Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 377 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent purchase
 from Virginia,  Mar 21, 2013

I was so pleased with the quality of this set and the colors and style is beautiful. Looks beautiful in my new master bedroom make over.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Gonzales, LA,  Mar 20, 2013

I love the colors in this set. And for the price, I was very surprised at the quality of the whole set. Especially the sheets, they are very soft. The only thing that I would've liked is for the comfortor to be more fluffy and just a little longer on the sides. When I fix my bed, the sides come about an inch short of showing the sheets. But, my mattress is thick so that could be the reason for it. Otherwise, I love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed Set! Love it
 from Georgia,  Mar 16, 2013

I love this Bed Set. Especially for the money paid. We got so much product. I love the look of the comforter. It was a great compromise for me and my husband. Beautiful yet masculine as well. There are a few threads that needed to be trimmed, but no pulls or issues with the comforter set. The sheet set is a nice color and fits well, however, it is a low thread count. We purchased a higher thread count set to match and use that one as a second set. ! am extremely happy with our purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bed in a Bag!
 from Ellijay, GA,  Feb 13, 2013

I bought this set for my Mother and she loves it! She had been to all of the dept. stores and could find nothing that she really liked. This was her first experience with Overstock. I told her of my many, many purchases ( with only one return due to breakage) and "O" customer service handled that one great! The color, quality is really good. She loved that it was a complete set. This is not meant as a negative, but I would like to see more curtain/drape options/pairings that might go with these bed sets. Many elderly people would find it helpful/easier to put it all together. A dedicated "O" customer.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Madison Part Whitman Blue 12pc Bed In A Bag
 from Red Bank, NJ,  Feb 11, 2013

Love the comforter. Very fancy and classy looking. Came with sheet set and 2 pillow cases. Also got long round decorative pillow, smaller 12" x 12" decorative pillow. Got to shams to match comforter, king size. Also got two 24" x 24" shams in solid blue color to match the set. Also got dust ruffle. Really happy with quality of the set, it is beautiful, makes the whole room look fancy and elegant. The comfortor is embrodered and nicely made. Would buy again, excellant delivery time. No problems and great price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and arrived a day early!
 from Vacaville, CA,  Feb 9, 2013

This set is beautiful! It's not too girly, and not too manly. The tones of browns and blues are so pretty and it comes with a set of sheets that match the blues in the print! I love it and it looks gorgeous in my room!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color not accurate. Very shiny.
 from Ohio,  Jan 31, 2013

Ordered curtains rug and bed covers.... Had to pay $$$ to return all due to color abnormalities. **

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Central Oregon,  Jan 13, 2013

I bought this set back in September of 2012 for a guest room. So beautiful and is holding up very well. My guests love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bedding set
 from Castle Rock, CO,  Jan 3, 2013

I actually purchased this set for a guest bedroom and absolutely love it. I liked it so much, I purchased it again as a gift for a needy family we sponsored for Christmas where the Mom had asked for a "new comforter for her bed". She loves it as well. It is very high style for the price. Also the fabrics are nice and everything is machine washable. The only part of the set I did not use was the sheets, as I am extremely picky about sheets. But, the rest of the set is just awesome. A GREAT value for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disapointed in the quality and finish.
 from Billericay,Essex, England.,  Nov 20, 2012

As stated before I was disapointed in the quality and finish.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this set.
 from Portlan,OR,  Nov 6, 2012

Nice colors,decent quality, a lot of pieces for the money. I don't plan to use the sheets as already have a high thread count set but they do feel pretty soft and sturdy for the price range. This set blended into my existing color scheme (dark brown and steel blue) beautifully, a silvery muted blue with a shimmery finish.The bed skirt and border are a more taupe cocoa color but very attractive

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comforter doesn't cover 16" mattress
 from Texas,  Nov 4, 2012

Looked great in packaging. Unthinking, I unpacked everything and washed sheets - company coming - I have a 16" Queen mattress - sheets show about 1" on both of sides of bed. But King would have been too big. Kind of disappointed, but my fault. "Quilting" on comforter puckered the fabric in a couple of places, but a little tug broke the threads and it looks better. On the positive side, the comforter comfortable to sleep under and is warm. Looks great with my metal bed frame.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everything and More!
 from Minnesota,  Oct 15, 2012

I am MORE than please with this bed set. The colors are beautiful, and very well represented. It is not a print, but instead a stitched/embroidered paisley pattern. Considering the cost, I am incredibly surprised with this set. I am very happy with my decision to purchase this and would recommend this to others.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Quality & Beautiful
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Oct 2, 2012

omg!! This bedding is so beautiful, the colors are exactlly what is displayed on the screen. The quality is superb. The design is a classic, and the sheets to my big surpirse are not too shabby. I'm extremely pickie when it comes to sheets and I tell you these sheets are not bad at all. I love this set, does not look "gaudy" at all. An excellent purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks great, but the the best quality.
 from Atlanta, GA,  Sep 25, 2012

Looks great but not the best quality. the blue fitted shit after a wash has become old and ratty looking, and i am very careful and specific about washing my goods. I would recommend it, but i would telll my friend to buy spare sheet set, but it does look beautiful!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Lone Star State,  Aug 11, 2012

This is a nice set. It looks more expensive than what you pay for it. The colors in the picture are accurate. The set is a sky blue and light brown. It is beautiful. Only problem is the design on the comforter is raised so it is easy to snag. Otherwise good buy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blues do not match
 from Iowa,  Jan 18, 2012

I read reviews on everything before I buy and liked what I saw on this set but was disappointed with what I got. Has a cheap feel to it, way too satiny feel, seems cheap, and the blues do not match. The comforter and one of the pillows has more of a sky blue and then the cheap satiny decorator pillows and the shams have this aqua. And the sheets do match at all. Thought it was my obligation to put my review up here because I know others will be disappointed if they are expecting quality set. This should only be about $70 for what you get.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not good quality
 from TN,  Jan 3, 2012

I bought this for a gift for Christmas, but once I saw the quality, I had to return. It would be very easily picked and was very thin material. Not what I expected it to be.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!!
 from South Carolina,  Dec 27, 2011

This set is beautiful!!! I purchased it for my son in his new house. It works great for a guy. The brown is not a dark chocolate and the blue has a gray tent to it. I plan to buy another one to go in one of my bedrooms. Great price for all the things you get. Works great with dark - expresso, cherry or mahogany furniture. The only thing -- I wish there were matching drapes to go with it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Set
 from Shreveport, LA,  Dec 20, 2011

The set was nice, only returned it because it didnt match the colors of my walls.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 377 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top