Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good enough
 from FL,  Dec 6, 2013

The color is more of a sea foam green. It does not look blue. It's has undertones of gray (dingy color, not bright and crisp). I did keep the set because the price was right and I needed something. The quality seems to be good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My favorite duvet ever!
 from Boston,  Mar 31, 2014

I love this duvet set. The colors are very much as shown - warm and cozy. The size of the duvet itself is perfect for my comforter, where in the past I've had duvets where my comforter is either slightly too big or too small and moves around in the duvet. The extra pillows are a great addition too. My only complaint is that I had put the dust ruffle on (its the kind that you lay on top of your box spring, under the mattress), and when I tried to grab it to pull it out from under my mattress a little bit, it ripped - although I will say that my mattress is very heavy. Other than that - perfect!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy
 from Connecticut,  Jan 9, 2014

I am, as the title says, very happy with this set. It's very shabby chic and light and fluffy. The fabric is very thin so it's not the highest quality, but to get everything that's in the package for this price, it's to be expected. The cushions are very smushed because of how they came in the package, but I think they'll fluff up after a few days. I actually didn't even realize that this came with euroshams so I was very excited to see those in the bag. It has several shades of blue so if you're trying to work with any sort of blue shade it is likely that this will work. The white fabric is very true bright white and the lace detail is like a beige antique looking shade. The darker blue pattern also has very, very faint hints of yellow in it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disappointed
 from Fargo, ND,  Jan 4, 2014

The picture is no where near the quality of the set! I was VERY disappointed and sending it back. Here I thought I had found EXACTLY what I was looking for - starting over!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
as pretty as the picture,
 from san diego,  Nov 22, 2013

ups deliver my Duvet to wrong address. but overstock, ship me another right away. now I got both I love it so much will keep both. buying it as a Spare. thank you overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So pleased! Better than expected!!
 from Houston, TX,  Nov 20, 2013

I just received this duvet set and was SO pleased with everything I couldn't wait to write a review! And...I'm a picky person. One thing I was most pleased with was the colors. My guest room has had more of a light teal color in it, so thought I would have to get rid of some accessories for this color blue NO! The set has both a light teal AND a baby blue in it, which I am thrilled about. The bottom line is, this is a great value. The material is soft, lace looks expensive and you get so many pieces for the money. Don't hesitate on this one. Great buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mom in 30's
 Apr 21, 2015

I love this duvet cover set. The pillows are full and beautiful. I have already washed the duvet and it was a bit wrinkled after taking it out of the dryer. Other than that it looks just like the picture!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I love it! Exactly like the picture. Adorable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CupofJava
 Apr 21, 2015

My first duvet cover. It was a bit of a challenge but the end result worth it. The material is fair to good and the pillows are beautiful with the cover set. The bedskirt was a little flimsey, but still doable. Overall very nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
D
 Mar 25, 2015

Love it! It adds luxury to my room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kelly
 Mar 19, 2015

EXCELLENT deal! Pillows alone would cost well over $$$. Duvet is thick, but breathes and comfortable! Beautiful details!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The colors on this set are beautiful. I love that there are ties on the inside corners to hold your duvet in place.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
workinnanie
 Feb 28, 2015

This is a beautiful Duvet set. I purchased it in the purple color. It is a quality piece!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Duvet cover
 Feb 24, 2015

The set is pretty true to the picture. I will say it says it has lavender I do not see that in the cover or pillows. Quality could have been a bit better. But overall happy with the product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy customer
 Jan 31, 2015

Love it love it love it. Good quality for the price. Looks really pretty on the bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 Jan 27, 2015

I don't understand any of the negative reviews. The material is like any other duvet covers that I have. I think this set is a wonderful bargain as it includes the Euro shams and the three little throw pillows too. My pillows were not squashed when they arrived. The colors are absolutely beautiful and soothing in the bedroom. It is wonderfully shabby chic! Just what I wanted.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs
 Jan 21, 2015

I was skeptical about purchasing this after reading the reviews... I am so happy I still bought it! I've had it on the bed for over a month and It is perfect, everything I had been wanting. The colors are exactly as stated. I am not using the euro shams as I did find those to be a bit much with all the other pillows. Again, so happy with this bedding.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Product
 from Montgomery, Texas,  Jan 3, 2015

Great colors, all cotton, and fits the duvet perfectly. Love all the pillows and pillow cases that came with it, along with the skirt. It is soft and attractive without being overstated. I did wash and iron it first and had no problems with shrinkage or color fading. I am very happy with it and glad to have a break from all the silky, heavy type spreads. I am glad I found this set at such a great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very warm and comfortable.
 from Lynden,WA,  Dec 29, 2014

I still don't have my whole bed put together yet. I'm still waiting on my large pillows to fill my decorative pillow shams. We are using the duvet with a comforter. I usually make the decorating decisions in our home, especially in our bedroom. I had several sets picked out that I really liked. I asked mu husband to tell me which one he liked best. He very much disliked all of them. I was quite surprised. Then he said, just pick out whatever you want. I told him that this time I would let him choose the bedding for our master bedroom. I left it completely up to him. Overstock had many choices, but this is the one he wanted. I was shocked. It is quite feminine. The quilt set looks just like it does in the pictures. It is quite light so I am afraid that I will be washing it more than I have washed my quilts/duvets in the past. It is very pretty and the lighter colors actually seem to make our room look bigger. The quality is good, I just wish the fabric was a little heavier. It feels like a thin sheet material. It would be great fora guest room, but not great for a bed that gets used so much (laying on, sleeping, reading, watching TV, playing with grand kids....) .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty but fair quality
 from Denver Co,  Dec 23, 2014

This set is beautiful, however the quality of this product is poor. It's too thin and light. I found the comforter set and it seems to be a better deal with greater reviews. So, I returned this product but I will get the same comforter set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought