5, 2012

They came exactly as pictured and claimed. I washed everything except the two small pillows; everything came out softer than expected. The "Bed in a bag" that I bought from Anna's Linens fell apart the first washing. I wound up having to sew both ends of the comforter closed. These don't even have any "puckers" around the stitching. The deep pockets accommodate my memory foam and my pillow top mattress. (The by-product of a broken back.) It proves once again you get what you pay for.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't fit
 from Zion Illinois,  Nov 5, 2012

I like the bedding set. My problem is that it doesn't fit my king size mattress with pillow top. So had to return. Can anyone direct to me to find bedding that will stay on my mattress instead of fitted sheet keep coming off the mattress

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bedding
 from Wayland, Iowa,  Mar 4, 2012

I love this its fluffy and warm and looks awesome in our bedroom.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Nevada,  Nov 10, 2011

Exactly what I wanted / expected. Deep fitted sheet (works great over feather bed), nicely oversized flat sheet and comforter, great color. Would highly recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not satisfied with the color
 from TX,  Nov 8, 2011

I ordered to comforters at the same time. One came packaged and had a label showing exactually what was in the bag. The other one....I don't know. I looked and looked and to this day I am not sure if I have a full or queen. I ordered a King. I may give it to someone as a gift because it will cost too much to send back. Be careful when ordering online.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not the same color as the actual product.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed in Bag
 from Roy, UT,  Jan 1, 2011

We love the new bed in a bag, the sheets are qwesome, will order more for myself.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
JOY FOR JENNIFER
 from Tuttle, Oklahoma,  Dec 30, 2010

I had no idea what to give our oldest daughter for Christmas, so one day while she was visiting I pulled up your website and we started looking. She fell in love with the Maxwell comforter set. I purchased it online and as always when dealing with Overstock.com was amazed at how promt the delivery was. Thank you for making her Christmas so joyful.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed in a Bag
 Dec 17, 2010

Loved the Bed in a Bag! Very nice quality although the color was a little different then what was showed on the website I still loved it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

My grand daughter picked this set for her Christmas present, It arrived very fast, as she was thinking she would get it before Christmas she also was excited. She will wait for it, it is a very beautiful set, we did not open it completely, but what we did look at looks well worth the money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfection!
 from Calgary, AB, CANADA,  Dec 1, 2010

I am thrilled with my purchase. It's colour is of that in the display picture, slightly duller as I kept in mind there is specific lighting in merchandise photographs. But never the less there is a slight sheen to the comforter. The sheets are amazing and soft. I am 100 % pleased with my purchase and recommend it to anyone. My bedroom looks fantastic with this bedding. :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Maxwell bed-in-a-bag
 from Orlando, FL,  Nov 8, 2010

I absolutely fell in love with this set, although it was priced higher than I was wanting to spend. I read the review comments, and HOPED that they were wrong as far as the color. Unfortunately, I should've listened to the reviews. This bed set is pretty, but it is not at all the "dramatic" look that you see in the picture. It is not blue AT ALL. It is more of a pastel "sea foam" green. Also, there is NO sheen to it. It is more or less just a plain, cotton-look, with a pretty design. It is nice, but not at all the look that you get in the pictures, and (to me) not worth the price. Sorry to disappoint you, but trust me on this one...I had to learn the lesson for myself.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from CA/DC,  Sep 9, 2010

These sheets are sleek and comfy. They make my room look fabulous. I love the amount of pieces! It's rare to be able to have two decorative pillows plus other pillow sheets. I definitely recommend it :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT GREEN
 from dallas, tx,  Aug 19, 2010

This comforter is not green at all! The pic makes it look turquoise and vibrant but when I opened mine up, all excited to redo my room it was a disappointing dull dusty blue color. I only unzipped it to look at the color clearer but I can tell its kind of cheaply made. If it had been even close to something brighter and greener I probably would have kept it because the pattern IS cute and it comes with a lot of stuff for the money. So sad, now I have to return it and wait for credit to buy something else. Everything I was looking for just not any shade between green and the pic color. Just know - THIS IS NOT GREEN! Overstock.com is still great though!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice set, but check the color!
 from Salinas, CA,  Aug 12, 2010

This set is pretty nice, and aside from some stray loose threads and some tweaking on the throw pillows, it seems like pretty good quality stuff. The only thing to be aware of is that the color shows up very different from what it looks like in person. The three computers I looked at this on all made the set look blue, but it is VERY GREEN. It's a nice green though, sort of a minty sea foam.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top