For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 78 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A so-so item
 from Largo, FL,  Oct 15, 2011

I purchased this featherbed about 8 months ago. When I first put it on the bed I loved it; it was fluffy and very comfortable. As expected it needed to be lightly shaken about once a week to re-distribute the feathers. After a couple of months, however, the feathers began to clump and flatten causing hills and valleys that didn't fluff out easily. The king size is very heavy and needs two strong people to shake it enough to fluff out the feathers but the hills and valleys re-appear after only one night. After 6 months I had to stop using this item as it became less comfortable than my overly firm matress. Not worth the trouble or the money in the long run. A big disappointment!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? White
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finally!!
 from NC,  Nov 8, 2008

We have purchased so many different mattress toppers in the past several years we could have purchased a new feather or down top king mattress and spent less money, lol. However, our mattress was already brand new and we wanted to soften it up a bit as it is a very firm mattress. We absolutely love our new Maximum Support Baffle Box Featherbed with skirt! I fluff it once a week and there are never spots that are empty or more full than others. It is quality at it's finest. Hubby and I both sleep so comfortably now and would gladly recommend it to anyone. We plan on purchasing two more for both of our son's beds in the near future. What a great value for a quality product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ultimate in fine bedding!
 from Iowa,  Apr 20, 2011

I had one other featherbed purchased 10 years ago, it was good, but this is luxury. I love the baffle box design and the fabric is wonderful and silky. The down is thick & plush unlike any other I've experienced. Great luxury, I'll never go without.

  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this featherbed
 from Talent, OR,  Nov 12, 2012

I've had this featherbed for about 3 years. It was packed away for about a year, but otherwise, I have been using it the whole time. I fluff it when I change my sheets. It has stayed thick and soft and doesn't seem to have lost any fill. The skirt keeps it nicely in place with an occaisional adjustment, unlike the ones with only elastic at the corners. I am VERY happy with this purchase and would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lots of feathers!
 from California,  Oct 25, 2011

I have had this on my bed over two years at this point and I love it only complaint is lots and lots of feathers come threw the bottom next to the mattress and they stick in the mattress. When I take the sheets off to wash you need to take feather bed off and shake out to re-fluff before putting the sheets back on. It is holding well just lots of feathers!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The mattress cover stays put and fits well.
 from Colorado,  Oct 6, 2011

We tried a similar product in Alaska and really enjoyed the soft down comfort. So, I ordered this one from O.com. The baffles keep the down in place. It fluffs up after we leave the bed. It has been an excellent choice for us. It arrived in less than a week after ordering.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? White..
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We have only had it a few weeks but it seems high quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes the description and picture were accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Alabama,  Nov 6, 2010

The featherbed fits our full size bed great and doesn't seem to slip. I'm disappointed that the padding doesn't feel as plush as I'd hoped. I can't tell a lot of difference in it and mattress pads on our other beds that were not advertised to offer softer padding. Maybe I expected too much. As a mattress pad, it was a good purchase, for comfort - not so much.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great purchase
 from Oregon,  Nov 17, 2012

this is one of the best products we have purchased in the past year.....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
down mattress pad
 from Kansas City, MO,  Aug 7, 2012

The down tends to shift away from your body as you sleep on it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleeping like a 61 year old baby!
 from New York,  Jul 17, 2012

I am very please with the purchase of this featherbed. It's fits edge to edge with my mattress so it's bigger than the old one I was replacing. Love how the skirt keeps it in place and the thickness of the down - very happy with the purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavenly Sleep
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jul 7, 2012

I love it, best sleep Iíve had in years. The feather bed along with my down comforter I feel like Iím sleeping in a cloud.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress Cover is very comfortable
 from Orlando, FL,  Mar 27, 2012

I originally wanted to purchase just a mattress cover, but when I was looking online I saw the pillow top cover and thought I would give it a try. It is very comfortable and my kids want to sleep in the bed as well. I would recommend this cover.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Noisy
 from New York City,  Nov 12, 2011

The feathebed did add a very nice plush feel for my mattress, but the noise it makes when moving around on it. And my apartment smelled like a chicken coop, even with frequent airing of the featherbed. The smell never left it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just okay...
 from Clover, SC,  Aug 14, 2011

I was really looking forward to this, but you really have to shake it often...just okay

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cosy stuff
 from South Africa,  Jul 4, 2011

I have ordered this feather bed with skirt from South Africa. everybody told me I will wait at least 2 months for the delivery. Nobody could believe it when I received it in 2 weeks time. Great service from you guys there at Overstock. i enjoy this topper very much. The only thing, I have to puf it up after about 3 days it tends to go flat after 3 days. Fantastic product. It fits my bed perfectly and the skirt keeps the topper in place.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Corresponding
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the money
 from Modesto, CA,  Feb 23, 2011

this featherbed is good for the money, maintains it's loft after sleeping on it. It does stay in place, thanks to the skirt. I don't have to fluff it but once a week when I change sheets. Improvements or things I'd look for next time; denser fabric, you can feel the quills of the feathers even through a mattress cover and sheet. I wish it had more loft, I'd get a higher feather content next time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quality product
 from Vancouver, Wa,  Nov 5, 2010

extremely pleased with this california king size feather mattress topper, especially the skirt feature which is of a nice stretchy material thus making it very easy to slip over the mattress. I have also added a mattress pad (also skirted) because I want the mattress topper to remain clean and fresh and everything fits together very nicely! Talk about comfort! This is luxury! I found the price to be very reasonable for such a well made product and the baffled covering keeps everything nicely in place and the 300 threads per inch is just an added bonus. I am a picky, comparison shopper and I recommend this product as being really good value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality item if interested in down
 from Dallas, TX,  Oct 26, 2010

If you like down this is a quality item. It fits well on the bed, but does need regulat fluffing as the down flattens out and tends to ooze over the side of the bed. The down is also very insulating and keeps you warm (or hot)...so better for winter or a colder climate. It is definitely and improvement to my foam mattress and adds a great layer of softness.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bed.......
 from Olympia, WA,  Oct 20, 2010

This featherbed is wonderful. Ordering was easy, quality is great. The 300 threadcount is good. No problem with feathers poking through the fabric. Stays fluffy. Very comfortable and warm.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Product
 from Mooresville, NC,  Oct 17, 2010

Feels like I'm sleeping on a cloud. Made a good mattress a lot better. The fitted part keeps it in place nicely.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 78 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top