Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 128 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Comfy Pillow
 from Denver, CO,  Dec 27, 2011

Very nice pillow. Was nice to have the support on both sides (front and back)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding product
 from California,  Sep 5, 2011

I have a back injury and fibromyalgia. I use this pregnancy pillow when my pain level is over the top. The pillow holds my tummy and back in place and really helps relieve my pain making it easier to sleep.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great gift to a friend
 from ohio,  Aug 2, 2011

I bought this pillow for a co-worker who was having a horrible time sleeping. Shipped very quickly & she loves it!! Said she is sleeping great during the night now!! Yay!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Maternity Pillow
 from New Jersey,  Apr 12, 2011

I've been using the maternity pillow for about two weeks now. I'm only about half way through my pregnancy and not that big yet but it's a big time help getting me to sleep on my side which I was told is better for the baby. There's no slip cover for it which would of been nice, but for the price I really cannot complain, it does what it needs to do.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Average
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Maternity Pillow
 from Appleton, WI,  Dec 27, 2010

The pillow works pretty good, it has brought me some relief. Just wish there was a better way to make the connection between the two pillows; the velcro when connected is a folded piece of material under your side. Also wish there was a machine washable cover for this pillow or that a standard pillow cover would cover each side. It kind of keeps me on my side, but keep ending up on my back, which isn't the best at 22 weeeks.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gets the job done
 from Portland, OR,  Nov 2, 2010

I was looking for an inexpensive set of pillows to wedge between to relieve back pain in my third trimester of pregnancy. The separate pillows would continually separate at night. The pillows are cheap but work well enough under the belly, but for facing the back, the pillow is not stiff or sturdy enough. I wedge another smaller pillow in there between my back and the back pillow and it works fine. The only other flaw is that the velcro between the pillows isn't effective at all. It easily comes undone over the course of the night, especially if you're turning over. But it's inexpensive and I've managed to make it work.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product
 from Ann Arbor, MI,  Feb 28, 2010

This maternity pillow is very functional although I don't really understand how it works. Bought it for my wife who is going through our first pregnancy and was complaining about severe back pains. Once I got this product, and she started using it, along with standard pillows to support her legs, she woke up every morning without the pain. Although she would acquire the pain again during the day, sleeping on the pillow every night would relieve her of that pain. Only flip side: I have a queen bed, and this leaves very little space for me to sleep. Still, overall a good product!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
its ok...
 from canada,  Feb 6, 2010

The photo makes this pillow look higher quality than it is. The velcro is useless and super irritating. I have yet to find a case to fit the pillow and figure I will have to make one on my own. As for comfort, I have mixed feelings. Sometimes it just gets irritating and I throw it on the floor, but other times, it does help my belly when i cant get comfortable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not very comfortable
 from VA,  Jan 31, 2010

This pillow is a bit strange; I almost fell off the bed because of the way it rolled me to the side. There is also velcro in the middle of the pillow for some reason which irritates the skin. Not very impressed overall.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good News
 from Tampa, FL,  Jan 30, 2010

I gave this to my sister as a gift and she absolutely loves it...she says her husband even likes to sleep with it too!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
O.k., but....
 from Bishop, California,  Jan 30, 2010

The pillow is nice, but I haven't been able to find a cover to fit on it because of the way the two sections are connected. You really need a cover too, because the velcro on the strap can be really irritating. The shape of the pillow is helpful, though.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from Blythewood, SC,  Jan 29, 2010

This pillow is super soft and helps me find a comfortable postion to get a restful nights sleep.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Maternity pillow
 from Long Island, New York,  Jan 10, 2010

Once again, Overstock has given me access to a great product and deal! I bought the maternity pillow for my pregnant daughter, and she loves it. I thought the fabric could have been nicer. It looks like thin cotton and seemed to have a thicker cover in the picture. But, according to my daughter it functions very well. After I purchaased it, I found other maternity pillows that appeared to look nicer, but at a greater cost. Basically, we got what we were looking for. I definitely recommend thia product as a good buy.Cathy L..,Blue Point, N.Y.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
don't bother
 from South Jersey,  Jan 4, 2010

This didn't work for me. It was too awkward. I sold it at a yard sale.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Weird, but works!
 from New York, NY,  Jan 1, 2010

It's an odd little item... not particularly firm,and as others have said, I have no idea what the velcro strips do in the center. But, I was desperate to try something to help me get comfortable in bed, and the body pillow that I had from my first pregnancy - the long, "c" shaped one that is very popular amongst pregnant women - wasn't really feeling comfortable, so I gave this new one a try. So glad I did. How I sleep: I put a supportive pillow under my shoulders, neck and head to raise my head and alleviate heartburn... this maternity pillow around my body... and my feet elevated on firm pillows to help with swelling. Quite the set up, but it works! As I sleep on one side or the other, I feel supported back and front by the maternity pillow just a bit, which feels much better than trying to sleep without it. I suppose it is a personal thing, and it might not work for everyone, but it has been working for me. Note: it seems to be more helpful as pregnancy progresses. At 5 or 6 months was not quite as helpful as it seems to be now-- the bigger I get the more I appreciate it. I'd tell any pregnant woman that it's worth a shot.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
maternity pillow
 from BROOKLYN, NY,  Nov 5, 2009

I have to say that i have bought my fair share of pillows during this pregnancy and this pillow has been my favorite one. Thing is, i bought it 2 months ago and now i have to buy another one because the foam is not of quality (so it wore out quickly) and the seam busted. The firmness of course is the reason Im buying a 2nd one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nothing special
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Jul 8, 2009

This maternity pillow feels like a pillow from a very cheap motel. I do not understand the purpose of the velcro. I LOVE Overstock but unfortunately, this purchase was not worth it- Maybe as I get further along I will give it another chance and learn to like it, but as of now it is under the bed in our guest room!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the best
 from Louisville, CO,  Jul 6, 2009

This is one of the least expensive maternity pillows out there, and you get what you pay for. The fill material is a little too dense and the pillows a little too thick.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from NY,Ny,  Jul 2, 2009

This is a great product!! My wife sleeps so much better with this new pillow.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works for me!
 from Western Massachusetts,  Jun 21, 2009

I am at 20 weeks, been using this product since about 15 weeks. It does seem a bit wide for my current belly size, but I'm sure that within 2 months I will love it even more. I gave up early on the velcro b/c it isn't strong enough for a restless sleeper like myself!I am mostly a stomach / back sleeper, so this was great for me, since both are now out of the question. I can prop my chest up with one side of the pillow and allow my belly to rest on the mattress so I am in between stomach and my side. when I over at night, I hit that pillow behind my back instead of winding up flat on my back.There could be a cover & I find the handles not to be necessary - especially for me who moves around a lot!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 128 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top