Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 130 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

My husband bought this for me since I am pregnant and wanted a maternity pillow. Going from the other reviews on the page, he thought it seemed like a good choice. But I was very disappointed in it. The product has velcro on a band between the two pillows, which you are supposed to adjust to help prop you upright. The velcro wouldn't stay in place, so the pillows weren't supporting me. (And the velcro instead rested on my sheets and caused snags in the fabric.) Hopefully my experience was one-off, but I was disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor choice
 from East Coast, USA,  Mar 24, 2010

Gave as gift and recipient found the pillow to be far from adequate. It is not especially comfortable and is not as advertised. She says it is the same as having two regular( but not as good) pillows) to place wherever you want. Sorry- this is NOT a good maternity pilow!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Maternity Pillow
 from Clearfield, Ut.,  May 1, 2007

I haven't been very pleased with this pillow so far. I am 21 weeks pregnant and have a lot of trouble sleeping at night because I usually sleep on my stomach. Now I am trying to train myself to sleep on my side and always find myself on my back when I wake up throughout the night. I thought this pillow would help to keep me on my side but it hasn't at all. There is so much room between the 2 pillows, that it doesn't keep me wedged between them. I still end up on my back all the time. Not to mention that the pillows are so fluffy that it makes it difficult to get out of bed, which I do several times a night for bathroom trips. Another thing I didn't like was that fact that I can't put a pillow case on it unless I custom make one to fit and the material quality isn't good so I worry it will fall apart. I stopped using the pillow because it just wasn't right for me. I plan on picking it up again a little later into my pregnancy to see if it works better for me then, but for now I am giving this pillow a thumbs down.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Maternity Pillow
 from Miami, FL,  Oct 2, 2006

Sent the "Maternity Pillow" to my daughter up in Canada. She loved it - she's expecting twins and she said the pillow helps support both her tummy and her back. Thank you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap materials, too soft, no cover
 from Coastal North Carolina,  Nov 19, 2011

I am disappointed in this pillow. The design itself is good in theory, but the pillows are too soft and mush right up with any pressure. They are of a very thin, low thread count, scratchy material. There is no removeable cover and it would be tough to fashion somethin on my own due to the design. Photograph is deceiving.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I would have prefer for it to be frim
 from New York, NY,  Nov 18, 2011

I would have prefer it be firm rather than so soft. I was loking for support for both my back and belly...so that i would have a better sleep.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great pillow!
 from 14304,  Dec 5, 2009

I am 21wks along in my 1st pregnancy. I am a back or a stomach sleeper & when I saw this pillow, I had to try it! Im so glad I did! I am sleeping the best I ever have! The pillow prevents me from rolling all the way over on my back & cushions my belly if I roll over on my stomach. I toss & turn alot. The fabric is a bit cheap & there is no covers for it, but it will do just fine for the remainder of my pregnancy. Also there is no need for the velcro strips since they dont work once you lay on it. I just put duck tape over them & you would never know there was velcro there! After reading bad reviews of this product, I realized that it might be due to the mother to be's size. I am 5'3" & 130lbs currently. I believe this pillow works better for smaller sized moms. Other than that, I would definately recommend this pillow! I cant sleep w/out it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this
 from Detroit,  Apr 9, 2008

This pillow is very comfortable. It supports my back very well when I sleep. Well worth the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

this pillow was purchased for my pregnant sister. This helps her get comfortable. It has also helped her (very large) husband with his back problems.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The construction of the pillow set does help with back angle and resting tummy on the front, however, the pillow fabric is not comfortable and generates a lot of heat. Anyone living in a warm climate will not be comfortable and those going through summer pregnancy will also have a difficult time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mlc7
 Jan 20, 2015

My daughter loved and used it a lot. She is pregnant again and needs a new one. Really helped her sleep comfortable

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality, but...
 from Jacksonville, AR,  Aug 6, 2014

Product arrived in a reasonable time, as indicated upon purchase, and in good condition. Didn't get a chance to use it long enough to see how well the velcro stood up to numerous nights of changing sides while laying down. My wife is pretty sensitive in many aspects and unfortunately the pillow wasn't soft enough to"give" and squish. So, it ended up putting a bit too much pressure and resistance under her belly bump.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Maternity Pillow
 from Hilliard, Ohio,  Mar 22, 2014

As this was a gift, I assume that the recipient used it and found it a help during her pregnancy. She was pleased to receive it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!!!
 from ct,  Jan 30, 2014

This was the BEST pillow for me! Yes, it does have the velcro in the middle - but I put a cloth diaper there and it was fine. It is better than having to flip a pillow back and forth when you are trying to sleep and not having to worry about taking the pillow with you when you flip! Perfect for traveling and you can place it in the dryer with damp towels to 'freshen' it up. I used this pillow for both of my pregnancy's and even in between! Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My friend said that it was "ok".
 from Richmond, VA,  Oct 3, 2013

Gift. Not as good as expected. Perhaps someone else would find it wonderful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pregnancies Best Friend
 from Stockbridge, Ga,  Aug 6, 2013

I love the way it keeps me in place. Better sleep has came from this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great support for the moving sleeper
 from Utah,  Feb 21, 2013

The pillow arrived on time. It was exactly what I needed. I was looking for something to prevent me from waking up on my back and offer additional support. I'm also an individual who needs to move a lot during the night, so the traditional pregnancy pillows wouldn't do. The only little complaint I would have to say is that the pillows aren't very dense and are already flattening out a bit after 3 weeks of use. Other than that, it was just what I was looking for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MATERNITY PILLOW DOES THE WORK
 from Texas,  Aug 18, 2012

I placed a king size pillow case over the double pillow and find it to be very comfortable. The pillow case prevent the velcrow from scratching the sheets and sticking me while sleeping. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My pregnant pillow
 from Charlotte, NC,  Aug 18, 2012

I used this my entire pregnancy, it traveled with me, and was never far away. I was happy to have a goodbye celebration for it after my baby arrived. Mommy's - you know what I mean!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great in the Beginning
 from New Orleans, LA,  May 4, 2012

I truly LOVED this pillow when I first received it. It has great belly and back support. The problem is that it does not have a removable cover so it makes it harder to keep clean. Also, it is getting flat. I've only had it for a month! I hoped it would last at least thru the rest of my pregnancy (4 months) but I doubt it...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 130 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought