Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
could have been very nice
 from dallas,  Jun 25, 2011

pretty much the same results as others mentioned here. found the colors to be exactly as described and would have been perfect for my use. what completely ruins it, however -- and is also the reason I'm returning it -- is the ugly, haphazard "quilting" stitching. this stitching is necessary to keep the filling from shifting around between the outer layers, but it is done in the color of the lightest stitching on the whole comforter so it is highly visible on the red and mocha layers. other reviewers had mentioned this stitching issue, but I completely underestimated the magnitude of how ugly it really is. they are thick lines about 3" long which aren't always parallel to the lines of the ridges going across the comforter. (the ridges are nice standing seams that are easily seen in the red and lightest color near the foot of the comforter in the picture.) in one case, I saw a quilting stitch that went diagonally ACROSS one of the ridges! if you look at the full size of the "larger" picture given in the product description, you can see where these quilting stitches are placed. in the solid, non-ridged area of red at the foot of the comforter, you can see 3 areas of "puckering". and once you can see these, you can see some areas in the ridged area of red as well. however, the picture either has red stitching in those areas or they've doctored the color of the stitches in those areas because in actuality those would be light and highly visible in this picture. besides the stitching issue menioned above, my sample also was missing stitching on one of the standing seams so that there was a section of about 4 inches that was completely flat -- you follow this standing seam across the comforter, it suddenly stops for about 4 inches, and then it picks back up again. bottom line: could have been very nice comforter set if they'd just placed slightly more attention to detail with the finishing touches.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? most of it, good; quilting ruins everything
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? almost; fails to mention ugly quilting in highly-visible light color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bedding
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Dec 29, 2010

The colors are very pretty and were exactly what I wanted for my room and for the price it is not a bad deal. The only complaint I have is that when they stitched the bedding together they used white yarn on all the sections and it stands out a lot on the red color. Other than the bedding is amazing :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality for the price !
 from Tonawanda, NY,  Nov 16, 2011

The cloors were pretty true to the description! As other reviewers mentioned, there is haphazard "quilting" stitching done in the color of the lightest stitching on the whole comforter so it is highly visible on the red and mocha layers. Its not a huge deal to me but it is noticeable and therefore I wanted to mention it. It's only on several areas of the comfortor about 3 inches each. We were pleased that the set came with a skirt and shams and throw pillows!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy
 from Orangeburg, SC,  Jul 2, 2011

I was so happy when I received my comforter in the mail. I was looking for a neutral palatte with a pop of red and it was just what the doctor ordered. It has been easy accessoring the space and the colors in the comforter were true to the online picture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Soft and fluffy
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MISPREPRESENTATION OF COLOR SCHEME
 from Texas,  Dec 11, 2010

After looking and looking I found this product thinking that as the color description said it was red/white/grey, far from it folks, it is in fact Burgandy/Chocolate Brown and some kind of an antique silver/brown. It also doesn't appear to be of a shiny, slick silky product, which it it, so if you're looking for white/grey/red in the color scheme, stay away from this item, you will be sorely disappointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for!
 from Michigan,  Jan 17, 2013

I love this comforter set! I had been looking for something with just the right colors and one that my husband wouldn't think was too girly, but that I would also appreciate. - there is definitely no sage coloring. A couple reviews said the tan was in fact sage and I think these people must be color blind. - the stitching is a little weird in the fact that the tan stitch is used on the red parts and is a little obvious, but it's really not that bad. It is just in 2 inch lengths here and there. It really doesn't bother me. - The fabric is a little more shimmery than it looks in the picture, but I like that about it. - The red coloring is more of a cranberry color. The picture makes it look very candy apple red. I was relieved because cranberry is what I wanted. Overall, I am very pleased with this purchase, especially for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this comforter.
 from Texas,  Oct 25, 2012

I love the richeness of the red, deep almost burgandy which is exactly what I was looking for. The other shades offset the red and gives the comforter balance,. I wanted a spash of red to balance out my bedroom decor. The comforter is soft and it hugs your body, not just lay atop. Also when I took it out the bag, the wrinkles disappeared within a few days. I hsve paid more for comforters, and the quality was not there. This is a great buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from IL,  Jul 11, 2011

I am very happy with my new comforter. I looked for several months and brought home several comforters but none of them were what I was looking for. This one was perfect!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I would call the color rust instead of red.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 from Ohio,  Jun 24, 2014

I loved the colors of this set from the picture and I still loved it "in person". It is shiny, yes, but not chip looking at all, it is rather rich and tasteful. Beyond the good looks, with my husband we both love how wonderful the material feels. It is smooth and luxurious. If I would change anything about the set is the closing on the blanket cover. They used buttons (many of them), which are kind of awkward to button, also the buttonholes started to shred early. I would prefer an easy zipper instead. Many review mentioned the stitching, which I don't have any problem with, they are part of the design and on my set they were perfect.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
JUST PERFECT!!
 from Smithfield Rhode Island,  Jun 4, 2014

I Purchased this set for my 22 year old sons room hoping it wasn't to feminine .its absolutely perfect. The colors are are beautiful as described. The feel to the skin is very soft if you it as your main comforter to sleep with. Making the bed in the morning it lays on the bed perfect,no lumps, no wrinkles. It also fits the bed perfect. Madison Park makes beautiful long lasting comforter sets. This is my 3rd bed set from Amazon. Amazon delivered 2 days!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice as listed
 from Montana,  May 24, 2014

Item received and all looks nice as advertised. Color and pattern as expected. Comforter is a little thinner than expected. The test will be on what they look like after washing since I haven't done that. I hope it will still be decent.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coloring was not what it appeared on website
 from columbus,ohio,  May 9, 2014

I am discouraged from ordering from a picture, because if the product does not work, you are stuck with return shipping charges. I spent $** in return shipping for 2 products. I feel that was a waste of my money.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Even Better Than I'd Expected!
 from Nashville, TN,  Mar 18, 2014

Even Better Than I'd Expected! This is the Best Quality/Lowest Priced comforter set that I've purchased in over a decade! The colors are EXACTLY what they looked like in the advertisement, which is EXACTLY what I' had wanted/needed to match my curtains. Best Deal I could have hoped for!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very rich looking
 from Tempe. AZ.,  Dec 29, 2013

Made over my sons bedroom in his first apartment. He wanted reds and browns, This didn't look to feminine and really pulled the whole room together. Plan on ordering a comforter for our bedroom from this same company.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Jonesboro, AR,  Nov 16, 2013

I've just received the Madison Park Tradewind Bed set. I really do like the color - very true to online representation. It looks great in our bedroom. Haven't had it long enough to judge it's durability.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Almost........
 from Pahrump NV,  Nov 14, 2013

The colors were perfect, the pleating is what I would have expected from a high-end comforter maker.....however, the random, patternless, erratic, directionless, stitching on the comforter to keep the filling from shifting, or pooling at either end of this comforter is mindless.....on the burgundy, maroon like section, this stitching is done is a light beige and the threads have not been snipped off, leaving not only the tight stitch that does not match the body it is being used upon, but the light offending thread trailing off at the ends......it could have been a stellar piece.....but now it has placed itself in the latest example of shoddy workmanship category......too bad....this comforter set now lives in the guest room.......

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice comforter
 from Baltimore,MD,  Aug 20, 2013

I love the colors of this comforter. I have looked for a comforter in these colors for two years. It is super soft and the colors are soft and rich. It is not red but cranberry. The beige is more of a golden beige not khaki as it appears on my monitor. The brown is pretty and not too dark. This is a decent inexpensive set, but the detailing makes it look more expensive than it is. A lot of the reviews mentioned the white thread and one person referred to it as "yarn". I thought that it was white thread on the "lines" but it is not. There are eight to ten two inch stitches on the comforter. It is not that noticeable and does not take away from the comforter. It does have a sheen to it which I like. The throw pillows are small, and I will probably replace them. The pillow shams seem to be standard and not queen sized. Overall, this is a good price for the product.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice comforter set
 from San Jose, CA,  Jul 15, 2013

This is a well-made set. Fits my Cak King bed perfectly. It looks very elegant and plush on the bed. Quality is good. Colors are true to what is shown on line. Good value for the money.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
color
 from Southaven MS,  Jul 1, 2013

i bought this bead spread because i loved the color and the pattern; however, when i received it and opened it up it had a really sheer almost sparkly look to it. i didn't mind it too much but my husband didn't care for it... we have had it now for about a month and i have fallen in love with it and my husband doesn't seem to mind it either.. but the picture is deceiving because it makes the colors look mate instead of what it really is. aside from the color/material issue it is really comfortable and well made.. and the best deal for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Set
 from Dallas, TX,  May 18, 2013

I absolutely love the colors of this set. The red is very vibrant and goes well with our décor. We have a king sized bed, while the comforter does not drape over the sides as far down as the picture shows, it is enough to cover the blankets underneath. We are happy with this purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Madison Park Maddox 7-piece Comforter Set
Sale $89.99
Was $99.99
Compare $119.99
Save 25%
(61)
Madison Park Sydney 9-piece Comforter Set
Today $129.99
Compare $139.99
Save 7%
(7)
Back to top