Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 128 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
miracle pillow
 from Madison,NJ,  May 30, 2009

I bought this pillow for my sister and she loved it. I will for sure buy one for me when it's time to have another baby.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My daughter loves this!
 from Santa Rosa , Ca,  May 18, 2009

I bought this pillow for my pregant daughter, who complained of being unable to get a good night's sleep. She couldn't find a comfortable sleeping position and and had difficulty breathing. After trying out this pillow, she cannot be without it, to the point that she brings it with her when she comes to visit for the weekend. She loves it and so does her husband, since they can now both get a good night's sleep!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Average
 from Fishkill, NY,  Feb 19, 2009

I agree that the pillow does make sleeping more manageable. However, there should be a cover for it..The velcro on the back can be itchy. I put a sheet over it to cover it up. It does the job I expected it to, just hoped for more.....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing pillow
 from Latham, NY,  Nov 4, 2008

I am 2 mos preg but showing already. I can not seem to sleep in comfort lately. On time laying on this I immediatly wanted to sleep right away! It is a godsent for me!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
o.k. for some
 from WA,  Aug 11, 2008

I had this pillow for 3 pregancies. Personally I used it a handful of times. I really would have enjoyed it more if it was filled with softer stuffing (maybe down). I loaned it out to 2 of my prego friends which got several uses out of it. They liked it and thanked me. I suggest you try it, if you don't like it swap out the stuffing for something else...p.s...washes well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not so good as is.
 from Southern Maine,  Jul 7, 2008

I first bought this pillow the last time I was pregnant, 3 years ago, and I am disappointed to see that none of it's obvious flaws have been corrected since then. The velcro is itchy and uncomfortable, and the fabric of the pillow is so cheap and thin that you can feel the velcro no matter which side faces the mattress. The velcro also will not hold any adjustments you try and make so its being there at all has NO purpose. To make this pillow comfortable I bought a pair of soft pillow cases and covered it myself. It was irritating to have to to sew them together (although that allowed me to pull the halves of the pillow together a little more and KEEP the adjustment in place) and the whole thing looked awkward and ugly when I was done. My husband likes this pillow because it takes up less room in the bed than the two full sized pillows I currently tuck around me so I am going to buy it again (my original, already modified pillow was loaned out and lost) but I won't even try to use it until it's "fixed." It does make sleeping on your side more comfortable once the scratchiness is gone and if you can get it the right width for you. It would be nice is someone read these reviews and fixed the pillow at the manufacturing level. It has the potential to be a wonderful, helpful thing.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pregnancy Pillow
 from Boston, MA,  Jun 22, 2008

I would not recommend this pillow unless changes were made to it. The concept is great, but the pillows themselves so not offer enough support - too soft. I bought this product to help me sleep on my sides and help reduce the possibility of sleeping on my back - doesn't work for this purpose - at least for me

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This pillow is a must!
 from San Jose, CA,  Jun 15, 2008

This pillow is a must if your pregnant! I don't know how I would have slept without it. I don't know why it has velcro. That only makes the pillow more itchy than it all ready is. The fabric quality is super cheap! I have to sleep with a shirt so the pillow doesn't scratch me. That being said, the pillow is still worth the $. A pillow case would have been nice, but they don't sell one...as far as I know.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow, sleeping through the night
 from San Diego, CA,  Jun 13, 2008

I bought this pillow and have had it for over a month now. It is one of the best maternity purchases I have made. I only have 2 months to go to delivery, and normally would not be sleeping in comfort, but thanks to this pillow, I can actually sleep through the night!!! I was surprised! It is comfortable and just right for the big belly! The only thing I don't care for are the velcro strips that are on the mattress side of the pillow...if my sleeping shirt rides up, I can feelthe velcro scratching me a little, so now I just try and wear longer sleep shirts. Other than that, it's awesome!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty good
 from Seattle, WA,  Jun 4, 2008

I am about 21 weeks pregnent and bought this pillow for about 2 weeks. I didn't like it the first 2 nights. I guess I was not used to it so I kept using it. Now I really like it and I am sleep much better.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pillow
 from Salisbury, MD,  Jun 2, 2008

Great pillow for your tummy! This pillow has allowed me to get some sleep when I couldn't before. I agree with other reviews, the velcro is kind of pointless, it doesn't stay. Other than that, it is a great product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jun 1, 2008

Best maternity pillow ever....I can finally get a good night's sleep again

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not recommend it
 from OH,  May 30, 2008

I bought the pillow because it has good comments and looks comfortable, however, I tried it for two nights and it's very uncomfortable. I would not recommend it to my friends.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Third time ordering this pillow!
 from Chicago,  May 27, 2008

I got this for my second pregnancy, was sorry I did not have it for my first! I ordered one for a gift for a friend who loved it, and am now ordering another one for my current pregnancy. I would use the same one as last time, but I lent it to my sister who had a dog and I am no fan of all the dog hair. It is worth it to me to just order another if, indeed, it does not wash all that well. Not having to arrange and re-arrange the pillow setup everytime I turn over (and it is a lot) is wonderful!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great item
 from Chicago, IL,  May 26, 2008

This pillow is great. It makes nights much more comfortable for all expecting mothers, even those who are not really far into the pregnancy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pillow making sleep better
 from NC,  May 21, 2008

I bought this for my daughter who is 7 months pregnant and having trouble sleeping. She was trying a body pillow, but had to wake up and move it to the other side each time she turned over. She is sleeping better with the maternity pillow. LIke others have said, the velcro doesn't always hold the size she adjusts to and she wishes a cover would fit it. But on the whole, she has been glad to have it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleeping better pregnant
 from Northern Idaho,  May 19, 2008

Purchased this on a whim to see if it made any difference in my sleep. With pregnancy there are times when sleep is a little more hard to come by. Since this purchase my sleep quality has improved immensely. Would highly reccommend this product to other pregnant women.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I read the positive reviews and was excited to purchase this pillow. The pillow does not come with a case, so when I opened it I read the washing instructions on the tag and washed it as instructed. When I pulled it out of the wash, the entire pillow broke open and there was stuffing everywhere. It is obviously cheaply made and is now unusable. It needed to be washed because it smelled of plastic upon opening. I would not waste your money on this product!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleep Saver
 from Twin Cities, MN,  Apr 26, 2008

I bought this pillow being 5 months pregnant and it has been a huge help for supporting my belly and back. I originally had purchased a wedge pillow from the baby store. Since I tend to switch sides during the night I hated having to move my pillow with me and also, I would lose it at night and have to search for it on the floor in the dark. This pillow stays put and provides great support no matter which side I am sleeping on.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Must have for Pregnancy
 from boston,  Apr 16, 2008

I bought this for my wife. She loves it and says that it makes her feel much more snuggled and secure. Her hang-ups are that the stuffing inside the pillows is cheezy and since it is a double pillow, it is hard to put a case on them because they are connected - so in theory it is not being washed every week with the sheets. Washing it "may" be ok, but to tell you the truth I never looked. Overall for the priceit is a great purchase and she definitely recommends it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 128 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top