Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful product
 from WI,  Jul 20, 2012

Good quality, mid-weight for Fall and Winter cover.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Marrakech quilt Set - love it!
 from Chandler, AZ,  Sep 4, 2012

This quilt is really beautiful. The colors are rich and lush, the weight is perfect (not too heavy), it feels good as well as looks good, and the quality is excellent! The Quilt itself is a generous length & width, the shams are over-sized and the two extra square throw pillows are very nice. I would not hesitate to recommend this to anyone - it is very special and I love it! Thank you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE LOVE LOVE
 from Mississippi,  Aug 23, 2012

This is a beautiful, lightweight quilt and I love it! All of the colors are vibrant and it goes great in my bedroom. It comes with two pillow shams and 2 extra pillows! I was pleasantly surprised considering the price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quilt!! Great colors! Great price!
 from Southeastern New Mexico,  Aug 9, 2012

This quilt is great! My husband and I both love it!! Bright colors and just the right weight for New Mexico summer nights!!! It was plenty large enough for our king size bed and the shams and pillows that come with it are just the right touch!! I would recommend this quilt to anyone wanting a colorful, light weight quilt set!!! (haven't washed it yet, but appears to be well made)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Marrakesh Quilt set
 from Winnipeg, Man. Canada,  Mar 12, 2014

Again a great buy! I was so pleased with the design and color but most of all how well it washes. The color remains as brilliant as the day I received it. The sizing perfect. Nothing to complain about.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quilt
 from florida,  Apr 16, 2013

photos were very accurate, colors bright and vivid, fits perfectly, quality fabric, all in all, one great purchase, love it!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Texas,  Apr 2, 2013

Colors are bright, weight is very comfortable & the item washes wonderfully. I do wish it were a bit longer.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really pretty, ties fell off
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Apr 2, 2013

This met a bunch of my criteria - all cotton, machine washable, gorgeous for the price. It's that sort of raw Indian cotton that is really soft but also the pillowcases are kind of thin on the back. They have ties (not super necessary) and a few of those fell off and had to be sewn back on. Hopefully will hold up. The quilt and shams are great, just those ties on the back. Color is a little different than the picture, less vibrant, more subtle.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Colors & Excellent Value
 from Upstate, NY,  Mar 19, 2013

I love everything about this set - the price was right, the design and colors were just what I wanted to brighten up my bedroom AND it included pillows!! I was surprised that the quilt was a bit thinner/lighter than I had expected but for the price, I'm not complaining.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quilt set
 from DC,  Mar 19, 2013

We use it everyday and the mix of colors add a fun pop to the bedroom. Well made and a great set.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
marrakesh 5 pc quilt set
 from Poquoson,va,  Mar 12, 2013

I love this quilt! It is beautiful in my room and I was able to easily find matching rust colored curtains although many shades would have worked. The weight is not too heavy so I placed another blanket under it for winter eves but now that the weather is warming I find the quilt by itself is enough. I have not washed it yet so hope it does well and holds up well. I ordered a king to fit my queen bed because i have 2 deep matresse and they sit very high. The king was perfect length to the floor and I got 2 new pillows for the king cases. It is a lovely set and reminds me of my younger "hippie days" with all the colors and design. Couldn't be happier with the purchase !

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quilt set
 from Chicago, Illinois,  Mar 7, 2013

This quilt set is beautiful. I needed color in the master bedroom and this is perfect. Very true to picture and great quality. Can't believe the price. My husband loves it too. He is normally a white and beige kind of guy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I Love It!
 from Fort Lauderdale, Florida,  Mar 5, 2013

I read all the reviews prior to purchasing this quilt set. When it arrives (very quickly, within days) I fell in love with it. The colors are vibrant but not overwhelming. Since I live in Fort Lauderdale, the light weight is perfect. It is well made, 100% cotton and soft. The shams are wonderful and the added gift of throw pillows were just wonderful. I would definitely recommend this quilt to other southerners or as a summer set for those up north.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I got a king and it barely fits the size of the bed. Had I known, I may not have purchased it. Also, the colors aren't as bright as pictured. They're a little faded and don't "pop" as much. Other than that, I'm really happy with the set. And it was extremely reasonable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT
 from Scottsboro,Alabama,  Mar 1, 2013

More than I expected. Colors are great. King size covered bed evenly on both sizes. I love this quit, it was worth the wait. Always love buying from Overstock.com.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product.
 from Florida Keys,  Feb 28, 2013

This quilt exceeded my expectations. The quality and the colors are excellent and it looks beautiful in my guest room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty
 from Boulder, CO,  Feb 25, 2013

Pretty well made quilt, lightweight, soft, yet solid quality. Colors as shown.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Colors!!
 from Union Furnace, OH,  Feb 24, 2013

Quilt quality is very nice although wish it were about 4" longer. Colors are gorgeous, however, we have not laundered it yet so I'm writing this & hopeful the colors stand up to many washings. My opinion it's hard to write reviews when the items hasn't been used and done the course of time trial. I'd prefer getting these reviews 6 months down the road to give a true honest opnion. Right now I'm thrilled with the quilt and it's thickness/colors.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Quilt
 from Austin,TX,  Feb 13, 2013

The colors are not as red as I thought, not as bold, but I love it anyway. It might even be better this way since it is in a bedroom. It is soft colors, not pastel, but just soft, enough color to pop, but not too much to be too busy. I hung it outside on a clothes rack to get rid of the slight odor from being packed up. The odor went away within a couple of hours and it has no odor whatsoever at all now. I love having a quilt instead of a comforter in my bedroom for a change. I have Kismet in my guest bedroom and now this one in ours. I love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quilt
 from Texas,  Jan 2, 2013

A very nice quilt. Colors are bold and rich. I would give it five stars if the quilting had less of a machine-made look.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Jewel Quilted Throw
Today $35.41
Compare $41.74
Save 15%
(9)
Jewel 5-piece Bonus Quilt Set
Today $87.99
Compare $124.99
Save 30%
(18)
Back to top