Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 120 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

This bedding set was ordered for our guest room. I wanted something interesting but still neutral. I thought the pattern was perfect and the reviews were good, and although it was rather inexpensive I decided to order it. It's GORGEOUS! The quality is excellent and the softness is incredible. What a great deal and a great bedding set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy!
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Feb 10, 2011

I recently received my Marmont Quilt Set and I am very happy with my purchase. This is my second quilt that I have purchased from Overstock and both times I have been very pleased. The quality and weight of the quilt is just right and the color is just as pictured. The only reason I did not give this quilt 5 stars is because I wish it was a few inches larger all around. I have a king bed and I ordered the king size quilt, if I had a smaller bed I would order one size up so to have a little extra hang all the way around. I am sure that the quilt that they show in the picture is one size larger than the bed! ...but overall, very happy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but...
 from Elizabethtown, Ky,  Mar 3, 2011

I love this quilt but it was the wrong color for me. I have a gold room and this is a beige color with pink undertones. Looked horrible. SO, I thought I would bleach it. Wrong choice....it turned baby-girl pink!!! Thankfully I came across Rit Color remover that took away the pink & I ended up with an ivory quilt...the color I would have chosen if it were available!!! But, it's a lovely quilt and since it worked out in the end, I'm glad to have it. And, if you don't have a gold room, the original color was nice. :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is a beautiful midweight cover. The color is shown accurately on the website.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Buy!
 from Pennsylvania,  Sep 10, 2011

This was an exceptional buy. The king size quilt provided ample coverage on my bed, unlike many other quilts I've purchased in the past. It looks rich and luxurious, and I love the leaf detailing. I would definitely recommend this set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little more beige
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
marmont cotton quilt set
 from NY,  Feb 8, 2011

Wonderful quality. Fabric is soft and ready to use from package. Generous size (king), I have extra draping @ top / bottom, and sides.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Affordable quality & style
 from Maryland,  Jan 21, 2013

No regrets purchasing this. The reviews here were a big help to me since I was skeptical about an on line purchase & being unable to actually see the product. Like others have said, the King size 106" covers deep mattresses/box springs nicely. The color has a tad yellow undertone (very slight) but I think the reason I'm noticing that is because of the other neutral colors in my room. Color plays off one another and neutrals is one of the hardest to get an exact match. Not a problem in my situation but just thought mentioning might help someone else. The quality is superb for the price. No loose or ripped threads/seams which I've had with much more expensive bedding. Nice medium weight.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Marmont Quilt Set
 from ohio,  Jun 21, 2012

This quilt set was just what I had been looking for. The color is shown is true to what I received. I have an extra deep king size mattress and this quilt is both long enough and wide enough to cover the mattress with some to spare on all sides. Light weight for comfort in the summer when the air is on. I am sure we will only have to add a light weight blanket for the winter months. Looks like it could have cost much more being that the pillow shams were included in the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Quilt!
 from San Antonio, TX,  Oct 25, 2011

I love this quilt. It's high quality, soft and a little larger so the edges hang nicely over my king size bed. It fit in my wash machine, no problem. And after I washed and dryed it, it almost does look better than before. It is slightly heavier than my previous quilt but I live in South Texas and it's not too heavy. If you like the look of this quilt, you shouldn't hesitate to buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description is very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quilt
 from Vernal, Utah,  Sep 2, 2011

I am probably going to return this if I can because the color is more tan than the cream that it looked like on my computer. It is also a very thin quilt, which is great, but I was looking for something a little bit heavier. It feels very soft and would be a great quit for the summer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More tan
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty, nicely made, good value
 from NY, NY,  Aug 24, 2011

Excellent value ---very reasonable price for a 3-piece set. Comps at *** were $150+. Nice, contemporary design, color is neutral but not boring. interesting pattern/ texture. Doesnh't scream feminine-good for a couple.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very pretty, the photo was accurate. nice style
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and neutral
 from GA,  Nov 18, 2012

I bought this as a substitute for the Pottery Barn Botanical Stiched quilt and am SO glad! It is great weight for summer, or pair it with a blanket underneath for winter. Washes well, looks like it is worth more than it is. The size is also perfect, the king fits as it should.Quick FREE shipping too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL QUILT
 from OH,  Oct 26, 2011

I would describe the color as light kahki- like a pair of mens dress pants. Quilted leaves are very pretty and it was very soft for even just out of the package. Not super heavy but just what I wanted as I am using it in conjuction with a light comforter.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? GOOD COLOR REPRESENTATION
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GREAT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? GREAT
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great summer quilt
 from Virginia,  Mar 21, 2011

This quilt is just as described. It's fairly lightweight, so we use an additional cotton blanket in the cooler seasons. Looks great and is big enough to cover our california king bed nicely, even though our bed is longer than a standard king.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from San Ramon, CA,  Jan 28, 2011

Very nice quilt, but I wish it was a bit wider to accommodate my 18" mattress. Otherwise, extremely happy with set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Nov 29, 2010

Loved this quilt. Would have loved it in another color. It fit the king size bed perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality
 from north carolina,  Jan 25, 2014

Very good construction and just the right weight for use in all seasons.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Nice weight for sleeping and looks great! 2 Shams included great purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Knoxville Tennessee,  Jun 22, 2013

I fell in love with this quilt the moment I saw it on the website and I was not disappointed. I love the color, the texture, the pattern, the weight. It looks fantastic!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Marmont Quilt
 from Fenwick, Ontario,  Jun 11, 2013

the quilt was exactly as advertised and arrived in good time

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 120 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought