Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 699 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 35 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

Let's face it, with Overstock, it's a hit or miss game. This duvet is a hit. The product arrived exactly as described. The fabric was soft, the measurements exactly correct. (I ordered the 86 x 86 size) The shams fit perfectly for a regular sized bed pillow (meaning the proper size for this set). The fabric is soft and the edges are tailored so that the buttons on the duvet are hidden once properly closed. I will probably dry clean to be on the safe side.For those who posted that the fabric was "yellow", I can see some feeling that way, but really it is a deep or a rich ivory or one or two shades UP (meaning lighter) from being an "egg nog" colour. The only thing I would add would be to sew four ribbons on the inside of each corner of the duvet to prevent any shifting. If you decide to do it, make your ribbons about 8" long , fold in half and securely sew on the crease into each corner. Then tie each corner of your duvet to the ribbons. Does the trick every time.Hope this helps! Enjoy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Satisfied
 Jan 29, 2011

I bought 2 duvet sets for a guestroom since I wanted the room to present itself as male or female in gender. I bought the black and it is very sophisticated. The fabric is very soft, washed and ironed nicely. I sew, so I ordered the matching sheet sets and made the bedskirts in the striped coordinated pattern on the reverse of the duvets. The beds look terrific. One thing I would alert a buyer is that this is not a black and white color scheme - it is black and cream color. Personally, I think the cream color is richer than white would be.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Duvet
 from Augusta, GA,  Oct 25, 2010

I love this duvet set! I have a king size bed and the cover hangs a few inches over/around my down comforter, but it looks like the cover actually fits my bed now. It came with two king pillow shams, so I was super happy about that. And it's reversible. It has stripes on the back if you get sick of the paisley. This a really beautiful fabric that has a slight shimmer to it. The pattern isn't overwhelming, as I thought it might be. My husband even said it was really nice. Great purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice casual duvet set
 from Rochester, NY,  Dec 9, 2012

This duvet set was very soft...you do not need a top sheet. The only downfall is it catches easy. I have two cats who do not claw but they nails would catch on this cover leaving pulls. If you don't have animals this set would be wonderful. Price was great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great duvet cover
 from Canada,  Nov 3, 2010

Received my duvet cover and washed it right away. There was no shrinkage, color loss, or balling. It's nice and soft and with a quick dry on low heat I did not need to iron it. It's great. We love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE
 Oct 26, 2010

I stumbled across this duvet cover and after reading the reviews, decided to purchase it. I absolutely LOVE this cover. I looks fabulous with my dark brown bedroom furniture (mocha color). I would reccommend this to anyone. It looks classier and more expensive then my *** duvet cover I had on before. Great Deal!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Paisley
 from New York, NY,  May 21, 2012

The paisley print is exactly as seen online & the quality is top notch. Very pleased with this purchase...thanks "O"!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for pet owners
 from California,  May 15, 2012

Are you looking for a duvet cover that doesn't attract and retain fur from your pets? Then this is it. The polished cotton is holding up great, and barely has fur on it. Other covers have turned out to be unusable because they are covered with fur after just a day or so. Not this one. It also looks sharp on the bed, is soft to the touch, and seems to be quite well made. A great set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Soft and Super Beautiful
 from Dutchess County, NY,  Nov 14, 2010

Once I got this on my bed, I quite literally said to myself, "incredible!" I purchased the burgundy print and couldn't be happier. The 'white' is a soft warm white - almost ecru colored...in case those need to know. The product was soft and silky without being tacky satiny. And most important, I did not have any difficulties with placing the down alternative comforter inside. The buttons are easy to open and close and the comforter fit right inside. What a breeze to it was to make my bed and what a great pleasure it is to sleep under...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A.M.A.Z.I.N.G
 from los angeles,  Nov 2, 2012

SOFT, COZY & BEAUTIFUL!!! And I am very picky. I have this set in all colors and love them all

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice material
 from DC,  Nov 1, 2012

Softer than I expected and I actually like the fact that the background is cream rather than white. I am not disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice bedding at a great price
 from Franklin, Tn,  Oct 28, 2012

Very cute pattern and seems well made. The material is super soft. For a duvet it works perfectly. No wrinkles either. The pattern is modern and fresh and the pinstripes on the back are a nice alternative

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this cover!
 from Chicago,  Oct 16, 2012

This feels silky smooth and I have it filled with a green blanket and it is quite opaque. Love it and the price was fantastic.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this!
 from San Diego,  Mar 4, 2012

My husband and I have had this duvet for quite a while now, and I love it more and more as time goes on. It's really soft and gets softer every time you wash it. The pattern is classy and elegant. I will buy this again when this one wears out because I love it that much!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Maxine paisley duvet set
 from Phoenix Arizona,  Jan 20, 2011

I am very pleased with the Maxine printed Paisley Duvet set. Before using it I washed it on a cool cycle, low spin, then put in the dryer for 15 minutes first then out to dry. It did not shrink at all and hardly needed any ironing. The fabric is nice and soft and the print very attractive. Also I like that this duvet has a different print on the flip side, instead of just a plain color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Spitze
 from Fort Lauderdale, FL,  Nov 27, 2010

Coming from Europe I'm used to great quality and fantasyfull paterns, which I missed here in the USA. This Duvet set is of high quality and the pattern is great too! Quality and quantity are a match. I will be back for more! After years of searching in stores I finally found my match without having to pay hundreds of dollars - THANKS

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As promised
 from CT,  Oct 28, 2010

The Duvet Cover came so quickly - I was surprised and delighted. The cover is just as pictured and described by product description and helpful reviews. It appears to be of excellent quality and is being enjoyed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Definitely worth it!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Oct 15, 2010

II received the product and boy was I impressed. The fabric was very smooth and soft to the touch. The colors and print are very neutral, making it suitable for a female's room or a couple's room. The material seem to not retain wrinkles either. This is definitely a great buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color
 from Boston, MA,  Sep 16, 2008

Just received the black duvet. Be aware that it is not nearly as white as the picture shows. It is a cream color. Unfortunately, I was looking for more of an off white. This is the second duvet I have purchased from overstock that was not the same color as pictured. I realize that all monitors show colors differently, but this looked the same color on both my screens.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unhappy with item
 from Delaware,  Jan 22, 2014

If you have any expectation of good quality duvets, then this item isnt it is. I think the fabric is way too thin, the sewing is poor quality, it doesn't lay properly like it does in the photo. I am very unhappy and i guess i got what i paid for. I went to ***and bought a real duvet cover for *****. If real quality is what you want then don't buy this duvet. If you want a duvet on a dime......then you may like this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 699 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 35 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought