Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 84 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from Colorado,  Sep 14, 2011

I have had this quilt nearly 6 months and could not be more pleased. I purchased white to use as an accent, a folded coverlet at the foot of our king bed bed and had intended to use for "looks" only. But we have used this daily as a light blanket for the summer and as an adjunct with the cooler nights. It washes and dries perfectly. I have washed this nearly every other week and it has held up great. It is getting better with age. The price was great (I"ve seen similar for 3 times the O.co's price) and plan to buy more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Rock solid construction! Washes like a dream!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Better than described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sooo Happy!
 from North Florida,  Feb 1, 2013

This is an absolutely wonderful white quilt. It is a true white, a wonderful weight (not heavy), and ja gorgeous stitching pattern. I washed and dried this upon receipt and it came out just fine (no shrinkage, strings, etc.) I have a low-profile king bed and this fits just fine on the sides, a little short for completely covering your pillows but the shams hide this fact quite nicely. It will be a quilt I can pass on to someone else in the family someday. Not old fashioned, not super modern, just a very pretty white quilt.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fits a Queen bed very well
 from Amarillo TX,  Jan 10, 2013

I bought this with reservation because a lot of the full/queen quilts and comforters actually fit a full size bed but seem to skimp on the queen size; however this quilt fits perfectly on a queen size bed giving plenty of edge on both sides of the bed, top and bottom. Very pleased with the quality of the quilt. Sleeping under it is the weight of the quilts my grandmother used to have in her home. I really, really think it is a great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Summer Quilt
 from Aurora, IL,  Jul 30, 2013

I really like the quality of the item. My only pet peeve is that the quilt I have does not have that flanged edge like if the picture as well as the pillows. It has a narrow edge not the wider trim in the picture. I brought this quilt to have a lighter coverage for the summer. I t washes well and the circular pattern gives it a modern twist.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not well constructed. Not as pictured
 from Alexandria, VA,  Jun 14, 2013

I've bought a lot from Overstock and have had really good experience with pretty much everything until this quilt set. It was a big disappointment. The first one delivered had something small, hard and black sewn between layers. Overstock apologized profusely and promptly sent another. I could see through the clear package that the second one had loose stitching and places where the stitching was coming out so I never bothered to remove it from the package. Interestingly, there was a small stone loose in the packaging which made me wonder if a stone was sewn between layers in the first quilt. Lastly, the quilt is not what's shown in the photo. It's similar but a cheap knockoff. There is no border around the quilt or the pillow covers so they are less structured. I'm so disappointed and still haven't found a summer quilt. Overstock handled the returns with great speed and great courtesy. I did buy a beautiful winter quilt set from Overstock months ago so it's just this particular one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality.
 from Tampa, Florida,  Jun 9, 2013

Got this on sale, to top it off! Medium weight, not light and flimsy like most. Quilted on both sides. Perfect!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely lovely quilt!
 from Baltimore, MD,  Jan 31, 2013

I am delighted with this quilt! It is well-made and a perfect weight for me. I bought the standard/queen size and it fits my queen bed perfectly. I haven't laundered it yet, so it may shrink a bit, but I think that even with a little shrinkage, it will still be fine. The color is a soft, restful white. I highly recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice transitional cover
 from New York, NY,  Jan 20, 2013

This set is OK, but not as elegant as it appears in the photo. As others have stated, there is no border and a few stitches are missing. It looks good in my transitional bedroom, echoing some curlicues in my rug and lamps. I ordered a King size for my queen bed and it comes just below the frame. I can't imagine that this would work on a king bed. Of course the shams will not work for me, but I knew that going in.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Charlotte, NC,  May 20, 2012

We love this quilt. We bought it for a platform bed in a room decorated in a fairly modern/transitional style, and because of the circle pattern it fits in perfectly. We've had it for three weeks and it is still perfectly white. It is also just the right weight for the summer; for the winter it would probably need a blanket under it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Love the look of crisp and clean and this is perfect, and its not a heavy quilt. Received quickly & looks just like the picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Guests love this quilt!
 from Genoa City, WI,  May 10, 2014

Purchased this quilt set for my guest bedroom. It looks lovely on the bed and has a comfortable yet elegant look to it. Every guest who has stayed in this room has complimented the bedding. I'm very happy with this purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just What I Wanted!
 from Peoria, IL,  Aug 14, 2013

I wanted a king sized white quilt of high quality & am very pleased with this quilt. Before using, I washed it in cold water & dried it in the dryer on medium heat.. There was no apparent shrinkage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for Summer
 from Arlington, VA,  Aug 13, 2013

Great quality set at a great price. Good for summer - lightweight, washable. Looks clean and crisp on the bed, but is soft and comfy when you lay on it. Fantastic purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice set
 from Lake Elsinore, CA,  Aug 7, 2013

I really like this quilt set. It's simple and well made. At first I was disappointed that it wasn't a really crisp white. It's more an off-white, but it's grown on me. I found a decorative pillow to coordinate with the set and I like the look alot.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
maison quilt
 from Largo, Fl.,  Jul 19, 2013

This quilt set is an excellent value. It is perfect for any bedroom and is just the right thickness.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No complaints.
 from Kings Ferry, Florida,  Jul 9, 2013

This has been on my queen platform bed for several weeks, and gives me a certain amount of pleasure when I walk into my bedroom and see it with my pretty, flowery sheets. It's very white and very summery looking. I like the pattern. I suspect it'll launder just fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well done
 from cleveland,  Jul 5, 2013

I love quilts, but I am picky about quality. This is excellent quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classically Beautiful.
 from Kennesaw,GA,  Jul 4, 2013

I love the look of this quilt and shams. It is classic without looking "country". Our bedroom furniture is traditional and a dark finish, this set really looks nice on the bed. We have had it 2 weeks now and washed it 3 times, it has not shrank and covers the king size high rise bed quite well. I would have given this 5 stars if the seam had not torn when the consumer label was removed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks great/feels great
 from eustis, fl,  Jul 2, 2013

very pleased with the embossed design. size was ample{purchased a full} the bright white goes with everything. i used coral as accent pillows and throw across bottom.. any color would be happy with this quilt.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Quilt
 from North Carolina,  Jun 4, 2013

I love this quilt!!! I've had to wash it and it didnt shrink and it kept it shape! It's beautiful

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 84 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought