Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 116 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Northern, NJ,  Jun 8, 2013

Was hesitant to order based on mixed reviews, but I took a chance. Items just as described, there is a nice sheen to the set and pillows are a nice touch. Was looking at similar set at an upscale store for much more $$$$ this gives same look for a lot less $. The color seen in the photo looks like it is taken in daylight or with a flash. I think it's a nice mix of coco browns and tan. It was what i expected from looking at pic on line. (possibly monitor colors were off on the other reviews). As far as an odor, well I used to work in the garment industry and as with many items that have dyes used in production for colors in material along with the fact that item is in a sealed package may cause an odor to form. It is easily gone once used or tossed in dyer with a fabric softener sheet. I have no complaints. Would order another.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Chicago,  May 25, 2013

I received this coverlet yesterday and loved it. It was exactly what I had hoped! Light weight for the transition from winter to summer. The size was good and the colors were as I expected. It is made in China and definitely has an "Asian" look with the nice sheen of the material. Feels very luxurious. The pillow alone are worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice and soft
 from Austin, TX,  Sep 28, 2013

OK, I read the reviews before ordering this....and I am very happy with this purchase 1. my coverlet smelled fine-no foul odor like the other reviews. I washed it before use...smells great 2. the color is milk chocolate with gold damask-but there is more of the light gold than the brown 3. The reverse side is solid brown 4. The material of this coverlet is soft. The reverse side feels like a combed cotton 5. check the measurements, the size of the king is not generous. If you are looking for a coverlet to hang low on the sides of your bed, this is not for you. I have a king and it barely reaches the beginning of the dust ruffle. Doesn't bother me, I have a nice dust ruffle. 6. The 3 decorative pillows are cute

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Madison Park Coverlet set
 from Mid Kansas,  Nov 2, 2013

This is a gorgeous designed light weight comforter. With a dark chocolate background, the design's run the length of the item with gold and lighter shades of brown intermingled. The shams that came with my king cover the width of a queen size.... the one large extra pillow is a nice replica of one design. The other two smaller pillows are rather abstract.... too far out for my taste and I don't display them. I purchased the beaded pillows that Overstock also offered in brown and gold....completes the look I wanted.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant Looking Set
 from New York, NY,  Jun 6, 2014

This set is really a change of pace for me. I always like lighter colors but wanted a more elegant look. I read the reviews that others had posted, yes it has a bit of shiny look to it but I think that's what makes it elegant looking and not just another quilt or comforter. As far as being short, I always buy a bed skirt to have a finished look. The set looks just like the photo, and the 3 throw pillows are gorgeous, it really completes the look. I purchased the king set and the price was so cheap that I was worried that it would not be a good quality, no need to worry. The exact same set is listed on ** ***** for $XX more! I bought the king set for a little more than $XXX YOU CAN'T BEAT THIS PRICE! I am very happy with my purchase, and so is my husband (he was tired of the pastel colors)!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive Review
 from NEW YORK,  Mar 29, 2014

personally, I love Elegant stuff, and I don't see something and fall for it!! I look for quality, and for weeks I've been looking for a quilted set for my guess room, went online, offline, nothing seems to look like what Am looking for, and quality, then I tried overstock.com and I looked again, and again and look at all the comment's, and it suited my taste and I ordered it.. And this set is one off the best I have, I don't regret buying it, it fit my queen bed perfect, look very Elegant in my guess room. and my friends love it. offcourse I will recommend it to my friends, and love ones.. the only thing I purchased it on the 12th of march 2014 for $**and now the price dropped in a matter of three weeks..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from North Carolina,  Jun 28, 2014

This is a nice set for the price. Came on time, fits, and is a nice chocolate color with some beige and gold.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Weight for Summer
 from Dallas,Tx,  Apr 26, 2014

Living In Texas it was hard to find a lightweight comforter set for our hot summers. This proved perfect. It is attractive, easy care, and great quality. This is my second summer using this coverlet. It still looks brand new, and I have 3 small dogs that sleep with us. Not even a snag in the materials.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bedspread!
 from Fairfield, MT,  Apr 26, 2014

This bedspread is good quality, a good size and just looks classy in my new bedroom. I like the pillows, and I m very happy with my purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The coverlet set is just what I wanted
 from Smithville TN,  Apr 17, 2014

The coverlet set was light enough for daily use coloration was lovely Several of my friends came by and loved the quality too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Glenville, NC,  Apr 15, 2014

Was in need of an inexpensive, yet expensive looking, comforter set for a rental house and found both in this set. Really rich looking, attractive color combinations and feel. Very happy with my choice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased so far
 from Destin, Florida,  Apr 12, 2014

Bought two kings, one for a queen bed and the other for a king. Was fearful the king size would not be quite big enough for the king bed but it turned out to be satisfactory. Would purchase a California King if available but it wasn't at least at the time of purchase. Nice looking spread and colors as advertised and fit well the decor of the bedrooms Just the right thickness for the part of the country where it is being used.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

When one looks at the pictures of this on line, it appears to have a satin shine. I was concerned that it might be a bit gaudy against the more flat fabric texture in our wood trimmed, beige headboard. We liked it so well that I took a chance and ordered it anyway. We are so glad that we did. The colors are more muted than one sees in the pictures. It has almost no satin shine. It is a perfect blend of colors and texture. The quality and appearance is first rate. I don't think that you could do better for twice the price. I did something with it on a whim. Our king bed has a large footboard, so we did not need to pull this coverlet all the way down at the foot of the bed. We were able to pull it up far enough to fold it over the bed pillows like a conventional bedspread. Thus we did not need the pillow shams. We have quite large night stands. I noticed that the "unfilled" pillow shams were the perfect size to use like table cloths on the tops of the night stands. The whole thing created an expensive, custom look that is outstanding. Note: The throw pillows that come with this set are a little odd. I found that if you play with the arrangement of them a little bit, you will really start to like them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fortherv
 from Avon, IN,  Mar 15, 2014

I had a really heavy comforter in my motorhome. I ordered this because it gave me the high end look with the comfort of a quilt. Couldn't be more happy with purchase. Would recommend to a friend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Madison Park Venetian 6-Piece Coverlet Set
 from Festus, Misouri,  Oct 10, 2013

More beautiful then it looks. Great colors, style & adds to any decore. Would highly recommend this coverlet set to anyone. Very reasonably priced too. Love it, love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS SPREAD
 from Houston, TX,  Oct 3, 2013

This is EXACTLY what I was looking for. The colors are gorgeous. It is a bit darker from the pic but that is just due to lighting in the photograph. I've washed it and it held it's size, shape and colors!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a beautiful set!
 from Dubuque, Iowa,  Aug 13, 2013

Beautiful ! Just what I was hoping for and I wasn't disappointed. Friends and sisters asked where I purchased the set. I told them Overstock.com has a great selection of products!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Totally In Love
 from Bulverde TX,  Jul 27, 2013

This set is even more beautiful than the pictures!! I was looking for a summer weight bedspread and couldn't be more pleased...the quality and color are outstanding!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Bad Color representation
 from Calgary, AB,  Jul 21, 2013

Loved the look of this in the picture but it is MUCH darker than represented, it is a dark chocolate brown and not what I was hoping for at all. Back it goes. I will say that the quality seems good for the price and as always O does a great job of shipping even to Canada : )

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Florida,  Jul 17, 2013

This is a beautiful set, however, the color is deceiving in the picture on the webpage. It is more chocolate brown than shown - but I love it anyway.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 116 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought