For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Set
 from Saint Louis MO,  Mar 3, 2012

The materials in this bedding are incredibly soft. Arrived quickly and was exactly what I was looking for. Looks absolutely gorgeous on my bed. Sheets that come with it are just average, but everything else exceeded my expectations.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Manor Hill Daniella
 from Spokane, Wa,  Apr 19, 2012

The bedding set arrived in a really nice package. It wasn't just some cheap looking bag. This can tell you something about the product itself which is absolutely luxurious and beautiful! The quality is amazing! I was worried how it will looks with a brown bed, but it is gorgeous! I wish overstock sold the decorative pillows as well. But I bought matching curtains and the room looks modern, rich and beautiful.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning
 from Maine,  Apr 5, 2012

This set arrived quickly, and the value is amazing. The quality is terrific, and I'm very pleased. I would caution that the overall colors are slighlty darker than what you likely see in the photo, the purple is quite a dark shade, however the other colors compliment it so much, that I'm keeping this set just due to it's beauty, and quality. I love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Manor Hill 'Daniela' 8-Piece Queen-size Bed in a B
 from Colorado Springs, CO,  Aug 15, 2012

These are gorgeous!! The colors are a bit darker than expected, but is ok!! PLUS! I was thinking that the sheets that came as part of the set were going to be low quality, but to my pleasant surprise they are nice and a beautiful color. Quality is great in all of it!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FELL IN LOVE!!!!
 from Seymour, Tx,  May 8, 2012

This bedding set is ABSOLUTELY beautiful. However, the colors are a lot different than the picture looks. It is black and a dark purple. The sheet set is not white like it appears, it a light tanish-purple. I wish overstock sold the decorative pillows (I had to buy them somewhere else). The sheets are okay, nothing fancy, but it's the comforter that is BEAUTIFUL!!!!!! I redid the bedroom with this set and couldn't be happier!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really dark
 from Leominster, MA,  May 7, 2012

The quality of the set is very good. Nice sheets and plush comforter. But the color is definitely much darker than the picture shows. I love the color of the sheet set and I am considering painting my room the same color, but the comforter and bed skirt are almost black...more like a true eggplant color.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great colors
 from Provo, Ut,  May 5, 2012

I really like this comforter set. The color coordination is beautiful and the fabric is really nice. The comforter is quite full and fluffy, too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful But Not What Expected
 from NY, NY,  May 2, 2012

So this set is gorgeous but BEWARE: the main color of the comforter is black and satiny, not the purple that is shown in the picture the white is more silver-greyish the velvet is pretty close to color The set is still gorgeous and luckily I liked the black and satiny look but it was not at all what I expected so be careful. It is still gorgeous and actually looks really pretty so I'm keeping it. It feels really nice and the materials are great. It's also a great size - really good value just be careful with colors.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
IT IS DARK!!
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Apr 28, 2012

I picked this set because I am designing my master bedroom in purples. The picture on the website is gorgeous muted purple, but when I ordered the set, the color was so dark, it was practically BLACK. the dark plum stripes were also much more reddish than in the picture. It unfortunate for me, because the set itself was well made and the sheets were very soft and seemed comfortable, but I didnt get a chance to try them out because we immediately returned the set. If you'd like an EXTREMELY dark set, then you should purchase this, otherwise, move on!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality!!!!!
 from Austin, Tx,  Jun 21, 2013

Very poor color, not anything like the photo!!!!! Very poor quality!!!! Do not purchase if you want it to last more than a few washes. This is a really bad comforter set and was a waist of money..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap, not worth your time
 from Baltimore, MD,  Mar 22, 2013

Underside of comforter started to "peel" within a month of owning it (little balls of cotton poked through the fabric, but were still connected to the cotton inside the comforter, so trying to remove them only created a bigger problem). And all just from moving in my sleep and making my bed everyday. Absolutely terrible product. Don't waste your money or your time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very satisfied.
 from brooklyn,n.y.,  Jan 29, 2013

The bedding set matches perfectly with my decor. It is very comfortable.& stylish.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great set!
 from Staten Island,  Dec 15, 2012

Beautiful set! more maroon colored than purple and darker than the picture, other than that exactly as picture and great quality for the price, well made.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality Comforter
 from Alabama,  Oct 19, 2012

Wonderful comforter set eben after being washed a few times. Highly recommend

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quality but colors didn't match picture.
 from Michigan,  Oct 18, 2012

Good quality, but the colors don't match the picture so it was disappointing.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant and Sophisticated
 from Mesa, AZ,  Sep 20, 2012

This set is absolutely gorgious. While darker than the picture, the set looks fantastic in my daughter's newly painted room. The quality of both the comforter set and the sheets is superb. We also purchased the euroshams and extra pillows and are totally delighted.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luxury fit for a king & queen
 from San Leandro. CA,  Sep 18, 2012

Wow, was I ever pleasantly surprised when my 8 piece Bed in a Bag arrived. Beautiiful rich color, wonderfully plush quilt in rich tones of lavender and purple. Quality was beyond my expectations and price extremely reasonable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Gift Set
 from Orange, Ca,  Jun 20, 2012

I gave this set to my daughter in law as a house warming gift. She absolutely loved it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it!
 from acworth, ga,  Jun 19, 2012

it is dark, but it's so soft and beautiful! we love it! i like how dark it is.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Daniella 8-piece Comforter Set
Sale $57.59
Was $63.99
(33)
Madison Park 'Melrose' Plum 4-piece Duvet Cover Set
Sale $76.49
Was $84.99
Compare $99.99
Save 24%
(56)
White Eyelet 84-inch Curtain Panel Pair
Today $49.99
Compare $61.99
Save 19%
(1)
Back to top