Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 170 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Northern, NJ,  Jun 8, 2013

Was hesitant to order based on mixed reviews, but I took a chance. Items just as described, there is a nice sheen to the set and pillows are a nice touch. Was looking at similar set at an upscale store for much more $$$$ this gives same look for a lot less $. The color seen in the photo looks like it is taken in daylight or with a flash. I think it's a nice mix of coco browns and tan. It was what i expected from looking at pic on line. (possibly monitor colors were off on the other reviews). As far as an odor, well I used to work in the garment industry and as with many items that have dyes used in production for colors in material along with the fact that item is in a sealed package may cause an odor to form. It is easily gone once used or tossed in dyer with a fabric softener sheet. I have no complaints. Would order another.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Chicago,  May 25, 2013

I received this coverlet yesterday and loved it. It was exactly what I had hoped! Light weight for the transition from winter to summer. The size was good and the colors were as I expected. It is made in China and definitely has an "Asian" look with the nice sheen of the material. Feels very luxurious. The pillow alone are worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Madison Park Coverlet set
 from Mid Kansas,  Nov 2, 2013

This is a gorgeous designed light weight comforter. With a dark chocolate background, the design's run the length of the item with gold and lighter shades of brown intermingled. The shams that came with my king cover the width of a queen size.... the one large extra pillow is a nice replica of one design. The other two smaller pillows are rather abstract.... too far out for my taste and I don't display them. I purchased the beaded pillows that Overstock also offered in brown and gold....completes the look I wanted.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice and soft
 from Austin, TX,  Sep 28, 2013

OK, I read the reviews before ordering this....and I am very happy with this purchase 1. my coverlet smelled fine-no foul odor like the other reviews. I washed it before use...smells great 2. the color is milk chocolate with gold damask-but there is more of the light gold than the brown 3. The reverse side is solid brown 4. The material of this coverlet is soft. The reverse side feels like a combed cotton 5. check the measurements, the size of the king is not generous. If you are looking for a coverlet to hang low on the sides of your bed, this is not for you. I have a king and it barely reaches the beginning of the dust ruffle. Doesn't bother me, I have a nice dust ruffle. 6. The 3 decorative pillows are cute

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant Looking Set
 from New York, NY,  Jun 6, 2014

This set is really a change of pace for me. I always like lighter colors but wanted a more elegant look. I read the reviews that others had posted, yes it has a bit of shiny look to it but I think that's what makes it elegant looking and not just another quilt or comforter. As far as being short, I always buy a bed skirt to have a finished look. The set looks just like the photo, and the 3 throw pillows are gorgeous, it really completes the look. I purchased the king set and the price was so cheap that I was worried that it would not be a good quality, no need to worry. The exact same set is listed on ** ***** for $XX more! I bought the king set for a little more than $XXX YOU CAN'T BEAT THIS PRICE! I am very happy with my purchase, and so is my husband (he was tired of the pastel colors)!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive Review
 from NEW YORK,  Mar 29, 2014

personally, I love Elegant stuff, and I don't see something and fall for it!! I look for quality, and for weeks I've been looking for a quilted set for my guess room, went online, offline, nothing seems to look like what Am looking for, and quality, then I tried overstock.com and I looked again, and again and look at all the comment's, and it suited my taste and I ordered it.. And this set is one off the best I have, I don't regret buying it, it fit my queen bed perfect, look very Elegant in my guess room. and my friends love it. offcourse I will recommend it to my friends, and love ones.. the only thing I purchased it on the 12th of march 2014 for $**and now the price dropped in a matter of three weeks..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from North Carolina,  Jun 28, 2014

This is a nice set for the price. Came on time, fits, and is a nice chocolate color with some beige and gold.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Weight for Summer
 from Dallas,Tx,  Apr 26, 2014

Living In Texas it was hard to find a lightweight comforter set for our hot summers. This proved perfect. It is attractive, easy care, and great quality. This is my second summer using this coverlet. It still looks brand new, and I have 3 small dogs that sleep with us. Not even a snag in the materials.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bedspread!
 from Fairfield, MT,  Apr 26, 2014

This bedspread is good quality, a good size and just looks classy in my new bedroom. I like the pillows, and I m very happy with my purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The coverlet set is just what I wanted
 from Smithville TN,  Apr 17, 2014

The coverlet set was light enough for daily use coloration was lovely Several of my friends came by and loved the quality too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Glenville, NC,  Apr 15, 2014

Was in need of an inexpensive, yet expensive looking, comforter set for a rental house and found both in this set. Really rich looking, attractive color combinations and feel. Very happy with my choice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased so far
 from Destin, Florida,  Apr 12, 2014

Bought two kings, one for a queen bed and the other for a king. Was fearful the king size would not be quite big enough for the king bed but it turned out to be satisfactory. Would purchase a California King if available but it wasn't at least at the time of purchase. Nice looking spread and colors as advertised and fit well the decor of the bedrooms Just the right thickness for the part of the country where it is being used.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color way off
 from Michigan,  Jun 19, 2013

Firstly, I had read previous reviews, but even so was shocked by how off the color really was. At first I didn't believe they sent the right one. That being said, the actual color isn't bad...it's just darker - more gold than shows in the pictures as well. Secondly, the smell is also very real! Washed it once, to no avail. Washed it a second time with just vinegar and baking soda, which did lessen the odor considerably. Weird smell though, smelled like it was stitched together in a barn full of moldy hay. Bizarre. Anyway, it's not quite what I wanted - and nobody loves being repelled by the smell of something they just paid good money for - but...in the end I'm not sending it back. Just know you'll be dealing with the odor before you can put it on your bed, only then to discover that picture on the site deceived you. If you can deal with all that (like I apparently can!) then you're golden. (Literally! Shinier than expected.) Size is okay, I ordered a king for my queen because I wanted the extra on the sides. It's fairly light weight, which is expected I guess. Pillows are cute.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color not as shown - Bad Smell
 from Deptford, New Jersey,  May 31, 2013

Well, the set is much, much darker than shown in the photo. It's actually a very dark brown. I was very disappointed in that. Also, the smell of it is truly offensive - smelled moldy as if it truly did come from the wet basement of a Venetian 7th Century Palace. I washed the cover and pillow shams about 4 times before the smell sort of mellowed out. It's still slightly there, but a few more washings should hopefully take care of it. I would return it if I weren't so lazy to box it up again and take it to be shipped back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 from North Carolina,  May 11, 2013

Color not as depicted. Does not have any sheen, is a dull brown, not the beige color that appears in the picture. Also has an offensive odor. Overstock did accept the return but it cost me over $$$$ each for the two coverlet sets that I had to return. Do not waste your money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice set
 Jan 14, 2016

Nice. Light weight. Not luxurious and puffy, but that's not what I wanted. For shams, cover, and three toss pillows, a great price. A little darker than the photo shows.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 Jan 13, 2016

Purchased this item few weeks ago! Looks Beautiful in my bedroom. Easy to use, not heavy. Just what i was looking for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 Jan 8, 2016

Madison Park Venetian makes our bed look like a million buck for a really nice discount price. The spread has a wonderful sheen. I will buy from this company in the future

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely!!
 Dec 21, 2015

Was unsure before buying online. Also with the mixed reviews, was not sure it was what I wanted. It was perfect! The colors are vibrant and the fit was just right. (I have a king) You do need a skirt for the finished touch. I already had one with similar colors.Also the added pillows look very nice together. The weight was just right for those cooler evenings. Have not put my Waterford comforter on yet since it is still a bit warm.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Oct 2, 2015

Very beautiful and nice quality. It is darker gold than is pictured, but I love it. One caution, if you have pets that you allow on the bed, this is not the bedding for you. It picks easily when they walk or play on it, however it has not picked from normal "human" use and washes up very well. The length for my pillow top king is fine. It meets the bottom of the mattress at the top of the box spring. If you have a bed skirt or a bed with side panels, it will be fine. If your box spring is not covered, this quilt will not reach to cover it. It only covers the mattress. I thought I'd clarify as many reviewers considered it "too short" for a king.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 170 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought