Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 426 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 22 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Thus bedding set looks VERY rich
 from Pennsylvania,  Aug 9, 2011

We received this bedding very quickly. The quality of the set is very good. The actual fabric was a bit of a surprise as it is more satiny than I expected. It looks beautiful, however. The brown doesn't appear to be as rich as it shows in the picture. I would not recommend it if you have pets that go on to the bed. I think it would snag easily.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color in the picture (brown) appears darker than it actually is. It actually is almost silvery due to the fabric and the blue paisley. The blue is very soft and looks beautiful.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality seems very good. The sheet set even though only 200 count are much softer than I expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from Fort Worth, Texas,  Jan 6, 2012

The pictures really do not do this bedding justice. It is jacquard, and the paisley pattern is stitched. It's absolutely gorgeous. The blues are a pale blue and st. tropez blue the latter of which appears silver in the light. But it's still true to the picture's colors. I'm very happy with this purchase. It looks like a premium bed set one would find at Neiman Marcus. Thanks Overstock for a great product for a great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase
 from Shreveport, LA,  Sep 29, 2011

The quality is great. The sheets are very soft, as is the comforter. The design on the comforter is actually a stitched design which surprised me as I expected a printed design but it is still very soft. We have a cat that gets on the bed occasionally and so far, no snags. Everything is well made and is very nice quality. The picture on the site brings out a little more blue in the comforter than is normally seen but the colors are so beautiful anyway. The comforter length is just fine for our Queen size, when the top of the comforter is pulled to the top of the mattress it hangs down to the dust ruffle. Overall a very good investment for the price. We are very happy with our purchase

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not as much blue in the comforter but colors are still beautiful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it was as decribed
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Washington State,  Jul 23, 2011

I found this set at *** for $60 more, only the set at *** was a 7-piece rather than 12 pieces. The quality of the comforter and pillows is great, the sheets are okay. I received my order in just a few days as compared to the two-weeks it would have taken from ***. I am very satisfied with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was as as shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Everything is of good quality except the sheets, which are average.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, but really skimpy comforter
 from Michigan,  Feb 1, 2013

It's a beautiful set and the sheets are very comfy. However, I wish I would have ordered a king-sized set, even though my bed is a queen. The comforter BARELY covers the sides of the mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very attractive and worth the money
 from NY metro,  Oct 7, 2012

I needed something with blue to keep my husband happy. He loves the way it makes the bedroom look which is saying a lot for someone who really doesn't care about these things. The quality is very good and we have not had any issues with the pulled threads from our cat or use. (I purchased this 5 months ago.) Bed sheets are very smooth and so far no signs of pilling. This is just a really beautiful, serviceable set. Colors are true to the photo. Sheen mentioned by others is not distracting.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't Waste Your Money!
 from SC,  Sep 22, 2012

I washed and dried the sheets before putting them on my bed. There was hole in the fitted sheet after the very first wash. I didn't get the chance to sleep on them. The comforter looks nice but snags easily. This set is not worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice looking
 from Tennessee,  Aug 23, 2012

I really like the look of this set. But it seems very delicate. I have to be careful when making bed fabric is a little too delicate.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice comforter, but not animal friendly
 from Houston, TX,  Apr 10, 2012

This is a very nice looking comforter, however, if you have dogs or cats that sleep with you (or lay on the bed at all) the comforter will snag because of the stitching on the paisley pattern. My first snag occured within a week and now just 4 months later there are several. It doesn't look too bad yet, but this comforter will not last more then a year or two unfortunately.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Comforter set
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Aug 10, 2013

I read ALL the reviews before making this purchase. I hate buying something and then having to return it. I shopped all the big box stores first and could not find what I was looking for. This comforter set was perfect. Like all the other reviews say, the pattern is stiched on, not printed on. The sheets are light blue and very pretty and soft. The only thing I wish I could trade is the dust ruffle for curtains. My bed cannot use a dust ruffle so I wish there was a set with curtains. The fact that this one includes Euro shams and two throw pillows is a huge plus. That is where you usually end up spending most of your money. I really like this one and don't see why anyone would be disappointed. You can't go wrong for the money spent. The colors are great...my walls are the color of chocolate milk and the set looks beautiful. I bought Dk. Brown drapes but tried several Tiffany blue also, they all looked nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality issues
 from NC,  Dec 9, 2012

Beautiful pattern and colors. I love the color scheme. Unfortunately, there are some quality issues with the fabric- fraying on the comforter and then small holes on the sheet in the repkacement set. Overstock is great, but this bed set is not excellent quality. I have kept it for the general appearance, but I have serious doubts that the bedding will stand the test of time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Madison Park Whitman Blue 12-piece Bed in a Bag w
 from Augusta, GA,  Mar 27, 2013

This product turns your bedroom into a 5-star hotel room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice set. at a great value!
 from Mt. Arlington, NJ,  Jan 10, 2013

We recently purchased a new queen-sized mattress set, downsizing from a King secondary to space issues. So, all of our bedding was too large. I wanted to purchase a new comforter set but did not want to spend a lot of money. I chose this set because the colors were perfect for our bedroom. In general, I am very pleased with the product. The colors are as represented in the photos, it comes with not only two pillow shams but two oversized square shams as well. The downside to that is that the only place I could find inserts for these were at Bed, Bath and Beyond and they were sort of pricey. You don't have to use them, however, to enjoy the rest of the set. It just gives a nicer look to the made bed. The bedskirt which came with the set was NOT the correct size, however. It was definitely a KING. I contacted Overstock and they offered to refund me a portion of the price of the set as it was not possible to exchange it for the correct size, per the manufacturer. This was not a problem as I was able to find and purchase an inexpensive bedskirt in the same color to replace it. Overall, I am quite satisfied with my purchase. Because of the fabric texture, however, it appears that it might snag easily. Some fabrics just do. I would not recommend allowing pets to sleep on the bedding without covering it to prevent snags.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Nov 9, 2012

What a beautiful set! Well made and very expensive looking! I was worried a bit about the material on the comforter since my dogs do tend to jump up on the bed, but, even after an illicit wresting match by them on the bed, there hasn't been a pull or a scratch on the material at all. The sheets that come with the set are quite soft and comfortable. The Euro shams are a little bit too big.....I have standard Euro pillows and there is a lot of extra room in the sham. All in all, I would recommend this to any of my friends!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as described
 from Banff, Alberta,  May 25, 2012

This is a high quality set and looks good. As a man I wanted to get something nice yet not effeminate. Well, it's not manly at all but I think with the blue it works okay. It didnt ship as quickly as they promised however overall it came about when Id expected when I ordered it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I was expecting
 from Nebraska,  May 9, 2012

This is a beautiful set and quite a good value for the price. It looks just as you would expect it to look based on the online pictures. If you like paisley, you'll probably really like this set. The sheets are comfortable, but not the most luxurious sheets I've ever slept on - but again, this was essentially what I was expecting for what I paid for the set. I would highly recommend this!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice set!
 from Belmont, MI,  Sep 28, 2011

I am really pleased with my new bedroom set. The color is as I hoped it would be, being that I had already painted my walls blue, this was a very good representation of what actually came. The sheets are comfortable, much softer than I figured they would be, with oversized pockets to easily fit. The comforter is short, by design, so it is not one you pull all the way up the bed and tuck under pillows. I suppose the extra pillows are to take up the space. The euro shams are nice, slightly quilted. The regular shams don't have crsip edges so they fall over a bit. I have just a couple thread flaws in my comforter, but they are unnoticeable because of the nice paisley-type design. The main reason I only gave 4 stars is that the comforter top tends to get caught and pull threads somewhat easily. I have caught my rings several times, and pet nails may get caught. On the upside- it has not damaged the comforter even though I've caught it with jewelry- yet. I am overall very pleased!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is very accurate, same as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful - bedroom now looks like a hotel room.
 from Freeman, South Dakota,  Aug 16, 2011

I am really happy with the product. Have to buy pillows for the shams and blue square pillows.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? There is not very much blue in the bedspread, but it was just enough to compliment the sky blue walls.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The bedspread wouldn't hold up to animals on the bed, but works great for a guest bed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Coloring was exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this comforter
 from VA,  Mar 28, 2013

I have had this comforter for 2 years and it still looks new. The comforter has been cleaned twice and the shams and sheets wash up very well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it!
 from Richmond, VA,  Mar 25, 2013

I love this product! It's so many things included for a great price. The colors are so beautiful together. It looks just like the picture. It's also really comfortable!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 426 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 22 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought