Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 158 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Atlanta, GA,  May 1, 2013

I had been looking for a new set for my bedroom. I have a manly man husband so no flowers, and toile were out. When I showed him this set online he said "That looks classy" which made me click the order button fast. Once I set it up in the bedroom my hubby jumped on it and said it made him feel like a king. This is a high quality set, the comfortable keeps you warm and is very soft. The sheets are better than expected for the thread count. The colors are marvelous, the gold is soft, the platinum pops in the paisley and the accent pillows have beautiful details. You will love this set, and your hubby will too :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!!!
 from Spokane, WA,  Apr 28, 2013

Georgous colors that are exactly as pictured. Be sure to look at the blown up view to know how it is going to look. I am SO happy!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasant Surprise!
 from Philadelpha PA,  Jul 6, 2013

This set is lovely. It is inexpensive, but it does not look or act like it is. This set is impressive for the price, but if I had spent twice as much I would still be pleased with the fabric, weight, and color. The pillows are well made, the comforter is not flimsy, but it does feel light. I am very pleased with this purchase...it is my 5th purchase of a set, and this one I will not return, as I did the other 4.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed of luxury
 from Metro Washington, DC area,  Jun 28, 2013

I was so pleasantly satisfied with this purchase. The sheet were excellent quality and fit. Very deep pockets on fitted sheet making the fit perfect if you have a pillow top mattress, a memory foam, or mattress cover. They are silky sateen. The Comforter is beautiful, true to picture and the texture is woven, making it look much more expensive. You get two sets of pillow shams to accent the patterns. I am in love with this set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks fantastic! Square shams are annoying.
 from Topeka, KS,  Feb 27, 2014

We really like this set. It looks fantastic on our bed. The gold pillow shams are an odd shape so I will have to buy some new pillows to fit them. I'm not sure where I will find the pillows at a reasonable price. I would give it five stars if it weren't for these pillow shams.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty
 from Red Bank, NJ,  Aug 8, 2013

Very nice set--the comforter is a muted color of gold, black and silver, but it's very fancy. I got a black tufted bed, and this goes so nicely with it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed
 from US,  Jul 13, 2013

It is fantastic, the colors really pick up the taupe wall in my room. It is very rich looking and classy. suggest it to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Rich Looking Comforter Set
 from Birmingham, AL,  Jul 30, 2013

Received this comforter set within a week of ordering. I cannot say enough about how good this comforter set looks with black/espresso furniture. It just WOWs the whole room. Surprised at the quality of the sheets. Thought they would be cheap, but they are very soft. The black and white paisley with a touch of light gold looks very rich. This set is such a good buy considering everything that comes with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for
 from Peoria, Az,  Jun 25, 2013

This comforter set was exactly what my husband and I were looking for. We just bought a new house and we wanted something not too manly but not too girly and this was the perfect fit. It looks exactly like the picture which you don't always get when you purchase things online. We love the paisley detail on the comforter and it makes it easy to bring other accent colors in, we decide to incorporate red decorative pillows to make it extra plush. Love this product and would recommend it to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely what I was looking for
 from cheyenne, wy,  Jun 20, 2013

No complaints except sheets could be softer but figure that will come with a few washing's. It is everything I expected and love the fact that it is machine washable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't waste your money!
 from Boston,  Nov 8, 2014

So very disappointed with this set. The top of it is so cheaply made and so scratchy that the cat doesn't even like to walk on it. Anything can put a pull in it. The sheet set and pillows are ok however the set is not worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Madison Park Wellington 12-piece Bed in a Bag with
 from Corydon, In,  Oct 30, 2014

i am so very disappointed with this product! it looks cheap, and it feels cheap. The accompaning sheet set is of such poor quality, its like laying on burlap. The size is also off, I ordered Cal King and it was all I could do to "make" them fit. Ive learned my lesson with this brand.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Jackson Michigan,  Jul 18, 2014

I absolutely love my new comforter. It is well made and very comfortable. The only thing I don't like is that it will snag if you have rough toe nails however the snags are not that noticeable. It's nice and thick and very luxurious looking. It matches my new black bedroom set well. I absolutely love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Madison Park Wellington 12 piece set
 from Fond du lac, WI,  Apr 14, 2014

This set is beautiful. The thread count quality of the sheet set is amazing. My husband was very happy with the selection and we have our quiet retreat once again. The pictures online are true to the received product. You cannot go to any brick and mortar store and find as good a quality as this set is. I can't wait to see if similar sets will be offered. Great buy and very happy with my choice

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Nice, Quality is just not there
 from Toronto, ON,  Mar 25, 2014

Really nice looking set, but not worth the price, The sheets aren't very thick, two of pillowcases you will need to go out and buy pillows for. Make sure your pets, or you aren't too rough with the comforter, strings get caught very easily. The comforter also doesn't breath very well, so youll find you have to take it on and off a lot during the night. The design looks really cool, however the pillows with the matching design do not feel so soft against your cheek, in fact it irritated my skin. Nice on the eyes, thats about it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeously & great value
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 27, 2014

Extremely pretty, just as described, colors accurately portrayed. The sheets are really soft - it always worries me that they'll include some stiff, canvas-like sheets that burn when you turn too quickly. Nice quality on the extremely generous number of throws/accent pillows too. I'm just happy, happy happy with this purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My bed looks very elegant
 from Pearland,Texas,  Feb 19, 2014

I was so pleased with this set. It looks so elegant on my bed. Although, the sheets are not very good. They are thin and has lent balls. I only washed them alone. Don't know where the lent balls came from. But the design and colors are fabulous on the comforter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SNAGS ALOT
 from bemidji,mn,  Jan 9, 2014

I WOULD RECOMMEND WITH SOME RESERVATIONS. THIS COMFORTER SNAGS WITH VERY LITTLE CONTACT. THE COLOR IS MORE GREY THAN TAN OR GOLD IN COLOR. NEXT TIME WILL LOOK FOR LESS PILLOW FOR COMPLIMENTS, A REAL PAIN FOR ME AND HUBBY TO TAKE OFF EVERY NITE AND PILE IN THE CORNER OF ROOM FOR SLEEPING. IF YOU LIKE THAT IT IS CERTAINLY A GOOD PRICE FOR THE SET. THANX PAT

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed in Bag
 from Texas,  Jul 3, 2013

Love, Love, Love the comforter set it is just like what you see in the picture. The sheets feel soft but not the kind of sheets I am use to but still nice. I looked around in stores for a comforter but could not find one I liked so decided to look on this site and was very pleased with all the selections. Great comforter!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not exactly what I expected
 from Columbus, Ohio,  Dec 11, 2014

I am not as pleased with this as I expected. I love the design, I love the fabric of the shams, comforter, and pillows however, the sheet fabric is balling up! I cant stand that! The thread count has to be about 250/300 however, I cant wear cotton PJs or it pulls, Also, the sheets have deep pockets however, they are not staying in place. The top of the Dust Ruffle makes he mattress slide around so the pillows fall behind the bed often. I read the reviews here and on Amazon but, I did not have the exact same experience. We did wash the sheets before using them. The nice shiny fabric on the sheets was lost after taking it out of the dryer - It is very warm... also, the comforter does not cover the bed as it is shown on the picture. We have a king bed and it barely comes to the edge of our overstuffed mattress, this means we have to short side my husbands side of the bed for it to look decent. I would never purchase this again. I am rating it average because the colors and design are gorgeous! I expected so much more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 158 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought