Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Exceeded my expectations!!
 from The Villages, Florida,  Jul 26, 2014

I was drawn to this set due to the subdued design and black/champagne color combo. We wanted something that was classy and not too feminine. JACKPOT! I expected high quality from Overstock and this set is exceptional! Initially I considered the 12 piece comforter set, simply because I fell in love with the design. But we use a down comforter and did not want to give that up. Some "bed in a bag" comforters do not launder well and are lumpy after a bit. The other issue for us is that our new bed is an adjustable split king. So the sheets would not work. I was very pleased to find this in the 6 piece set. It is perfect!! The duvet is very nicely crafted with good attention to detail. It is thin, yes, it is a duvet! We actually love the weight of the duvet alone for the summer and will use our down comforter with it in the cooler months. It looks great on the bed "un-stuffed". Also our new bed has a 15"mattress and I was worried that the drop on each side would be skimpy due to the extra thick mattress. Not a problem. The drop is generous. The pillow shams that come with this set are very nice, again, good attention to detail. The 3 extra pillows are great too. Often these can be cheap looking when purchased in a set, and I am pretty picky! All three look great on the bed, and again, the fabrics and detail are high quality! I couldn't be happier!...Well, maybe I could if I could get a hold of the European sham set that comes with the 12 piece comforter set. That would make me super happy! But I am sure I can find something that matches. You could easily pay twice this price and not get this quality. It is just beautiful!! If you are considering it, buy it before it is gone!! Thanks Overstock for another winner!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
++CHANGE IS FUN++
 from San Francisco CA,  Oct 25, 2014

ABSOLUTELY LOVELY!!! This set is made of top quality material. It adds a touch of elegance and class and is a good "match" for our "traditional" furniture. We especially like the contrast between the paisley design & the simpleness of the pillows...stunning! It is a welcome "pop" to our usual "all champagne" color scheme. WE ARE VERY HAPPY WITH OUR "NEW" BEDROOM!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Set
 from Franklin, TX,  May 14, 2014

I was very surprised with the extra accessories included for a reasonable price. The detailing was very well done on the pillows and duvet edging. The only downside is that the picture showed design on the duvet to be more beige, and is actually a bit too much black, but shiny beige drapes with white sheers brightened up the room and I'm very happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Oct 7, 2014

I love this duvet set!! Colors are exactly what I expected and the quality is higher than expected. Only complaint is it seems to be a bit small for my comforter, but I can live with that! Ready to buy another for the other room!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Madison Park wellington
 from Florida,  Aug 31, 2014

I was so happy with that set ! it looks great and the quality is really good

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great but...
 Apr 24, 2015

I bought this because it was woven rather than a printed design. Problem is it is VERY delicate and the threads "catch" on almost everything causing pulls in the fabric. I was hoping for something sturdier. For the price though it is still a good deal. Just handle with care.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Duvet
 Apr 22, 2015

So far it's held up well. I doubt I'll wash it in the washing machine like I did a previous cover. I'll probably sent it to the cleaners.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A.Lewis
 Apr 21, 2015

I was very happy with this set. Nice quality at a great price. My only comment would be that it wasn't very long for a King, I have a Queen bed and it just comes over the end of the bed. Luckily I have a sleigh bed so the footboard covers it. Would highly recommend it though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too small for queen bed
 Apr 21, 2015

Duvet cover for full/queen was too small for queen sized bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dooley Family
 Apr 20, 2015

This is a beautidful duvet set. We are very pleased with the quality of the set. The colors are true.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this!
 Apr 6, 2015

The color and quality of this duvet cover is amazing. I would definitely recommend others to buy it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 Apr 4, 2015

Great stuff looks good in package and delivery was good

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price
 Mar 27, 2015

The only complaint I have about this duvet set is the stitching used for the design on the duvet and matching shams is rough and scratchy. We will only be using the shams for decorative pillows because of this. The duvet has softer fabric underneath so as long as you don't lay on top of it, it shouldn't be a big deal. Otherwise, great deal for everything that comes with it. I love the 3 throw pillows that come with it and wish I could buy another set of these separately for the living room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
D
 Mar 25, 2015

Love the color! Even my husband likes it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Mar 25, 2015

Just as pretty as pictured! I feel so pampered

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lynn
 Mar 17, 2015

Nice looking, but thin fabric.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 Mar 13, 2015

I love the accent pillows and duvet cover.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I am very happy with this set! It is truly elegant and polished and finishes the decor of my room. The only downside is that I missed the soft feeling of our down comforter against my skin. I removed the comforter from the duvet cover and I know use it as a bed spread. It is beautiful and the throw pillows are perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not my favorite.
 Mar 3, 2015

Not a true fit for King size bed. It is a classic look but I would not order again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Look
 Feb 12, 2015

Added warmth & beauty to my bedroom

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought