Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 114 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Stunning Duvet!!!
 from Central NJ,  Nov 7, 2012

this Duvet set is absolutely stunning..... I love it!!! My husband loved it too... The colors are beautiful if light blue, brown ( not a deep chocolate)and cream is your color palette! The quality is excellent! This looks rich and expensive, worth $$$. Saw it @ Marshalls for more $....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Grande Prairie, AB,  Oct 1, 2012

Love the look of this set. Good quality for the money. Have not washed it yet hence the 4 stars. Would order again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No ties?!
 from Tn,  Oct 2, 2012

Love the price, love the look...but the duvet has no ties in the corners to hold the comforter inside in place. I have never had this problem with any of my other duvets. This is going to be a big hassle!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
madison park whitman duvet
 from Hasting Michigan,  Oct 21, 2012

A well fitting eligant duvet cover, reasonably priced, yet looking absolutely fabulous. Could not be happier with it, as well as with your service, The colors are soft and subdued, with a well chosen color range for the decorative pillows. So far I have had compliments on it from every person that has visited my home

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impressed
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Jan 27, 2014

I was super impressed at the quality and appearance of this set for the price. Exactly what I was looking for, and it is wide enough so that the sides completely hide my thick TempurPedic mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Color and Texture but the Cover does NOT
 from Madison, MS,  May 28, 2013

Duvet Cover will not attach to the comforter or bedding you place inside the Duvet. Very much an inconvenience. By morning time, the bedding inside the Duvet is all bunched up at the bottom. I guess they are for looks/apperance and not everyday use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful duvet!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Mar 26, 2013

This is a beautiful duvet and great for the price. It adds elegance to our room and the quality is great. I read reveiws before buying and was not concerned with the lack of ties but it does take a little shaking and adjusting in the morning which amounts to maybe 2 extra minutes.. The fabric is beautiful and washes very well. I turned it inside out; it bunched up a bit in the dryer but again with a little extra care, came out great, no ironing needed (and not recommended I think). Very pleased with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I can't get enough of this
 from Massachusetts,  Mar 16, 2013

I've bought all the sets, curtains, extra curtains, etc., that go with this pattern! The price is so good and it looks like you paid about 20x more. Some other patterns at major retailers sell each piece separately. Their duvet was $180 and it'd have been almost $400 for that other duvet and comforter. Then you pay $50 per sham and each pillow. I actually like this set better and it's like getting it at 95% off. Overstock is my new go to for anything. I look there first now! Thanks PS - can you send me some coupons via Email, so I can buy some chairs and a sofa and an ottoman?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gender neutral beauty
 from Champaign, IL,  Dec 19, 2012

Except for a little snag in the duvet cover, I love this set. It is a great color combination that is not gender specific and is easy to combine with other furniture and bedding accessories. I was glad I found it. Well worth the cost.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Good Deal
 from Prescott Arizona,  Nov 21, 2014

I received the Madison Park Whitman 6-pc Duvet Cover Set very soon after ordering. It came boxed and in plastic wrap. It was for my queen size bed and although I would have liked it a little wider, it does cover my mattress well with adequate overhang. My duvet is a little smaller than the cover but that's due to buying it in China where bed sizes are a little different. It would be nice to have ties inside however the duvet stays in place (I safety pinned 2 corners inside). I got the blue/brown with beige and the colors look very nice together. It comes with 2 shams and 3 decorative pillows. It's not outstanding quality, but pretty good, I haven't washed it yet but I think it'll hold up for quite awhile. I'm actually glad I picked this set and you can't beat the price. I'm very satisfied and I think you will be too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Wyoming,  Sep 12, 2014

I just received this set yesterday. I loved the colors [which I would say are true to the photo] and feel of the fabric. It is 100% polyester and has a nice sheen. The coordinating pillows are so pretty and nicely complete the look. This is such a classy look at a reasonable price. As always with purchased duvets, this one is packed tightly and has many creases when spread out. I ironed in on my bed at a medium heat and got some but not all the creases out. The one problem I ran into is that there are no fabric care instruction on the package or the duvet/shams. I looked for tags on the items and found only the fabric intact info.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Good
 from Maryland,  Jun 8, 2013

Very cheap. Lots of threads hanging. Would not recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from AZ,  May 16, 2013

Product came and pillows were dirty. Fabric looks a lot different then photo. But Overstock had great customer service and refunded my payment.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Adell WI,  Mar 21, 2013

Good quality , sturdy material. The colors were rich but neutral enough to fit into most color schemes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty
 from Washington State,  Jan 16, 2013

Pretty and reasonable quality for the price. The decorator pillows don't add anything decorative to the scheme - don't work for me so I put them aside for a trip to Goodwill. Needs a bedskirt, as do all of the duvet covers I found. Troublesome to have to try to match color online or in the store. Would much rather have had bedskirt than pillows. Size is fine for my full/queen comforter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and elegant
 from Melbourne, Quebec,  Jan 10, 2013

Very pleased. Subdued colors and expensive looking for the price.had looked at many duvet cover and this one turned out perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mlh
 Jun 21, 2015

Color is true to my monitor. Wish I had ordered the king for my queen bed, but that is my fault. I did not want to buy king pillows for the shams was the reason I did not. Set is lovely and I did want polyester and not cotton. Duvet cover has ties at the corners inside with which to secure the comforter which saved me trying to pin the comforter in place. I have yet to wash it but expect it will do fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I love the colors of this duvet and the size is right, but it the fabric has a sheen to it, which I couldn't see in the online photo. I still like it and think its a great value with the shams and all the coordinating pillows.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Looked good on-line but once on the bed it looked stunning. We could not be happier.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Linda
 Jun 2, 2015

Beautiful and very satisfied

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 114 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought