Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 from Ohio,  Jun 24, 2014

I loved the colors of this set from the picture and I still loved it "in person". It is shiny, yes, but not chip looking at all, it is rather rich and tasteful. Beyond the good looks, with my husband we both love how wonderful the material feels. It is smooth and luxurious. If I would change anything about the set is the closing on the blanket cover. They used buttons (many of them), which are kind of awkward to button, also the buttonholes started to shred early. I would prefer an easy zipper instead. Many review mentioned the stitching, which I don't have any problem with, they are part of the design and on my set they were perfect.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
JUST PERFECT!!
 from Smithfield Rhode Island,  Jun 4, 2014

I Purchased this set for my 22 year old sons room hoping it wasn't to feminine .its absolutely perfect. The colors are are beautiful as described. The feel to the skin is very soft if you it as your main comforter to sleep with. Making the bed in the morning it lays on the bed perfect,no lumps, no wrinkles. It also fits the bed perfect. Madison Park makes beautiful long lasting comforter sets. This is my 3rd bed set from Amazon. Amazon delivered 2 days!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice as listed
 from Montana,  May 24, 2014

Item received and all looks nice as advertised. Color and pattern as expected. Comforter is a little thinner than expected. The test will be on what they look like after washing since I haven't done that. I hope it will still be decent.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coloring was not what it appeared on website
 from columbus,ohio,  May 9, 2014

I am discouraged from ordering from a picture, because if the product does not work, you are stuck with return shipping charges. I spent $** in return shipping for 2 products. I feel that was a waste of my money.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Even Better Than I'd Expected!
 from Nashville, TN,  Mar 18, 2014

Even Better Than I'd Expected! This is the Best Quality/Lowest Priced comforter set that I've purchased in over a decade! The colors are EXACTLY what they looked like in the advertisement, which is EXACTLY what I' had wanted/needed to match my curtains. Best Deal I could have hoped for!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very rich looking
 from Tempe. AZ.,  Dec 29, 2013

Made over my sons bedroom in his first apartment. He wanted reds and browns, This didn't look to feminine and really pulled the whole room together. Plan on ordering a comforter for our bedroom from this same company.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Jonesboro, AR,  Nov 16, 2013

I've just received the Madison Park Tradewind Bed set. I really do like the color - very true to online representation. It looks great in our bedroom. Haven't had it long enough to judge it's durability.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Almost........
 from Pahrump NV,  Nov 14, 2013

The colors were perfect, the pleating is what I would have expected from a high-end comforter maker.....however, the random, patternless, erratic, directionless, stitching on the comforter to keep the filling from shifting, or pooling at either end of this comforter is mindless.....on the burgundy, maroon like section, this stitching is done is a light beige and the threads have not been snipped off, leaving not only the tight stitch that does not match the body it is being used upon, but the light offending thread trailing off at the ends......it could have been a stellar piece.....but now it has placed itself in the latest example of shoddy workmanship category......too bad....this comforter set now lives in the guest room.......

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice comforter
 from Baltimore,MD,  Aug 20, 2013

I love the colors of this comforter. I have looked for a comforter in these colors for two years. It is super soft and the colors are soft and rich. It is not red but cranberry. The beige is more of a golden beige not khaki as it appears on my monitor. The brown is pretty and not too dark. This is a decent inexpensive set, but the detailing makes it look more expensive than it is. A lot of the reviews mentioned the white thread and one person referred to it as "yarn". I thought that it was white thread on the "lines" but it is not. There are eight to ten two inch stitches on the comforter. It is not that noticeable and does not take away from the comforter. It does have a sheen to it which I like. The throw pillows are small, and I will probably replace them. The pillow shams seem to be standard and not queen sized. Overall, this is a good price for the product.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice comforter set
 from San Jose, CA,  Jul 15, 2013

This is a well-made set. Fits my Cak King bed perfectly. It looks very elegant and plush on the bed. Quality is good. Colors are true to what is shown on line. Good value for the money.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
color
 from Southaven MS,  Jul 1, 2013

i bought this bead spread because i loved the color and the pattern; however, when i received it and opened it up it had a really sheer almost sparkly look to it. i didn't mind it too much but my husband didn't care for it... we have had it now for about a month and i have fallen in love with it and my husband doesn't seem to mind it either.. but the picture is deceiving because it makes the colors look mate instead of what it really is. aside from the color/material issue it is really comfortable and well made.. and the best deal for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Set
 from Dallas, TX,  May 18, 2013

I absolutely love the colors of this set. The red is very vibrant and goes well with our décor. We have a king sized bed, while the comforter does not drape over the sides as far down as the picture shows, it is enough to cover the blankets underneath. We are happy with this purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice bedding!
 from Detroit, MI,  May 17, 2013

I was a bit skeptical from the other reviews regarding the color of the threading. It is barely noticeable and I am very happy with the product. It is a very good value for the money and it is very attractive in my room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great set
 from SLC, UT,  May 14, 2013

Yes there is stitching that you can see but it isn't noticeable. Also, it doesn't look as great for a king bed (needs more pillows).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality and Beauty
 from Deatsville, Alabama,  May 9, 2013

This set is exactly as you see it and then some. It makes your bedroom look luxurious and has just enough padding that you wont need a blanket just a top sheet. I am really pleased with the quality and beauty.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous colors and very well made
 from Texas,  Apr 20, 2013

This is a beautiful comforter set and appears to be very well made and a great price. The colors are very true to how they were depicted on my monitor.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as shown!!
 from Asheboro, NC,  Apr 12, 2013

This comforter is thick, beautiful and exactly as described! I love it! Was afraid it wouldn't match my room decor but it looks lovely!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5 Stars for the Money
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Feb 28, 2013

I read every single review and mine will be similar to all of the high ratings. The comforter is SOFT - not like the usual polyester scratchy, itchy material. It's the perfect weight for winter but not too heavy for summer. The stitching complaint is valid - it doesn't make sense that different color threads were used on different colors - but it's small enough and doesn't bother me. The pillows look REALLY nice and considering how much they charge for throw pillows, they're an absolute steal! Highly recommended.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful bedset
 from Nashville, TN,  Feb 19, 2013

speedy delivery. looks very expensive for the great price. love!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
madison park
 from NC,  Feb 14, 2013

I didn't know the material of the set was going to be "shiny" I thought it was ugly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top