Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 121-129 of 129 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 5 6 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from North Carolina,  May 14, 2007

This pillow is a good value. The same pillow retails for up to $50 elsewhere, so the Overstock price is very reasonable. It's a fairly comfortable pillow, too, although I notice that, after about a month of continuous use, the side of the pillow that bears the most weight is getting misshapen. Otherwise, the pillow is soft and supportive of my back, hips, and stomach, and it has made sleeping with a pregnant belly a lot more comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just what i needed
 from atlanta, ga,  Apr 15, 2007

works great...much better than having to switch a pillow from side to side. the velcro is totallu unecessary though, and if you mistakenly put it velcro side up on the bed...OUCH. overall, great and useful for the money

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not good for back sleepers
 from boston, ma,  Mar 26, 2007

I bought this pillow because I wanted something that would help me sleep on my side during my pregnancy, and this one got good reviews. I no longer wake up in the middle of the night on my stomach - this pillow is good at preventing that. However, it's very easy to roll over onto your back (even though there's a pillow behind you - go figure), and I do constantly wake up in that position. I think one of those long snake-like pillows that wrap completely around your body might be better for toss-and-turners like me. I would recommend this one only for people who normally sleep on their stomach or sides.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's good for the money
 from Rochester,NY,  Feb 16, 2007

Well, first off I received this item in one day! I went right up and napped with it. I'm small framed so it could use more stuffing to be useful early in pregnancy. The fabric is paper thin, with no cover and the stuffing is lumpy but I am use to that because I'm a cheap pillow buyer so I just gave it a couple of wallops and slept like a baby without having to wake-up and move my body pillow from side to side with me. So all in all it's worth it but obviously the more expensive ones work a little better if you don't care about the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good enough for me!
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jan 17, 2007

This is my second pregnancy and this pillow has helped me get a good night's rest for the past 7 months. It's so much better than two pillows on my side and one between the legs, which I did during my first pregnancy. It's been very comfortable especially during this last trimester. What I didn't like was the outside material used for the pillows. It isn't soft and there's really no way to cover it unless you sew new material over the pillows. The material is pilling, but other than that, it's held up well and I'm satisfied. I would definitely purchase this again if I needed another one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I liked it but.......
 from New Hampshire,  Oct 9, 2006

This pillow helped me tremendously during my pregnancy. I went through a lot of pillows until I found this and it was a Godsend. The only negative aspect is the quality and craftsmanship probably is not as high as it could be. The carry handles were torn and dangling by the time I was done with the pillow, and I never even used them to carry it around. I am pregnant agaian, and I hope it makes it through another pregnancy. I would buy another one, if I needed to because the comfort makes it worth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pillow didn't meet expectations
 from Chicago, IL,  Sep 18, 2006

While the price is right, the size and fluffiness of the pillows was a little disappointing. My back started hurting after two weeks of usage, so I switched to using regular (larger, more firm) pillows.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Best Money Spent
 from Portland, OR,  Sep 4, 2006

I love this pillow! Now I can get a good night sleep, and my body gets supported at the same time. It's the best investment.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flimsy, but it works
 from las vegas,  Aug 30, 2006

This pillow works to prop up a pregnant woman on her side. It seves the purpose, but the fill is cottoning and not particularly supporting (it is not dense down) but for 30 bucks it serves its purpose

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 121-129 of 129 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 5 6 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought