Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 688 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
It's covered in hearts!
 from Seattle,  Oct 23, 2012

I was excited to get this because I liked the paisley pattern in the burgundy. I was disappointed to see that it is actually made with little hearts all throughout the pattern. Not nearly as classy looking this way in my opinion. I bought it for a guest bed and since I didn't notice until after I washed it I will be keeping it. The quality of the fabric is good for the price and the size was big enough to leave plenty extra on the sides. I'm just sad that it looks a little cheesy like a valentines day pattern.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft and luxurious
 from San Francisco Bay Area,  Oct 18, 2012

Bought this for my spare bedroom. The material is silky, soft and luxurious. Seems like high quality as such an affordable price. Very classy color combination.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic for the price
 from Nashville, TN,  Oct 8, 2010

Good-looking pattern, soft fabric, and surprisingly high quality for the low price. As others have noted, the ivory background is a slightly yellowy ivory. Runs a little large -- I ordered the Full/Queen duvet and put my King size down comforter in it (on purpose, we like fluffy), and it works great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good deal for the price
 from Florida,  Mar 25, 2010

I bought this Duvet set for my new comforter a few weeks ago and have been happy with it. It's a beautiful print and fabric is very soft. I noticed the reviews stated that the duvet cover runs small, so if you have a queen bed, get a king size set. I am glad I did that since the king size cover just fits over my queen size bed. However, the king size pillow shams that came with the set are way too big for my bed now. The quality is decent considering what I paid. I washed it once and noticed part of the seam coming undone. Its an easy fix, however, if you know how to sew.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from South Lyon, MI,  Feb 25, 2010

Very soft, fits true to my king down comforter, color is deep burgundy as in photo with deep cream background. Paisleys are spread out, not busy at all. Only reason I gave it three stars is because after I washed it, there was a 6 inch hole in the seam on one side. I hand sewed it and hope it stays (lol). Overall, it is really nice and worth the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase
 from NY, NY,  Feb 17, 2010

I purchased this duvet set in Queen - Mocha, it came withing 2 days, excellent service! The picture online definitely does not depict the true color, it is definitely more a cream background than white. However, that been said, the cream color does this duvet a LOT more justice I think than white would. I love the set and also ordered the matching sheets, which are also phenomenal. As a matter of fact I placed another order for the sheets and duvet cover in the burgundy color. They feel lovely, muc higher than a 310 thread count. I normally don't purchase any less than a 400 thread count, but liked the pattern on this cover so much, I decided to go ahead and order the 310 - I was not let down. Overstock is fantastic!!! Thanks!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased
 from Portland, OR,  Jan 13, 2010

After some problem with the original shipment, I just received the duvet yesterday. My original shipment said it was delivered although I never received it. But Overstock and their great customer service came through and sent out another one. I was very pleased by the product. I thought it was prettier than the picture shows. I went with the Mocha color and am very happy with my selection. The background is a cream color, the print is mocha, outlined in black. The reverse side has stripes in the same colors. The material is very soft and comfortable. The king size fits my (king size) comforter perfectly. It is a great addition to my bedroom. I couldn't be happier!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color is off
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 25, 2009

I bought this duvet to match black and white stripped sheets but when it arrived, the color was more cream than white. It looks weird against the sheets. I like the duvet a lot, but I'll have to find cream and black sheets to match. So if you are looking for WHITE and black, do not buy this duvet. It is very much cream!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cream and black not white and black!!!
 from Provo, UT,  Oct 22, 2009

I read some of the reviews when I was thinking about buying it, but I guess that I totally missed all the ones that said the bedding was black and cream not black and white. The fabric wrinkles easily, but is really nice, and beautiful. Well worth the price. I gave it a lower score on appearance because of the color confusion.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nicer Than I Expected
 from Waterford, NY,  Apr 13, 2009

I purchased this after we painted our Master Bedroom. I love that the background isn't a white but more of a cream. And, it has a really nice striped patter on the opposite site.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect weight of fabric
 from Harleysville, Penna,  Jan 16, 2009

I'm very pleased with this duvet cover and the quality of the fabric. The hand is very soft and it also has a nice drape. Because of the thread count is around 300 threads per square inch, it isn't as heavy as a higher density thread count duvet which suits me just fine. I've tried the very high end fabrics but they added so much weight to my comforter that I found I didn't like them. While I like the pattern very much, the overall layout across on the fabric could be better (it looks to me like 2 wide stripes of the pattern on the queen size rather than one overall design). I also wish I had found this product sooner since I would have preferred the mocha color best, but even the red is fairly neutral and looks surprisingly nice against a pale turquoise wall color. Another reviewer said that that the matching sheet set didn't hold up after many washings. That may be true, but since the duvet cover will probably receive far fewer washings compared to a sheet set, I still think it's a very fine product for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Houston,TX,  Oct 14, 2008

I love my new duvet cover. It is very soft and durable. We have dogs that we allow on the bed and the cover holds up very well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Duvet set!
 Sep 8, 2008

This duvet set is so beautiful and sooo comfortable! Got the black one and looks absolutely gorgeous! Great deal!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Striking!
 from nyc,  Aug 12, 2014

This is a super duvet set. This is the third one that I have purchased of this line and they are all just so nice and of great solid cotton. The quality is also nice and consistent. The colors are so much better in person and the full effect is not realized until you get the set on the bed! And just the perfect elegant set. Love the red! Thank you Overstock for this awesome duvet set at the super reasonable price!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and soft!
 from Surfside Beach, SC,  Jul 28, 2014

This is such a pretty duvet! I have it in my guest bedroom, and everyone loves it. It is very soft!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Georgia,  Jul 10, 2014

This is a very comfortable duvet! It's extremely soft like my sheets. My comforter stays in place. I bought the mocha color and it was a lighter brown than I had anticipated but it still looks great in my room. Just know that the mocha color is a lighter brown instead of a dark brown. I am still extremely happy with this product and would definitely buy it again!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very comfortable
 from Richmond, Va.,  Jul 8, 2014

This Duvet is nice but it is not long enough for my bed . It is lightweight and that is what I was looking for.. Also I can wash it and so far it has retain it shape. It does make my bedroom look good and I brought curtains to match the duvet.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE LOVE this Duvet
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jul 5, 2014

I have purchased all my bedding from Overstock and this does not disappoint. Soft, classy and great quality duvet. Shams are fantastic and overall is exactly the look I was going for.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pilling
 from NC,  Jun 30, 2014

I'll start out by saying that I loved this duvet cover. The fabric is thin, which is a good thing because then you don't get too hot. It is also very soft. But, that isn't worth much if it pills. I've had this cover for almost two years, but I had to get something else because the pills were getting too bad. The pilling started about a year after I owned it. I always washed it on the recommended settings. From the other reviews I've read, I haven't noticed that anyone else has had this problem. Beware of this issue before you buy.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased
 from TN,  Jun 19, 2014

Bought this for spare bedroom, the pattern is lovely, not too busy. Colors were as shown. It is a good value and I am glad I chose it,

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 688 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top