Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
I like it
 from milwaukee,  Aug 27, 2012

After having this on my bed for a couple weeks, I like it. I think the colors are a bit softer than in the online photo. I'm happy about that, as I was afraid they might be really bright making the quilt look cheap. I love color and this quilt has them all. Its not too busy, although there is definitely a lot going on with all the patten. The background is a nice off white. I like that its cotton, makes for a nice breathable summer quilt. (though I'll probably keep it on in winter over my comforter, I'm cold!) I washed before putting it on the bed, I hope it softens up more with subsequent washings. Quality seems ok. No loose threads or bad seams. I ordered king for a queen bed and it hangs down nicely. I think my biggest hang up that prevents me from "loving" this quilt instead of liking it is price. I don't feel like I got a raw deal, but I'm not grinning over the amazing deal I scored like most of my overstock.com purchases.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Quilt
 from North Idaho,  Sep 13, 2012

Very substantial all cotton quilt with clear, compatible colors and good workmanship. 4 stars because it is somewhat skimpy on queen bed with average height mattress. Having said that, I am pleased with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Colorful Quilt Set
 from Pennsylvania,  Sep 9, 2012

This quilt is an expression of art at it's best. The colors are vibrant and the wuilt is very well made. It looks Beautiful in our guest room. Just the right amount of sophistication! I purchased a king size for a queen sized bed that has a 20' matress. It hangs nicely and gives ample room bothe in width and length. The shams are also well made and a nice size. I am very happy withthis purchase:)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quilt!
 from Warner Robins, Ga,  Aug 31, 2012

I'm liking this quilt! Colorful but not overly bright. Appears well made and soft. I bought a king size for a queen bed because I wanted more drape. Fits exactly like I hoped it would. It made the bed look so warm and cozy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love everything about it!
 from Houston, TX,  Sep 11, 2012

I love the colors and the weight of the quilt. I live in Texas where it is always HOT, and the light weight of the quilt is perfect! The pillow shams are big, so I will need to get fluffier pillows, but I love how they tie at the back. The colors and print really go well with my boho-eclectic apartment. LOVE!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Sep 5, 2012

More beautiful than picture, very well made, it looks great in my bohemian bedroom. It's light, great for summer, you will need an extra for winter.The quality is very good, no problems at all after washing and dry. I love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
doesn't measure up
 from Bountiful, Utah,  Aug 27, 2012

I bought the twin and it is 2 inches shorter than in the size description. Once I wash it, it may be too short for my extra long twin mattress. This worries me, but otherwise, it isn't a disappointment.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely
 from Kankakee, IL,  Jul 9, 2013

The set is quite pretty, and I am happy with it, I just wish it had been a bit wider. The colors are beautiful, the set washed really well, and I am very pleased at the way they made the guest room "pop" with color.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
colors not accurate
 from minnesota,  May 22, 2013

the quality of this product was ok - not outstanding but the colors were very harsh and the pattern on the quilt did not make sense.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, comfy quilt
 from MA,  May 16, 2013

Love the colors & feel of this quilt! Highly recommend!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as shown
 from Stockton, CA,  May 10, 2013

Bright Colors and full spread I really like the way it brightens the room

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's awesome!
 from Racine, WI,  Apr 27, 2013

I ordered two quilts. Wasn't sure which would work in my room. Ended up keeping both. The colors in this are wonderful. There's more than one blue. Dark blue and turquoise, a beautiful sunset gold, an incredible red. It ended up looking better in my guest room. It arrived in time for my son and daughter-in-law and grandson to stay before they moved into their new house. My daughter-in-law loved it. Plus the weight is perfect. It's soft and had no wrinkles. I went in the room and looked at it today to admire it. That's how pretty it is! The shams fit great and I too love the ties in the back. Plus, the price is great for such a well made quilt!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Il,  Apr 25, 2013

Great product and easy ordering experience! Can't wait to use in our spare bedroom.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceeded Expectations
 from Fort Collins, CO,  Apr 25, 2013

I am very pleased with the quality and craftsmanship of this Quilt set. The colors were true to photography. The sizing was also accurate.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Marrakesh Quilt Works Well
 from Suffolk County, Long Island,  Apr 12, 2013

Quilting and patterns are nice, with crisp colors and ample size. Great item.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Marrakesh 3-piece quilt set
 from North Texas,  Apr 8, 2013

The quilt set is pretty but the colors are not a distinctly bright as the photo. There are many loose threads that have to be clipped but overall it is made at an acceptable level.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very skimpy sizing
 from California,  Mar 3, 2013

Purchase information should include accurate measurements instead of the generic twin, double, and etc. My former Marrakesh was sized larger. This "twin" is more appropriate for a cot. Perhaps that explains the lower than usual price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colors are vibrant and the weight is perfect
 from Ruckersville Virginia,  Feb 28, 2013

I needed something new and bright for the spring and this comforter set does all I expected. The king size is ACTUALLY KING, cover s perfect. Havent washed yet so the out come is unknown. Stiching is tight and lays well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Paisley Quilt
 from Callifornia,  Feb 26, 2013

Yes, this quilt is just as pictured and described. I love the paisley print - it has a "country french" flair. I decided to return it because I felt the pattern was too busy - but in the right room, I would have definitely kept it. Overstock is wonderfulabout returns!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous colors!
 from Georgia,  Feb 22, 2013

The colors in this quilt are bold and bright and warm a room instantly. It is perfect for our beach condo!. The feel of the material is soft right out of the package. It is, however, a little smaller than what I expected and does not drape quite as much as I would like it to on our king bed, even though the dimensions are listed as the same as a previous different quilt I had ordered from Overstock. It covers down to the bed ruffle; but must be cut just slightly different as is looked about 2-3 inches shorter on each side than my current quilt. My sister also has a beach condo and it fit and draped like a bedspread on her queen bed....just simply lovely! It is now hers and she loves it!; and I will look for another, slightly larger quilt from Overstock. All of our bedcoverings come from Overstock and I have never been disappointed in the price or the quality! Thanks Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top