Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 128 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Maternity Pillow
 from Hilliard, Ohio,  Mar 22, 2014

As this was a gift, I assume that the recipient used it and found it a help during her pregnancy. She was pleased to receive it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!!!
 from ct,  Jan 30, 2014

This was the BEST pillow for me! Yes, it does have the velcro in the middle - but I put a cloth diaper there and it was fine. It is better than having to flip a pillow back and forth when you are trying to sleep and not having to worry about taking the pillow with you when you flip! Perfect for traveling and you can place it in the dryer with damp towels to 'freshen' it up. I used this pillow for both of my pregnancy's and even in between! Love it!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My friend said that it was "ok".
 from Richmond, VA,  Oct 3, 2013

Gift. Not as good as expected. Perhaps someone else would find it wonderful.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pregnancies Best Friend
 from Stockbridge, Ga,  Aug 6, 2013

I love the way it keeps me in place. Better sleep has came from this product.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great support for the moving sleeper
 from Utah,  Feb 21, 2013

The pillow arrived on time. It was exactly what I needed. I was looking for something to prevent me from waking up on my back and offer additional support. I'm also an individual who needs to move a lot during the night, so the traditional pregnancy pillows wouldn't do. The only little complaint I would have to say is that the pillows aren't very dense and are already flattening out a bit after 3 weeks of use. Other than that, it was just what I was looking for.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MATERNITY PILLOW DOES THE WORK
 from Texas,  Aug 18, 2012

I placed a king size pillow case over the double pillow and find it to be very comfortable. The pillow case prevent the velcrow from scratching the sheets and sticking me while sleeping. Love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My pregnant pillow
 from Charlotte, NC,  Aug 18, 2012

I used this my entire pregnancy, it traveled with me, and was never far away. I was happy to have a goodbye celebration for it after my baby arrived. Mommy's - you know what I mean!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great in the Beginning
 from New Orleans, LA,  May 4, 2012

I truly LOVED this pillow when I first received it. It has great belly and back support. The problem is that it does not have a removable cover so it makes it harder to keep clean. Also, it is getting flat. I've only had it for a month! I hoped it would last at least thru the rest of my pregnancy (4 months) but I doubt it...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
weird pillow
 from LA,  Mar 15, 2012

I got this as a gift. I just don't get how it works. It has way too much space in the middle and offers no support. Additionally it takes up an enormous amount of bed space, so unless you want your husband sleeping on the couch it is not a great choice. I need to have a pillow between my knees for lower back comfort so if I were to use this pillow as well that would make 4 pillows total....ridiculous.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY NICE!
 from GROVE CITY, OHIO,  Jan 11, 2012

I bought this for my daughter when she was pregnant, but it is so comfortable that she continues to use it now that the baby had arrived!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy Pillow
 from Denver, CO,  Dec 27, 2011

Very nice pillow. Was nice to have the support on both sides (front and back)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap materials, too soft, no cover
 from Coastal North Carolina,  Nov 19, 2011

I am disappointed in this pillow. The design itself is good in theory, but the pillows are too soft and mush right up with any pressure. They are of a very thin, low thread count, scratchy material. There is no removeable cover and it would be tough to fashion somethin on my own due to the design. Photograph is deceiving.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I would have prefer for it to be frim
 from New York, NY,  Nov 18, 2011

I would have prefer it be firm rather than so soft. I was loking for support for both my back and belly...so that i would have a better sleep.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding product
 from California,  Sep 5, 2011

I have a back injury and fibromyalgia. I use this pregnancy pillow when my pain level is over the top. The pillow holds my tummy and back in place and really helps relieve my pain making it easier to sleep.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great gift to a friend
 from ohio,  Aug 2, 2011

I bought this pillow for a co-worker who was having a horrible time sleeping. Shipped very quickly & she loves it!! Said she is sleeping great during the night now!! Yay!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Maternity Pillow
 from New Jersey,  Apr 12, 2011

I've been using the maternity pillow for about two weeks now. I'm only about half way through my pregnancy and not that big yet but it's a big time help getting me to sleep on my side which I was told is better for the baby. There's no slip cover for it which would of been nice, but for the price I really cannot complain, it does what it needs to do.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Average
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Maternity Pillow
 from Appleton, WI,  Dec 27, 2010

The pillow works pretty good, it has brought me some relief. Just wish there was a better way to make the connection between the two pillows; the velcro when connected is a folded piece of material under your side. Also wish there was a machine washable cover for this pillow or that a standard pillow cover would cover each side. It kind of keeps me on my side, but keep ending up on my back, which isn't the best at 22 weeeks.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gets the job done
 from Portland, OR,  Nov 2, 2010

I was looking for an inexpensive set of pillows to wedge between to relieve back pain in my third trimester of pregnancy. The separate pillows would continually separate at night. The pillows are cheap but work well enough under the belly, but for facing the back, the pillow is not stiff or sturdy enough. I wedge another smaller pillow in there between my back and the back pillow and it works fine. The only other flaw is that the velcro between the pillows isn't effective at all. It easily comes undone over the course of the night, especially if you're turning over. But it's inexpensive and I've managed to make it work.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor choice
 from East Coast, USA,  Mar 24, 2010

Gave as gift and recipient found the pillow to be far from adequate. It is not especially comfortable and is not as advertised. She says it is the same as having two regular( but not as good) pillows) to place wherever you want. Sorry- this is NOT a good maternity pilow!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product
 from Ann Arbor, MI,  Feb 28, 2010

This maternity pillow is very functional although I don't really understand how it works. Bought it for my wife who is going through our first pregnancy and was complaining about severe back pains. Once I got this product, and she started using it, along with standard pillows to support her legs, she woke up every morning without the pain. Although she would acquire the pain again during the day, sleeping on the pillow every night would relieve her of that pain. Only flip side: I have a queen bed, and this leaves very little space for me to sleep. Still, overall a good product!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 128 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top