Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
could have been very nice
 from dallas,  Jun 25, 2011

pretty much the same results as others mentioned here. found the colors to be exactly as described and would have been perfect for my use. what completely ruins it, however -- and is also the reason I'm returning it -- is the ugly, haphazard "quilting" stitching. this stitching is necessary to keep the filling from shifting around between the outer layers, but it is done in the color of the lightest stitching on the whole comforter so it is highly visible on the red and mocha layers. other reviewers had mentioned this stitching issue, but I completely underestimated the magnitude of how ugly it really is. they are thick lines about 3" long which aren't always parallel to the lines of the ridges going across the comforter. (the ridges are nice standing seams that are easily seen in the red and lightest color near the foot of the comforter in the picture.) in one case, I saw a quilting stitch that went diagonally ACROSS one of the ridges! if you look at the full size of the "larger" picture given in the product description, you can see where these quilting stitches are placed. in the solid, non-ridged area of red at the foot of the comforter, you can see 3 areas of "puckering". and once you can see these, you can see some areas in the ridged area of red as well. however, the picture either has red stitching in those areas or they've doctored the color of the stitches in those areas because in actuality those would be light and highly visible in this picture. besides the stitching issue menioned above, my sample also was missing stitching on one of the standing seams so that there was a section of about 4 inches that was completely flat -- you follow this standing seam across the comforter, it suddenly stops for about 4 inches, and then it picks back up again. bottom line: could have been very nice comforter set if they'd just placed slightly more attention to detail with the finishing touches.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? most of it, good; quilting ruins everything
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? almost; fails to mention ugly quilting in highly-visible light color
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bedding
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Dec 29, 2010

The colors are very pretty and were exactly what I wanted for my room and for the price it is not a bad deal. The only complaint I have is that when they stitched the bedding together they used white yarn on all the sections and it stands out a lot on the red color. Other than the bedding is amazing :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality for the price !
 from Tonawanda, NY,  Nov 16, 2011

The cloors were pretty true to the description! As other reviewers mentioned, there is haphazard "quilting" stitching done in the color of the lightest stitching on the whole comforter so it is highly visible on the red and mocha layers. Its not a huge deal to me but it is noticeable and therefore I wanted to mention it. It's only on several areas of the comfortor about 3 inches each. We were pleased that the set came with a skirt and shams and throw pillows!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy
 from Orangeburg, SC,  Jul 2, 2011

I was so happy when I received my comforter in the mail. I was looking for a neutral palatte with a pop of red and it was just what the doctor ordered. It has been easy accessoring the space and the colors in the comforter were true to the online picture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Soft and fluffy
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MISPREPRESENTATION OF COLOR SCHEME
 from Texas,  Dec 11, 2010

After looking and looking I found this product thinking that as the color description said it was red/white/grey, far from it folks, it is in fact Burgandy/Chocolate Brown and some kind of an antique silver/brown. It also doesn't appear to be of a shiny, slick silky product, which it it, so if you're looking for white/grey/red in the color scheme, stay away from this item, you will be sorely disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for!
 from Michigan,  Jan 17, 2013

I love this comforter set! I had been looking for something with just the right colors and one that my husband wouldn't think was too girly, but that I would also appreciate. - there is definitely no sage coloring. A couple reviews said the tan was in fact sage and I think these people must be color blind. - the stitching is a little weird in the fact that the tan stitch is used on the red parts and is a little obvious, but it's really not that bad. It is just in 2 inch lengths here and there. It really doesn't bother me. - The fabric is a little more shimmery than it looks in the picture, but I like that about it. - The red coloring is more of a cranberry color. The picture makes it look very candy apple red. I was relieved because cranberry is what I wanted. Overall, I am very pleased with this purchase, especially for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this comforter.
 from Texas,  Oct 25, 2012

I love the richeness of the red, deep almost burgandy which is exactly what I was looking for. The other shades offset the red and gives the comforter balance,. I wanted a spash of red to balance out my bedroom decor. The comforter is soft and it hugs your body, not just lay atop. Also when I took it out the bag, the wrinkles disappeared within a few days. I hsve paid more for comforters, and the quality was not there. This is a great buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from IL,  Jul 11, 2011

I am very happy with my new comforter. I looked for several months and brought home several comforters but none of them were what I was looking for. This one was perfect!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I would call the color rust instead of red.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Colors are great. Nice quality. Took time to find this one and would order again. I ordered several others at Macy's and returned for poor quality. This is really nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
too shiny
 Jul 18, 2015

pretty but material too shiny for my likings.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
look great
 Jul 3, 2015

great quality great price got an extra pillow with order

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Its a very good product, washed it like 3 times already and its stayed in shape. Feels good on the body. The color is great too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Once I received it, it didn't match so I sent it back, but otherwise it was fine!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Apr 24, 2015

gorgeous and well made. Definitely worth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful set
 Mar 21, 2015

Love ,love,love this comfort set. Nice colors true to the pictures on the internet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As advertised
 Mar 11, 2015

Beautiful set. Recommended.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Geat product and value!
 from Northwest Ohio,  Oct 7, 2014

The color, sort of a dark raspberry and taupe, and sheen was perfect for my needs. The lighter thread color on the darker parts of the comforter that some other reviews complained about was insignificant to me because there were so few such areas. The three pillows are great & the bedskirt in taupe has the same nice sheen. My only slight concern is that the queen-size comforter could have been a little more generous in size. Overall I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 from Ohio,  Jun 24, 2014

I loved the colors of this set from the picture and I still loved it "in person". It is shiny, yes, but not chip looking at all, it is rather rich and tasteful. Beyond the good looks, with my husband we both love how wonderful the material feels. It is smooth and luxurious. If I would change anything about the set is the closing on the blanket cover. They used buttons (many of them), which are kind of awkward to button, also the buttonholes started to shred early. I would prefer an easy zipper instead. Many review mentioned the stitching, which I don't have any problem with, they are part of the design and on my set they were perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
JUST PERFECT!!
 from Smithfield Rhode Island,  Jun 4, 2014

I Purchased this set for my 22 year old sons room hoping it wasn't to feminine .its absolutely perfect. The colors are are beautiful as described. The feel to the skin is very soft if you it as your main comforter to sleep with. Making the bed in the morning it lays on the bed perfect,no lumps, no wrinkles. It also fits the bed perfect. Madison Park makes beautiful long lasting comforter sets. This is my 3rd bed set from Amazon. Amazon delivered 2 days!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice as listed
 from Montana,  May 24, 2014

Item received and all looks nice as advertised. Color and pattern as expected. Comforter is a little thinner than expected. The test will be on what they look like after washing since I haven't done that. I hope it will still be decent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought