Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 129 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
IF you want a taupe bedding set, this isn't taupe
 from Washington DC,  Dec 19, 2012

In full disclosure, I opened one flap of the box and saw that the bedding was mocha... not "taupe" and closed it back it. The box is labeled Mushroom and the manufacturer only makes this in 2 colors: lavendar and mushroom. So, I guess that means that mushroom should really be taupe. And their version of taupe is really more like mocha (light brown).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too Delicate
 from GA,  Apr 18, 2013

We order this comforter set due it's elegance. However, the tufts were not secured well and they began to "pop" even when I was gently making the bed for the first time. Additionally, the material is not soft and is itchy. I wanted to love this set but I will be returning it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luxurious Bedding
 from Bakersfield, California,  Jan 9, 2013

I think this comforter set is super classy and fabulous for this price point. I am really loving the purple for my bedroom, it looks great with grey. It is very warm also! I have a full matress and it fits juts fine on it. The bedskirt is also nice and stays in one place. The three extra pillows are of great quality and look very nice with the comforter.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice comforter, wrong color
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Sep 11, 2012

We love this, but returned it because the color wasn't right with our paint.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant
 from Citrus Heights, CA.,  Jan 16, 2013

This set arrived and I immedialty put it on our bed. It is gorgeous! I kept going in my bedroom and staring at it and my husband was just as impressed. He stills says how much he loves it. It also fits with room to spare on our King sized bed. I got a great deal thanks to Overstock and their coupons!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty, but poor quality stitching
 from Bigfork montana,  May 7, 2013

Very pretty and I actually kept it when I should have sent it back. It was obvious that someone else had owned it before me and then had sent it back. It didn't take me too long to figure out why. All of the stitching comes out every time you make the bed. My mom spent 5 hours reinforcing all of the stitches or I would have sent it back. It is very pretty though and I get lots of compliments on it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wrong color
 from chicago,  Dec 12, 2012

the comforter is beautiful but it didn't go with the color of my room. i love the color too much to repaint. the comforter set is gorgeous and the pillows were so cute! the taupe really is a lot darker than the image. held it up to the wall and it was even darker. also, there is an odd gold metallic glow to the set when you move it back and forth in the light. the lining is super soft but the outside is a little itchy. i WOULD recommend this to a friend. it is a gorgeous set and so many pillows! great for the price. other than the itchy, there is no problem with this set.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from Everett,Washington.,  Jun 13, 2013

The comforter was lovely but much to large as I ordered a king instead of a queen as queen's have been to short. Color was nothing like shown and I was looking for a comforter the color of the picture. In the purple and lavender family but this comforter I'd call between a dark brown and a burgundy. It didn't work with any of my accessories. But that has been very rare as ordering $11,000 in a short time I've been 99% happy with the products, the employees and your policy in general. Thanks, Carolyn

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I really like it
 from Connecticut,  Dec 28, 2012

I am very happy with this comforter. The color is great. And has a nice heavy feel to it. Matches wonderful with my bedroom colors. Overall I'm very happy with my purchase

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice, wish it was longer though..
 from California,  Feb 12, 2013

I love this comforter, very elegant... I got Taupe, even though the box says its color is mushroom, a little darker than taupe, pillows were great and shams, i just wish it had Euro shams as well.. I have a cal king over sized mattress, and it did fit, but it would of been nice if it were a bit bigger, i like things more oversized.. But I like it alot..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Great!
 from Glastonbury, CT,  Jan 4, 2013

I think this comforter is beautiful! Everyone who sees my room compliments this comforter.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Comforter Set
 from Bethlehem, PA,  Dec 23, 2012

This comforter set will match anything and has personality and class at the same time. I love the rouching and the accent pillows that come with it. It isn't quite as warm as I thought it would be, but it certainly looks beautiful and is high quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bedding comforter set
 from Cincinnati, Ohio,  Nov 21, 2012

It looks great but unravels where it is gathered together. Stitching is loose.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It is OK
 from Minnesota,  Sep 11, 2012

From the picture, my comforter is backwards- the tag is up by your head. I thought it would have a silky feeling to it, but it feels rough and cheap...but what do you expect for 90. Good thing this was for my spare bedroom!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
madison park vivian 7 piece comforter set
 from upstate, NY,  Aug 30, 2012

this is absolutely beautiful, the picture is color correct. i really love this comforter set.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I ordered
 from Massachusetts,  Aug 28, 2012

Great quality. The color was a little deeper than I expected but that worked to my advantage. Didn't love the rectangular pillow...I thought it was too modern of a design for this set but I loved everything else.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft sheets!
 from Livonia MI,  Apr 10, 2014

Sheets met all my expect ions. Color, fit and looks.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE MY NEW COMFORTER SET!!!
 from Auburn, MA,  Apr 7, 2014

I bought the comforter set in Taupe. It looks SO luxurious and rich! You really can't beat the price! I compared it to other sites and it was more than $XX less for the 7-piece set. It looks like a $XXX set! I have gotten nothing but compliments!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just for show
 from NJ,  Apr 4, 2014

I purchased this set not even a year ago. I ordered it, and it came in days,great! I put it on my new bed and it was beautiful, looks like the picture. I got so many compliments . After a while, the stitching started to come out and now all the stuffing ends up in the middle of the comforter. This set can not be used as a blanket and must be just for show & rolled down prior to going to sleep. Otherwise, beautiful.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love love love this!
 from Atlanta, Ga,  Apr 3, 2014

It took me 2 weeks to finally decide to purchase this and I'm glad I did. We have a king size bed so most bedding sets are either too expensive or really too expensive! The color is plum and matches my decor perfectly. The comforter is Sooooo soft but it'll definitely keep you warm so we won't be pulling it over us during the hot summer months. It's great!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 129 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top