Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 62 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
could have been very nice
 from dallas,  Jun 25, 2011

pretty much the same results as others mentioned here. found the colors to be exactly as described and would have been perfect for my use. what completely ruins it, however -- and is also the reason I'm returning it -- is the ugly, haphazard "quilting" stitching. this stitching is necessary to keep the filling from shifting around between the outer layers, but it is done in the color of the lightest stitching on the whole comforter so it is highly visible on the red and mocha layers. other reviewers had mentioned this stitching issue, but I completely underestimated the magnitude of how ugly it really is. they are thick lines about 3" long which aren't always parallel to the lines of the ridges going across the comforter. (the ridges are nice standing seams that are easily seen in the red and lightest color near the foot of the comforter in the picture.) in one case, I saw a quilting stitch that went diagonally ACROSS one of the ridges! if you look at the full size of the "larger" picture given in the product description, you can see where these quilting stitches are placed. in the solid, non-ridged area of red at the foot of the comforter, you can see 3 areas of "puckering". and once you can see these, you can see some areas in the ridged area of red as well. however, the picture either has red stitching in those areas or they've doctored the color of the stitches in those areas because in actuality those would be light and highly visible in this picture. besides the stitching issue menioned above, my sample also was missing stitching on one of the standing seams so that there was a section of about 4 inches that was completely flat -- you follow this standing seam across the comforter, it suddenly stops for about 4 inches, and then it picks back up again. bottom line: could have been very nice comforter set if they'd just placed slightly more attention to detail with the finishing touches.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? most of it, good; quilting ruins everything
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? almost; fails to mention ugly quilting in highly-visible light color
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bedding
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Dec 29, 2010

The colors are very pretty and were exactly what I wanted for my room and for the price it is not a bad deal. The only complaint I have is that when they stitched the bedding together they used white yarn on all the sections and it stands out a lot on the red color. Other than the bedding is amazing :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality for the price !
 from Tonawanda, NY,  Nov 16, 2011

The cloors were pretty true to the description! As other reviewers mentioned, there is haphazard "quilting" stitching done in the color of the lightest stitching on the whole comforter so it is highly visible on the red and mocha layers. Its not a huge deal to me but it is noticeable and therefore I wanted to mention it. It's only on several areas of the comfortor about 3 inches each. We were pleased that the set came with a skirt and shams and throw pillows!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy
 from Orangeburg, SC,  Jul 2, 2011

I was so happy when I received my comforter in the mail. I was looking for a neutral palatte with a pop of red and it was just what the doctor ordered. It has been easy accessoring the space and the colors in the comforter were true to the online picture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Soft and fluffy
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MISPREPRESENTATION OF COLOR SCHEME
 from Texas,  Dec 11, 2010

After looking and looking I found this product thinking that as the color description said it was red/white/grey, far from it folks, it is in fact Burgandy/Chocolate Brown and some kind of an antique silver/brown. It also doesn't appear to be of a shiny, slick silky product, which it it, so if you're looking for white/grey/red in the color scheme, stay away from this item, you will be sorely disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for!
 from Michigan,  Jan 17, 2013

I love this comforter set! I had been looking for something with just the right colors and one that my husband wouldn't think was too girly, but that I would also appreciate. - there is definitely no sage coloring. A couple reviews said the tan was in fact sage and I think these people must be color blind. - the stitching is a little weird in the fact that the tan stitch is used on the red parts and is a little obvious, but it's really not that bad. It is just in 2 inch lengths here and there. It really doesn't bother me. - The fabric is a little more shimmery than it looks in the picture, but I like that about it. - The red coloring is more of a cranberry color. The picture makes it look very candy apple red. I was relieved because cranberry is what I wanted. Overall, I am very pleased with this purchase, especially for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this comforter.
 from Texas,  Oct 25, 2012

I love the richeness of the red, deep almost burgandy which is exactly what I was looking for. The other shades offset the red and gives the comforter balance,. I wanted a spash of red to balance out my bedroom decor. The comforter is soft and it hugs your body, not just lay atop. Also when I took it out the bag, the wrinkles disappeared within a few days. I hsve paid more for comforters, and the quality was not there. This is a great buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from IL,  Jul 11, 2011

I am very happy with my new comforter. I looked for several months and brought home several comforters but none of them were what I was looking for. This one was perfect!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I would call the color rust instead of red.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome comforter set!
 May 31, 2016

We had this comforter set for 5 years and it has been the best set I ever owned. The only reason we parted with it was because we decided to change the color of our bedroom. It has held up through everything and was very warm. No need to have a blanket between it and your sheet if you plan to cover up with it. The colors go great together and is overall relaxing. You will not be disappointed with this set!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Odd color...
 Apr 14, 2016

This set was returned immediately due to color discrepancy. What looked beige on my monitor actually was a greenish gray. 😒

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 Feb 22, 2016

Looks great. Quality is average.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely and Warm
 Feb 22, 2016

We have this set in our master bedroom. It is absolutely beautiful and very warm. I used to have to sleep with two blankets a sheet and a comforter. Now all I need is a comforter and a sheet. I have been so pleased with this product I purchased another one of their sets for my guest bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rita
 Feb 15, 2016

The comforter set is beautiful. The colors are rich. The workmanship is excellent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Comforter
 Feb 11, 2016

Love the colors and fits wonderfully. Would definitely recommend

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
covergirl
 Jan 27, 2016

very good quality i wish it would of had a matching bedskirt

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 Jan 10, 2016

Very nice and durable. A great value and looks more expensive than it really is. The colors are more to the tan hues. We love it and it such a good price you can rotate these out often with other sets we purchased from this company.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
California king comforter
 Jan 5, 2016

I love the colors this comforter has and it is true to the colors shown. Fall colors of gold, chocolate and ruby. Love the bed ensemble; a beautiful set with the bed skirt and all the pillows on top of the bed! Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Dec 31, 2015

This comfortable is very pretty and comfortable. The color looks gold however it's a taupe color. The comforter is also machine washable which was a plus for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice looking!!!
 Dec 6, 2015

It's very nice looking and comfortable. The only thing I regret is washing it. Make sure you send to the cleaners.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jarvis
 Nov 17, 2015

This is a beautiful set...my husband loves it a little more than I since I tend to run on the warm side. He snuggles under while I tend to find the comforter to really hold in my body heat...no fault from the comforter...it does exactly as it should and is beautiful!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 62 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought