Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 52 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Handle hoop gently!
 from Magnolia, AR,  Aug 9, 2006

I own the ivory version, and it is beautiful. My only complaint is that the hoop is made of plastic that snaps if the canopy is tugged or if pressure is put on it. Be sure to leave space between the mattress or headboard and the wall so the canopy can hang freely. However, I will note that the hoop was easily repaired with clear scotch tape, so all was not lost. This canopy is worth purchasing and definitely a gorgeous accent to any space -- just be aware of the hoop's limitations.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality product
 from New York NY,  Oct 15, 2007

I ordered this product despite the mixed reviews, but unfortunately, I have to agree with the negative comments. The fabric is extremely cheap-looking and poor quality, and the item arrived without the rattan hoop. Not sure if that was intentional or unintentional... I intended to hang the net above my bed, but have no choice but to return it. It is more suitable for outdoor use. Very disappointed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Darling
 Aug 4, 2015

This is over my young daughter's bed and other than being hard to clean when it gets dusty, it's great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought this canopy but did not use it for years. I gave it as a birthday present for my 6 year old niece. She absolutely adores it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I ordered the red wine, hoping it would be a deep red. It's burgundy and didn't match. I had to pay $$ to ship it back. :(

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
canopy love
 May 18, 2015

This makes the bed look absolutely sumptuous!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bedroom set
 Apr 21, 2015

The canopy matched beautifully with the bedroom set and we are enjoying it very much.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exotic
 Mar 28, 2015

Easy to install, a nice way to add a bit of drama to a plain bed

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 Mar 22, 2015

I love this canopy. Its light and airy and adds a beauty and elegance to my room. I've had it for a few years now. I wash it by hand once in a while and it's great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I Love It
 from Washington,  Sep 23, 2014

I ordered the red to go over a futon-like bed I bought from overstock. The plastic ring is very sturdy, and it looks great. My husband is from Laos, and is scratching his head about this "mosquito net" I bought when there are no mosquitos, but he does see that it looks very luxurious. Make sure it is places to that you are not sitting or leaning on the material, it isn't made for that.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent Canopy for the price
 from luke afb, az,  Aug 12, 2014

The tie string broke apart within 2 days of having it over our bed so now we have nothing to use to secure it shut. The fabric had a weird smell to it so we had to wash it really good and it stained our bathtub from all the dye in the fabric :(. It looks nice though

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Manager
 from CA,  Oct 22, 2013

Magic hoop came without hoop otherwise all good. I hope it works when the hoop comes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Once again, exceeded my expectations!!
 from Southeast Ma.,  Dec 22, 2012

I knew the moment I opened this canopy up, it was going to look gorgeous! And does it ever! It is even longer than I imagined, which works fine for me, I just let it pool on the floor for an elegant look. It is super easy to put together, I'm sure a child could do it. It adds that certain touch of class, grace and elegance to a bedroom (or wherever you place it). The netting material is not as thin or cheap as others I've purchased elsewhere in the past. If you're undecided on this one, I say buy it, you should have no regrets!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it !
 from Philadelphia,  Mar 30, 2012

its a very good product, very durable! color lasts and lasts!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Naples, Florida,  Jan 26, 2012

My daughter and I love this canopy style netting ! It was easy to put up and looks beautiful around her bed !!! You won't be disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive experience
 from Canton,GA,  Dec 30, 2011

Product appeared to be just fine however as it was a present I did not remove it from the packaging. My grand-daughter's request was for white and this color was ivory as white was not an option for me to order. As yet I have not heard her opinion however from my stand point my experience with overstock,.com was a positive one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely product
 from Far Rockaway, NY,  Nov 10, 2011

I love how the image on the website actually looked like what I received. Also the fact that I got the product came when the company said I was going to receive it. Very good quality!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Dallas, TX,  Nov 3, 2011

Great transaction. Fast and accurate shipping. No hassle

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So much potential for one low price!
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Sep 7, 2011

This thing is neat & the cats haven't bothered it (BIG surprise there!). Actually, they love sleeping underneath it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good but had a funny smell for a few days
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bedroom Ambience!!
 from Helena, AL,  Sep 3, 2011

I wanted this brown netting for a statement in my "Hemingway" guest bedroom. I knew I didn't want white or one of the princess colors and to my utter amazement - O had a brown canopy. The picture on the site looked "cheesy" but it was on sale and I would have returned it if not satisfied. It is absolutely perfect, NOT cheesy and the brown is what I hoped for. Once again, thanks O!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better than expected.....exceeded my expectations
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Looked better in person than on the site.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 52 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought